Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Hafele Drawer Handle Drilling Jig (3528J)

£ 11.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Hafele Drawer Handle Drilling Jig (3528J)

Accurately marks out door and drawer fronts in preparation for fixing handles or knobs.

  • Plastic Construction
  • 400

More Info

View all: Hafele Woodworking Jigs

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £11.99 -
3 + £11.39 Save 5%
£11.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Hafele Drawer Handle Drilling Jig is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3528J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it Made installing handles on cupboard and draw doors simple and quick well worth the money!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for lots of handles a little fiddly, but works well when set up, always check it hasn't moved or retracted a little electrical tape helps
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not capable of task. It's is spot on for marking holes in kitchen cupboard doors. What it can't do is mark out handle holes for kitchen drawer fronts that are less than 130mm in height. This is because the ruler extension is limited to 65mm, being the centre height of a drawer front. I had to manually locate holes for drawer fronts because my drawer height is 160mm. Which must be pretty standard as the kitchen was from Howdens.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently get it right Easy to set up and get the holes in the right place for kitchen handles every time
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use good value for money. Makes job quicker
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doe what it’s ment to It does what it’s meant to easy to use, the only thing I found is that it can move quite easily if too much pressure is on it
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish product Neither Screwfix nor Hafele's descriptions tell you that this cannot be used with drawers 900mm wide nor can you adjust it to use with handles that have screw holes at different settings to their standard. Waste of money and will be returned
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shocking Doesn’t do what it should, only works on certain handles. Poor discipline
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough range I can't understand the number of positive reviews for this. Great for hole spacing lengthwise, but nowhere near enough range to position the holes widthwise in the centre of a 160mm wide drawer front.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Great bit of kit, made fitting drawer and cupboard handles a piece of cake. Did the whole kitchen in under an hour! A+
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Excellent Saved me hours. Set it once. Markup a whole kitchen full of cupboard doors. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gadget Absolutely fantastic little gadget, great value & invaluable on the job,
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super little tool Excellent tool made fitting handles to kitchen cabinets a nice easy job
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tool Got this to put a couple of handles on, it was so much easier I used to do it all with a tape now it's so much quicker with this
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited Limited range of movement meant that I had to make my own template for the job.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver Good for repeating holes, instructions for drawers very complicated. Does self adjust if your not really gentle with it but for the money it’s ok.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pce of kit Bought this to save marking out each handle and it saves a huge amount of tome it’s also easy to set up for first handle centres Would recommend this product to any kitchen fitters
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from drawer jig Good bit of kit, eliminates guess work and unnecessary calculations out of fitting handles. Easy to use and comes with calculation chart. Can use on both doors and drawers. Invaluable at the price,
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! A well-made little thing that saved hours of precise remeasuring and gave our kitchen doors and drawers a professional finish. When you're at the stage of screaming "No more, I've had enough!" this gauge really helps.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handle drilling jig This is a great little gizmo that takes the pain out of drilling holes for mounting handles. As it is plastic, it should be handled carefully so it is not knocked out of its setting. The material also gives slightly so it is possible to set the distance a mm or two different at the top and bottom of the long side, but as long as you're careful and check the setting on the scale on both sides you'll be OK. In all well worth the money for the time it saves and the improved result. 12 handles done today. I'm happy and my wife is happy!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAFELE DRAW HANDLE JIG I have been using for years a piece of old timber with screws and holes in it as a jig but it was stolen or used as fire wood so I decided to purchase one well what can I say I love it I take it everywhere with me because I love it so much it’s black and green and looks just splendid I’m looking forward to the winter when I can use it as a multi tool to scrape my van windscreen it’s just amazing every time I look at it I get excited and wonder what will I use it for next when I showed a lad on site he said it was like wizardry and they all ask to use it but it’s mine and I will not share her with anyone
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy bit of kit Saves time but you do need to check measurements regularly as can’t lock it in position !
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless for various sizes Brought this expecting to be able to drill andfit hinges on kitchen cupboards and draws with ease. Turns out (doesn't say in the details screwfix!) that it only works on specfic size handles. i.e. 320 mm, 288mm, 256mm, 224mm, 192mm, 160mm, 128mm, 96mm, 64mm, 32mm, andof course single knobs.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! I’m very impressed with this piece of kit! As a complete novice when it comes to doing handles I was quite nervous at putting a whole kitchens worth on. This made it stress free! Would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No use to me It is a good idea but only works with handles that have particular spacing. Mine are 152mm and it can't be used with these.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Tool As others have said - quite flimsy but a good time saving device. Buy a 4.5 mm brad tip drill bit if you don't possess one. Gives a bit more wriggle room to get the screws to line up with the holes in the handles. Will not function with 1M wide drawers but still provides depth in from top/bottom.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs more holes It does make marking out the holes easy, however, the first time I’ve used it, the holes do not line up with the the screw holes in my handles, meaning I’ve had to add an extra hole for my handles. Once I’d done that however, it works well.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handle jig As other reviews say a bit flimsy but once set up saves a lot of time. No more tapes and squares definitely one of those products don't really need one but once you have one you wonder how you managed without.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver One of those tools that you can do without, but saves allot of time if you have it, and I am glad I have one. As others have said it is a bit flimsy but does the job well enough
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hafele handle jig Quick and simple to set up gives good accurate results nice time saving bit of kit
Date published: 2017-07-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3528J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Hafele
Construction Material (Ironmongery) Plastic
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 345 mm
Product Height 45 mm
Product Type Drawer Handle Drilling Jig
Product Width 90 mm