Buy 3 For £8 On Gripfill Adhesive

Gripfill Adhesive 350ml (10261)

£ 2.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Gripfill Adhesive 350ml (10261)

You must be 18 years old or over to buy this product. Hazardous Product – Not available for Mail Order/ TCND outside of Mainland UK.

Gives excellent adhesion and bonding strength to most solid building materials. Bonds plasterboard, skirting boards, electrical conduit, stone, ferrous and non-ferrous metals.

  • For Interior & Exterior Use
  • Excellent Bonding Strength Even When Vertical
  • Not Water-Resistant

More Info

View all: Gripfill Solvented Adhesives

£2.99INC VAT (£8.54/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gripfill Definitely recommend this screw fix product does exactly what it says
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After 20 Years Use No More I've used for over 20 years in the trade and it used to be good but no more. 1: Every other tube produces 4 or 5 full trigger pulls of air before anything comes out which is a con. 2: In hot weather when in the van, this air expands and forces the plunger out of the rear of the tube rendering the tube useless. 3: The manufacturer may say its the same recipe as always but this last 5 years there's been a decline in the product. It skins too fast and doesn't hold gaps like it used to. I've now switched to a product twice the price but the peace of mind that the tube is full, performs and doesn't spill out is worth the investment.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gripfill I have used this on many occasions. Excellent product. Try it on car body repair for a large dent . Sand it down and finish it off with a thin layer of body filler . It works
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old friend! I have lost count of the amount of years I have used this stuff. Have stuck goodness knows how many different surfaces, used in ditto applications. The only time it ever failed on me was my own fault. Greed got the better of me and I bought some cheaply - it was obviously very old stock - my bad! I agree with others that the nozzle is not ideal. However, I have largely managed OK with unspent tubes, by wrapping the cut end of the nozzle tightly with clingfilm and storing the tube in the coolest place I can find. The worst that has happened is a tiny bead at the end is a bit dry, so I discard that and then carry on. I love that you can use this instead of nails because, the slightest bit of damp and immediately there is an issue with nails rusting. Ditto screws, if not stainless steel. Ah, yes, and have tried others, which have proved pretty hopeless, very smelly and extremely messy. This is my go-to.
Date published: 2022-07-14
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_727
  • loc_en_GB, sid_10261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

drying time

Asked by: warv

Will this work in a damp cellar, attaching wood to plaster?

Asked by: Swift19581995

If I use grip fill to fix a bolt to wooden gate do i need to screw it as well

Asked by: Robjames789

Maximum thickness applied and can it be drilled through after cured

I need to strengthen the inside of a cast aluminium, so looking at 25mm thickness of application, will this grab adhesive dry to a hard state and be able to be drilled through when cured
Asked by: Martl
Evo-Stik Gripfill is a solvent based grab adhesive that can be used for bonding materials such as wood, metal, plasterboard and some plastics to substrates such as concrete, brick and plaster among others. The product is designed to be applied as a 6mm bead with some gap filling properties rather than as a filler so if you're bonding materials that have a rough or uneven texture then it can fill any small gaps, also if you are bonding two materials that are not quite true to each other, then, again it will fill any small gaps. It would not be suitable for applying at 25mm thick.
Answered by: Bostik Product Support
Date published: 2022-09-04

will this stick 3mm thick aluminium to mdf - vertical panels approx 1220mm x 2440mm?

Asked by: CitySigns
GRIPFILL can be used for bonding aluminum sheets to MDF. For most work, EVO-STIK GRIPFILL should be applied as a 6mm diameter bead to the rear of the panel. Extrude a continuous bead around the panel approximately 25mm from the edge. Additional beads should then be applied across the panel at 600mm centres (450mm for heavy panels).
Answered by: Bostik Product Support
Date published: 2022-04-08
  • y_2022, m_10, d_2, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_162
  • loc_en_GB, sid_10261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Gripfill
Colour Beige
Label Info 1: Signal Word Danger
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements H412 Harmful to aquatic life with long lasting effects.H319 Causes serious eye irritation.H315 Causes skin irritation.H225 Highly flammable liquid and vapour
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.P102 Keep out of reach of children.P210 Keep away from heat, hot surfaces, sparks, open flames and other ignition sources. No smoking.P233 Keep container tightly closed.P264 Wash … thoroughly after handling.P273 Avoid release to the environment.P280 Wear protective gloves/protective clothing/eye protection/face protection.P302 + P352 IF ON SKIN: Wash with plenty of water/…P305 + P351 + P338 IF IN EYES: Rinse cautiously with water for several minutes. Remove contact lenses, if present and easy to do. Continue rinsing.P337 + P313 If eye irritation persists: Get medical advice/ attention.P403 + P233 Store in a well-ventilated place. Keep container tightly closed.P501 Dispose of contents/container to …
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Beige
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Adhesive
Sealant/Adhesive Container Type Cartridge
Suitable Application For Interior & Exterior Use
Volume 350 ml
Water Resistant Not Water-Resistant

Hazardous - Delivery unavailable for any offshore location.

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)