FloPlast FT40 Flexible Waste Pipe White 40 x 320mm (27334)

£ 9.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

FloPlast FT40 Flexible Waste Pipe White 40 x 320mm (27334)

Made in polypropylene, this quick and easy to install waste system incorporates a compression outlet that accepts plastic and copper pipes. Push-fit plain end into waste trap, and compression end onto 40mm pipe. No solvent welding required.

  • No Solvent Welding Required

More Info

View all: FloPlast Compression Waste

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 3 £9.69 -
4 - 7 £9.19 Save 5%
8 + £8.71 Save 10%
£9.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this waste I have no idea what waste this will fit. I'm guessing if you have other FloPlast 40mm then it would be OK. But it certainly doesn't work with standard 40mm waste pipes. As others have said go with the McAlpine stuff which fits properly. Screwfix stop selling this product...it's a waste of time ;)
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t risk it. This fitting can detach from 40mm pipe with very little effort as the compression coupling appears too big to clamp onto the pipe. Tightening the nut to try and give a good tight fixing jumps the thread. Shockingly bad and a shame Screwfix even sell it. Took it off and fitted McAlpine instead. My advice is don’t risk it!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy waste pipe This waste Flexable waste pipe is useful in tight spaces It does the job very well Make sure it does not sag in the middle and you should not have a problem
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Perfect fit to replace the the pipe that was already in place. Easy and quick to fit
Date published: 2022-01-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_GB, sid_27334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can it be solvent welded

Asked by: 59bertram

40mm bath waste?

Could i use this as bath waste outlet and run into my 40mm waste pipe going out the wall? I,ve had to fit a new sink into my bathroom , so now trying to find a way to incorporate sink and bath waste all in one waste pipe run.
Asked by: peterkirklive
The FT40 flexible waste pipe will connect to the waste trap underneath the bath. It would not connect directly to the bath waste.
Answered by: PIPELIFE PRODUCT EXPERT
Date published: 2022-08-08

Toilet cistern

Can this be used to connect a cistern to the toilet for flushing
Asked by: Diygaz74

Use outside

Can this be used outside?
Asked by: RT002
We would advise against the use of the flexible waste pipe externally.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2019-10-20

Can this be used on a concealed toilet as the flush pipe?

Asked by: Ellsy
No, the flexible waste will not be suitable for use as a toilet flush pipe.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2021-12-09
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_27334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand FloPlast
Colour White
Connection Type Universal Compression
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No FT40
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 40 mm
Product Length 320 mm
Product Type Flexible Waste Pipe