Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Flomasta Curved Electric Towel Radiator 700 x 400mm… (4156D)

£ 71.49INC VAT
Was £89.99 Save £18.50 (20%)

Add to basket for...

Flomasta Curved Electric Towel Radiator 700 x 400mm Chrome (4156D)

Electrical installation only. Element included. Chrome-plated finish.

  • 512BTU 150W
  • Pre-Filled with Heating Element
  • Wall Fixings, Plug & Vent Included
  • Curved
  • Chrome-Plated Steel Construction
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Wall Fixings, Plug & Vent Included
  • Good Quality Electric Heating Elements

More Info

View all: Flomasta Electric Towel Rails

£71.49INC VAT
Was £89.99 Save £18.50 (20%)

Add to basket for...

Flomasta Curved Electric Towel Radiator 700 x 400mm Chrome is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4156D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and easy This radiator was easy to install, looks good and works well.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money For the money this towel rail is brilliant , easy to fit and does what it says on the tin, The customer was happy with it and if the customer is happy so am I
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I'm going to buy another Purchased one last year for a btl property, tenant is really pleased with it So on current project she who must be obeyed wants one in one of the bathrooms, great heat, not the fastest at warming up but for keeping towels warm it's great.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good and heats up well Good looking standard mirror-like polished chrome in the bathroom. No complaints from the builder who fitted it for me. Note that the wire comes out from the right-hand side of the radiator. Polish to clean with a microfibre cloth. Heats up well at a reasonable rate.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great to look at.... Brought this when re-newing my bathroom. To look at it's great and it fits in the small space I needed it for. However, if it hadn't already been fitted to wall when I found out about the length of time it takes to heat up, I'd have taken it back; it takes around half an hour and still isn't overly warm then. I'm going to look into the possibility of putting a better heating element in but in short, if your buying this for its size, go for something cheaper and un-heated.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Take care with ratings This looks like a cracking little towel heater for a small bathroom. Very competitive price too. I took one home only to find the rating was IP24 - not suitable for any of the bathroom zones 0, 1 or 2 ... which left me with very limited options. My big gripe is that this wasn't anywhere in the catalogue description so caused an extra journey to take it back.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Radiator Quality at the right price, easy to fit and gives good heat to dry towels. In stock at most shops and good value.
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4156D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you adjust the temperature on this towel rail? If not can I fit a thermostatic valve and if so which one?

Asked by: Dave356
Hello Dave356, This would need to be used with the Kudox Electronic Heating Element Controller 800W (64054). Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2018-11-05

Filling of radiator

Does this radiator need to be filled with water or oil, and does it also require a pressure relief valve?
Asked by: DIYman33
Hello DIYman33, This radiator is pre filled and would not require a pressure relief valve Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-02-12

what size fused socket is required

Asked by: klew
Hello klew, Just any standard one gang fused socket should do you the trick. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2019-07-02

How long does this rail take to heat up?

Have brought one and seems to be taking forever to heat up.
Asked by: Paterson
Hello Paterson, The radiator can take up to approximately 40 minutes for fully heat. Thank you for using Q&A. (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2017-10-19

Does the power cable always have to be on the right or is there an option to have it on the left?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, the product comes as is and the instruction manual advises: ''DO NOT REMOVE ANY OF THE SEALS AS THIS MIGHT CAUSE LEAKAGES AND VOID THE WARRANTY.'' Therefore the control and power can not be moved. Thank you for using Q&A (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2017-11-14

Advise IP Rating for this Towel Radiator

Could you please confirm IP rating for this Radiator, as previous question states it is IP24 and therefore not suitable for small Bathroom. Please also advise if any in this small range have an IP rating of 44 or higher?
Asked by: JohnMD
JohnMD, This radiator is IP24, this is suitable for the bathroom in the outside zones .thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-01-02

Is a separate thermostat required or is one built in so unit can be left on at all times

Asked by: Lamy
Hello Lamy, These have a built in thermostat. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-01-30

Element controller

Does this heater require the controller or could it be wired directly into a timer? I was thinking of using this with a fused spur with timer.
Asked by: Joe95
Hello Joe95, This product can be wired directly to a time or a controller. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2016-12-26

What is the cable length?

Asked by: alexk
Hello alexk, 05m cable length thank you for using Q and A.
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-12-20

Is this a plug in heater

Asked by: Dfur
Hello Dfur, This heater would be wired in to the mains electrics. Thank you for using Q & A.
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2016-11-28

Do I need an element controller with this towel heater?

Asked by: TheBishop1820
Hello TheBishop1820. This towel radiator requires kudox electronic heating element controller 800W (64054). Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2016-11-30

Upside down OK?

Does it matter which way up this is hung? I need the electricity connection to be at the top.
Asked by: Novice2
Hello Novice2. When fitting the electric towel radiator the heating element has to be at the bottom so the whole radiator gets hot. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2016-12-27

suitability for zone 2

Could you please advise if this is suitable for fitment in a zone 2 bathroom location and if not any alternatives. Thanks
Asked by: jonwix
Hello jonwix. The flomasta curved electric towel radiator can be fitted into zone 2, the main power supply has to be in zone 3. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2017-07-10

why do i need to have an air vent with this towel rail ?

Asked by: blockwall
Hello blockwall. The air vent plug is a safety feature. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2016-10-08

Is this product suitable for a bathroom?

Asked by: Cathy1
Hi Cathy, Provided that this is installed correctly then this can be used in a bathroom. We'd always recommend using a suitably qualified tradesperson for installation. Hope this helps.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2016-10-23

My electrician asked me to ensure that I got an "element" when I bought a towel heater for our bathroom. Does this have one? I do not have gas central heating so will be using this with electric only. Thanks

Asked by: MazMcD
Hello MazMcD, This item comes with an element as it is pre filled therefore it is ready to install from purchase. I hope this information helps. Thank you for using Q and A.
Answered by: Chubbtonk
Date published: 2016-12-05

What is the minimum depth from wall to front of curved radiator?

Asked by: Crazywood
Unfortunately this is information that we do not have on file, please contact us at: online@screwfix.com
Answered by: jrose
Date published: 2016-04-03

can it be plugged direct into socket or has it got to be connected direct to fuse box?

Asked by: ros1
It can be connected to a thermo control plate, but it must have fused spur protection.
Answered by: jrose
Date published: 2016-08-15

How long is the mains lead?

Asked by: Xstreme

is this radiator oil filled or water filled? I am puzzled by the vent plug which hasn't been present on previous oil filled radiators

Asked by: KWRenovator

Is it possible to upgrade the element to a more powerful one? 400w for example?

Asked by: Matt5

What is IP rating for this product? Can it be mounted in zone 1?

Asked by: jaca

what size towel radiator d \i need for a room 2.3m x 2.3m x1.7m

Asked by: bang1bang

Do you do this radiator 4156D in white ?

Asked by: BootseyCC

Are there any controls for the radiator? If not what timer would you recommend?

Asked by: Neikk
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4156D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Flomasta
BTU 512 BTU
BTU Band Less Than 2000
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 442.
Construction Material (Plumbing) Steel
Delta T Delta T50°C
Heating Type Pre-Filled Electric Element - Not Suitable for Water Central Heating
IP Rating IP22
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Chrome
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 150 W
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Height 700 mm
Product Type Curved Electric Towel Radiator
Product Width 400 mm
Projection from Wall (Std Bracket) 75 mm
Radiator Brackets Supplied Brackets Supplied
Radiator Coating & Finish Chrome-Plated
Radiator Colour Chrome
Radiator Height Band 600-799mm
Radiator Profile Type Curved
Radiator Water Content 0.44 Ltr
Radiator Width Band 301-500mm
Total Product Weight 4.1 kg
Wall to Centre (Standard Bracket) 65 mm

Product contents

Radiator, air vent, plug, wall support and fixings.