Flomasta Compression Reducing Internal Coupler 15 x… (70435)

£ 1.39INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Flomasta Compression Reducing Internal Coupler 15 x 10mm (70435)

Reducing Sets.

  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Fully Recyclable Products

More Info

View all: Flomasta Pipe Fittings

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 3 £1.39 -
4 - 7 £1.32 Save 5%
8 + £1.25 Save 10%
£1.39INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Internal reducers new to me This product is excellent it is quick and easy to use, value for money why have I never used them before. Only reason for the lower mark on reliability is because I only fitted them this weekend but they have been reliable to this point.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Odd but works The lack of instructions is a negative. To be clear to the uninitiated, this is an olive. NO OTHER OLIVES ARE REQUIRED. It fits onto a 10mm pipe and allows you to connect to a 15mm fitting. When tightening the backnut on the fitting you will hear a crack. This is the olive compressing..keep tightening another 1/4 turn. If it leaks, you still have the option to tighten it more as per the packet guide. Weird, but it works.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaks everywhere Basically I did get a couple to work with new Danfoss rad valves (which came cheap with the new rad), but it was impossible to get it leak free with Pegler or Honeywell stuff. You could tell it wasn't really fitting into the unit properly. In the end I went to the local builders merchants and bought some three-part* reducer sets which the professionals use and were cheaper than Screwfix. * two bits of brass and a 10mm olive between them. Sorry but not the best bit of kit.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well eventually... I brought two of these to fit a replacement radiator with standard 15mm connections to the existing 10mm pipework. It took some time to figure out how to use it, but after reading a number of reviews I sussed it, and it worked well. So here is what to do:- 1. No 15mm or 10 mm olive is required to use this part. 2. This part replaces the 15mm olive in the 15mm connector. 3. Wrap the thread of the 15mm connector in PTFE tape as normal. 4. Square off the end of the 10mm pipe. 5. Slip the 15mm nut onto the 10 mm pipe. 6. Place this coupler onto the end of the 10mm pipe. 7. Cover the coupler in the normal pipe jointing compound. 8. Screw the connector together so it is hand-tight, note at this stage it will still be possible to pull the 10mm pipe out of the connector. 9. Use spanners to tighten the connector further, keeping the 10mm pipe inside the connector, until there is a click as the bottom part of this coupler breaks off and is forced into the top part as it grips the 10mm pipe. 10. Tighten the connector further until completely tightened. 11. Wipe off any excess pipe jointing compound. 12. Finish and test for leaks Hope this helps someone else
Date published: 2021-06-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_GB, sid_70435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do I use ptfe tape with this fitting

Asked by: MGW3853
Hello MGW3853, PTFE can be used with this fitting. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-05-19

Do you need a 15mm pipe between the coupler and trv? Or does the coupler fit directly to it?

Asked by: Niall716
Hello Niall716, This would depend on your installation requirements, we would recommend speaking to a qualified tradespersons. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-08-27

Do I need pipe inserts when using 10mm plastic pipe?

Looking to use these on 15mm lock shield valves on some radiators with 10mm plastic pipe. It looks like I do not need the 10mm olive, but do I still need to use the pipe insert?
Asked by: SouthWestDIYer
Hello SouthWestDIYer, Yes, we would always recommend using the plastic pipe inserts when using compression fittings as this will prevent the pipe from deforming. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-10-09

What make is this / How long is it?

I'm aware that different manufacturers make version in different lengths! So which is it?
Asked by: brummydave
Hello brummydave, This product is approximately 15.5mm in length. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-09

Can these be used in a compression isolating valve?

Asked by: Wilkman
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Screwfix cannot offer installation/plumbing advice and always recommend if you are in any doubt speaking with a suitably qualified tradesperson. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-05-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_70435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
A Size 15 mm
Brand Flomasta
B Size 10 mm
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 1254-2.
Equal/Reducing Reducing
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pipe Fitting Product Type Couplers
Pipe Fitting System Compression
Product Type Internal Coupler