Hayes UK Electrical Multi-Function Testing… (8705X)

£ 3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Hayes UK Electrical Multi-Function Testing Screwdriver 70-600V AC Slotted 3.0mm x 15mm (8705X)

Flat head screwdriver with check and test functions, suitable for contact / non-contact, polarity and continuity testing. Ideal for testing bulbs and fuses, as well as detecting microwave leakage.

  • Carbon Steel Blade
  • Fixed Plastic Handles
  • Tested to 3750V
  • Magnetic Tip

More Info

View all: Hayes UK Screwdrivers

£3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could have been useful Ordered on line and collected next day. Packaged in a nice box complete with instructions and batteries. The first thing I noticed was that the 2 x LR41 batteries were leaking, so I did not unpack them from the plastic and used my own. No trouble with instructions, unscrewed the top removed the cartridge. Pulled back the spring and inserted the batteries and released the spring. The led then lit before the cartridge was put back in - OH that should not happen. What a waste of time. will now have to take it back and order another. Or just take it back.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware I liked the specification and most of the reviews were positive so I purchased one for myself and a couple more for my sons. One blipped a little and then failed. One lasted long enough to conduct a couple of continuity tests (at my desk, not on a real circuit) before failing. One was completely dead from the word go. The supplied batteries were OK when tested with a multi-meter, so it is the screwdrivers themselves which do not work. All returned to store. I'll go back to using a basic mains test screwdriver.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yoiner got me out of trouble none contract pen showed live on dead wire because it was surrounded by live wires
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super useful little tool To be honest,I only ordered this to make up a carriage paid order! But... having got it I am surprised how useful it is. All in one little tool it checks fuses, bulbs, cable continuity mains voltage AND microwave leakage!! The main thing is it is so easy to carry that it is always on hand when you need it.
Date published: 2021-09-28
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8705X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What type of batteries does it need?

Asked by: Anonymous
I think they are LR41
Answered by: GF60
Date published: 2021-05-03

exactly where do you put the batteries. Does anybody have a photo where they should go?

Asked by: confuses
Unscrew the base. Remove the metal spring. There's a small wire bent over a small chamber. Straighten that wire with some pliers and drop the pair of batteries into that small chamber. Bend the wire back in place, replace the spring, screw base back.
Answered by: SonicGMF
Date published: 2021-10-10

I bought one new, it is not working ! Does it need a battery .?

Asked by: Ish45
Yes, there should be two little batteries in the pack.
Answered by: InterestingTimes
Date published: 2021-07-21

What voltage range does this measure?

Does it measure Ac and / or Dc and will it measure 6v & 12 volt circuits?
Asked by: zifftaff
Written on the side of it is 70-250V and a ~ symbol, so I guess it's no good for DC and low voltage applications.
Answered by: Vyle
Date published: 2022-02-09
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8705X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Blade Material Carbon Steel
Brand Hayes UK
Current Type AC
Insulation Electrical
Insulation Testing Tested to 3750V
Magnetism Magnetised
Manual or Powered Manual
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No 664072
Overall Length 135 mm
Pack Size 1
Pack Type Single
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Multi-Function Testing Screwdriver
Screwdriver Blade Length (Band) 0-99mm
Screwdriver Product Type Standard
Screwdriver Tip Size 3.0mm
Screwdriver Tip Type Slotted