Hilka Pro-Craft 14-Drawer Combination Set with Ball… (29572)

£ 289.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Hilka Pro-Craft 14-Drawer Combination Set with Ball Bearing Drawer Slides (29572)

Unfortunately this product cannot be delivered offshore.

Mechanic's tool chest and cabinet combination, with super-smooth ball bearing slides. Features swivel castor wheels for improved mobility.

  • Durable Powder-Coated Paint Finish
  • Steel Cabinet Construction
  • Cylinder Key Locking
  • Large Open Storage Unit in the Cabinet
  • Full Length Drawer Pulls
  • Chest Lid Support Arms
  • Locking Bars on the Cabinet

More Info

View all: Hilka Pro-Craft Tool Chests

£289.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combination Set I bought this to go into my new shed so I could consolidate all my other old tool boxes and tools into one. Seems to be very good quality. I didn't bother fitting the wheels or handle as It was going into my shed and wasn't going to be moved, it is very stable sitting on the carpeted shed floor. The combination set provides plenty of draws for all my tools etc. My 5 draw cabinet did arrive damaged though (the top tool chest was fine), the outer packaging was fine but the inner polystyrene packaging was smashed to bits, the bits covered my kitchen floor when I took the outer box off. The damage didn't warrant returning the combination set as the right hand corner that was smashed in was at the back and you couldn't tell once it was sitting flat on the floor. ** I must stress that this wasn't a fault of Screwfix's as the combination set came direct from their suppliers. It was either damaged at the Hilka factory or in transit **
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance for the £ For the price this works great, won’t survive in a professional setting but for home use or light use its perfect. Good quality and quite sturdy. For the price you can’t beat it.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toolbox Ever This is the best tool box I have ever had. It arrived undamaged due to the excellent packaging. Easy to assemble. Great look. Draws run smoothly. Easy locking system with extra keys for those of us that tend to lose them! Wheels lock for stability. All in all a very well designed and functional product. I am very pleased with the purchase. Sturdily built. Very good value for the money.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Arrived well packaged and was very easy to assemble. I lined the drawers with underlay meant for my model Railway. Very pleased. Excellent product.
Date published: 2020-05-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_29572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are the drawers removeable to retrieve anything that has gone over the top of the drawer back ?

Asked by: Fred71
Hello, thank you for the question. The drawers are not removable as held in with rivets. If a tool is lost behind a drawer then it is possible to remove it using the following method: 1) remove all the tools from the drawers, 2) closer all the drawers, 3) carefully turn the unit upside down, 4) open one drawer at a time, 5) once all drawers are open then carefully turn the unit back the correct way, 6) the lost tool should then be located in the top drawer. Hope that helps, Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-06-24

Drawer Locking

I have taken delivery of this 14 draw combination today and would like to know whether all the drawers in the top unit should lock? The top 3 small drawers lock when the top is shut but the full width drawers do not lock.
Asked by: RRob71
Hello, thank you for the question. All the top drawers should lock when you shut the lid. You need to ensure with the lid open that all the drawers are pushed in (you should feel a slight click). When the locking mechanism is engaged it would then secure all drawers in place. If a drawer is left open (or not fully clicked into place) when the lid is shut and locked it will remain unlocked. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-09-08

are the drawers lined?

(e.g. anti-slip mat)
Asked by: peterkk
Hello, our red range of tool storage such as this 14 drawer does not come with drawer linings. Our black professional range has a 2mm drawer liner with 10mm top mat. Screwfix do however sell HILKA PRO-CRAFT 77125045 GRIP MAT BLACK which is Screwfix model number 4751T. This would provide suitable anti slip protection. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2020-10-21

How deep are the bottom draws? Are they deep enough to put power tools in easily?

Asked by: ange66p
Hi, thanks for your query. The depth of the bottom draw is 105mm, with the width being 280mm and the length 535mm. This item can fit power tools, but please check the specification size of the product before placing items into the draws. Kind Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2021-02-06

Sorry, I need to rephrase the question...

Are these units connectable alongside each other i.e. if I buy two, can the be connected together alongside each other, not on top of each other Thanks Chris
Asked by: Chris12345678
Hi Chris, thank you for the query. If you buy two 14 drawer units, there cannot be connected together alongside each other. Kind Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_29572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Hilka Pro-Craft
Construction Material (Access) Steel Cabinet Construction
Finish Durable Powder-Coated Paint Finish
Locking System Type Cylinder Key Locking
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Number of Drawers 14 Drawer
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 335 mm
Product Height 1304 mm
Product Type Combination Set
Product Width 626 mm
Total Product Weight 34.5 kg

Downloads

Instruction Manual

*Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button