Franke Ascona 1.5 Bowl Stainless Steel Inset Sink 1000… (37197)

£ 149.99INC VAT
Was £169.99 Save £20.00 (11%)

Add to basket for...

Franke Ascona 1.5 Bowl Stainless Steel Inset Sink 1000 x 510mm (37197)

The Ascona range has a stylish profile, epitomised by a linear-designed recessed drainer that carefully controls water to ensure no spillages onto the worktop. Features the Slimfix revolutionary fixing system which anchors the sink firmly to the work surface without the need for clamps, fixing rails or screws. Also available in a single bowl (Code 79251). Matching Ascona tap available, (Code 77255) for Chrome, (Code 91171) for Silk Steel.

  • Stainless Steel
  • Silk Finish
  • 175mm Bowl Depth
  • 1 Tap Hole
  • Reversible Drainer
  • Rounded Edges
  • 0.7mm Thickness
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • 1 Drainer

More Info

View all: Franke Sinks

£149.99INC VAT
Was £169.99 Save £20.00 (11%)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart looking sink Quality and good looking especially if you use the matching Franke tap. Instructions were good. The self fixing fish hooks are an easier alternative to the more traditional screws etc especially for inaccessible areas and tight corners. But you only have one chance as it hooks in ! I was lucky cutting my hole correctly. Make sure you have sealant ready (as per the instruction) for the edges before you fix the sink in place. A ready made seal built into the sink would of been the better idea.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, so disappointed. I bought this sink hoping for good quality. I paid the extra for this purpose. Installed for 3days and the bowl is full of scratches. Used only for day to day dishes so far, we have only used a few dishes due to kitchen renovation and eating out. Hard work has gone into fitting the sink and the kitchen as a whole which is wasted time and money as the sink now needs replacing. Very disappointed and poor quality. This was fitted by a qualified plumber who took care and attention.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real pleasure to install What a gem to install. Very easy, just clear silicone sealant required. Drilled out a few extra holes for more taps. Very robust and easy to handle. Doesnt use the old style fixings, just push into place. Would recommend wearing gloves when handling it for install to reduce hand print cleaning afterwards. Great bit of kit. You cannot go wrong with Franke. Fits straight on to most leading manufacturers waste trap sets as well, but only use Franke or mcalpine myself
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Badly scratched within days If I had written this review immediately upon installation it would have been 5 stars for everything, unfortunately this sink was easily scratched within days of the installation. The appearance has now been ruined, the sink it was replacing was over 10 years old and looked better. I am very disappointed, I would not recommend this sink to anyone.
Date published: 2021-05-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you confirm how many tap holes?

it says in the description one but the picture shows none and the specification drawing shows two. thanks
Asked by: CazzaS88

How do you get scratches out? It’s covered after only 3 days general use. Very disappointed and wondering what to do next. Any advise welcome.

Asked by: Paula1234

What waste fittings do I need to buy with this please?

Asked by: ScrewfixGal
I used MaAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit 40MM, this worked well.
Answered by: Whynotppig
Date published: 2021-04-25

Is there a drainer side option

Asked by: Ceanothus
It is reversible with 2 tap holes and a blank cover for the tap hole not used
Answered by: JMD2
Date published: 2021-09-06

Waste fittings

Can anyone tell me which waste fittings I would require for this sink?
Asked by: LAHmanagement
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Franke
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 13310.
Colour S/Steel
Construction Material (Kitchens) Stainless Steel
Drainer Description Reversible Drainer
Finish Silk
Kitchens Finish Silk
Main Bowl Depth 435 mm
Main Bowl Height 175 mm
Main Bowl Shape Rectangular
Main Bowl Width 350 mm
Main Waste Size 90 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Minimum Cabinet Size 600 mm
Model Name Ascona
No Of Sink Bowls 1.5 Bowl
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 510 mm
Product Type Inset Sink
Product Width 1000 mm
Secondary Bowl Depth 320 mm
Secondary Bowl Height 120 mm
Secondary Bowl Width 160 mm
Secondary Waste Size 90 mm
Sink Mount Type Inset
Sink No of Tap Holes 1 Tap Hole
Stainless Steel Thickness 0.7 mm
Suitable for Food Waste Disposer Suitable for Use with a Food Waste Disposer
Waste Supplied Waste Supplied

Product contents

Waste kit, rectangular overflow, tap hole cover and fixings.

Downloads

Instruction Manual