Freestanding Convector Heater 2100-2500W (759FH)

£ 39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Freestanding Convector Heater 2100-2500W (759FH)

Convector turbo heater with variable thermostatic control and 24 hour programmable timer. Daily heating can be programmed in advance.

  • Thermostat Control
  • 3 Heat Settings
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • 2100-2500W
  • Model No:
  • 24 Hour Programmable
  • 1.6m Cable

More Info

View all: Unbranded Heaters

£39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convector/Fan heater. More than happy with the item, exactly what it says on the tin. Highly recommended, would always recommend to a friend, even a foe. Simple to assemble, plug and go, the fan is powerful and the convection as well. Cannot praise this item highly enough.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for a few hours Worked great for the first hour or two, i turned it off properly tried to turn back on.. no luck. Waste of money i wouldnt bother buying this product. I will be returning for a refund tomorrow. Very disappointed as my flat has no heating atm i thought this would be a perfect temp solution. I was proven totally wrong
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convector Heaters My central heating boiler broke down this week and British Gas engineers on strike. So as an interim measure I bought two heaters from you, which are good value and do the trick, without them I could have died of hypothermia. I am 82 and live alone and it has been minus 5 a couple of days this week. So your heaters have saved the day. Thank you. Peter L Marsh
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well. Super easy to assemble - just a few screws to fix the feet to the heater and in minutes it was plugged in and working. Good heat output and thermostat works well. Fan boost is handy for warming up a room quickly. Haven’t used the timer. Bought to replace a 2KW wall mounted heater in my conservatory and it does the job well. Not the prettiest of heaters but it’s OK. A little pricey compared to some heaters. I originally bought a smaller Manton heater that was 40% cheaper which would also have done the job but it was battered and dented when I got it out of the box. Had to make a return journey to Screwfix and replace it with this more expensive heater as no others in stock.
Date published: 2020-12-25
  • y_2021, m_8, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_759FH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this heater blow hot air?

Does this have a fan to blow out the hot air or is this convection only? Does TURBO denote the fact that it blows? This appears to be similar to other convection heaters which are cheaper.
Asked by: Moolee
Hello Moolee, Yes this has a fan, which can be used as an initial boost to heat up the room more quickly before switching the fan off for silent convection heating. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-03-02

is this a turbo ch2500l

want to know is this a turbo ch2500l
Asked by: cam1874
Helle, Yes, this is the CH-2500L TIMER&TURBO. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-09-24

What is the power rating of this heater. It's quoted as 2100-2500W but is it 2100 or 2500W rating?

Asked by: aabbzz
hello aabbzz, The 2100-2500W is it's rated power input but it's heat settings are 1000w, 1500w and 2500W. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-01-02

Does this heater have a numbered temperature dial?

Asked by: NicePeter
Hello, Yes this has a numbered temperature dial, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2020-10-12

Where are the switches as not very visible?

For someone who can't bend down
Asked by: Snozzle58
hello Snozzle58, The on off switch is on the front of the machine and the timer is on the left and side of the unit. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-09-09
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_759FH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Calc - Heater Product Type Convector
Construction Material (Heating) Steel
Fitting Type Freestanding
Fuel Type Electric
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Overheat Protection Overheat Protection
Overload Protection No Overload Protection
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Indicator Power Indicator
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 2100-2500 W
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Depth 185 mm
Product Height 415 mm
Product Type Convector Turbo Heater
Product Width 680 mm
Programme Facility 24 Hour Programmable