Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Flomasta Ceramic Tap Glands 24mm x ½" 2 Pack (2611F)

£ 5.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Flomasta Ceramic Tap Glands 24mm x ½" 2 Pack (2611F)

8mm spline. Ceramic tap glands to fit most ½" taps. Red and blue washers for easily identifying hot and cold.

More Info

View all: Flomasta Brassware Sundries

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £5.19 -
3 + £4.93 Save 5%
£5.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Flomasta Ceramic Tap Glands 24mm x ½" 2 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 391.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2611F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from diy quick service and great value for money, saved me a lot of money from hiring a plumber
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another job sorted First encounter with ceramic tap glands but Screwfix made it simple. Best price around and stopped both taps and the missus dripping.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on Great value, did the job perfectly - no more dripping taps!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VALVES EASY TO FIT.QUALITY PART CHEAP PRICE.GOOD CLICK AND COLLECT
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value best price for a great item, beats other DIY chains hands down every time
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V good replacement This is a Great value cartridge ,it will fit a good range of taps,
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a DRIP in sight! Simple easy to fit and great value Too soon to comment on reliability as only just bought them.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Valves Never replaced tap valves before but had to sort out my leaking tap and these are a perfect fit and easy to replace.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight replacement Straight replacement for the broken item. Great price
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is what it is Does exactly what you'd think it would do, good quality at a good price - what else can you say.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality value for money The Flomasta threaded tap glands are a quality product at a reasonable price. The Staff at Stafford are extremely pleasant, profassional and helpful. It is not the first time I've bought from this firm and it certaainly won't be the last
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great They said it couldn't be done - replacing conventional gland with 1/4 turn ceramic. Worked for me, direct swap. Now have up-to-date taps!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Put off replacing leaking tap for ages. Easy to buy and fit. Key thing is length of spline this was slightly too long but not a problem that the tap handle sits slightly proud. Operation is a bit stiff but should loosen with time.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits most taps? Bought these to replace a failed set and were easy to fit but unfortunately the splines on the spindles which are called teeth in the description did not match the lever on my taps. I did get them to work and they are well made but are no use to me. Can't give 5 stars for reliability because I ended up not fitting them. I should perhaps have bought the Swirl reviver set.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gland deal I was in desperate need of one of these Glands to fix my leaking tap, i could not believe how cheap it was and as a Bonus i got two in the pack for a Fabulous price. I was a little cautious about them when i saw the price but the quality was spot on. They are colour coded for cold and hot , they feel very well made and robust and should last along time but at these prices does it really matter . Can't go wrong with this product.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Dripping tap for a month Easy fit with one screwdriver and one spanner now no drips. Great price for a very good product. Ordered on line and ready in less than 5 Minutes, First class service as always.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1/2 inch Tap cartridges Exactly what I required to do the job. Easy to fit and works as advertised! Can’t say to the reliability as they have only been fitted for a day, but no leaks or dripping from spout so far!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement part Great value and easy to fit. Tap dripping for about six months - five minutes later plus one spanner and one scredriver. Job done
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the to a Swirl Divine I fit these to Swirl Divine Duel Lever sink mixer tap to replace a dripping cartridge. Did the job perfect in no time at all - main thing is having the correct spline diameter and in some cases body length but the Swirl is pretty standard with an 8mm spline ( I think it is 7.4mm but the 8mm fits perfecting my eyes are not to 0.6 of a mm) No more dripping tap at an amazing price and far - far - far cheaper than a new tap unless you really need one.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dripping Tap Purchased to fix a dripping tap, perfect fit and took less than 5 mins to remove old one and fit new one. Excellent value for money and good quality replacement
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy fit but .... These are great value and easy to fit - if you can get the old glands out!!! Need to be aware of spline length - ought to be part of item description rather than having to search through Q&A to find information. Too soon to assess reliability.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insufficient info Beware the details on the website do not give all the information required. Existing tap has 8mm spline as detailed on these replacements but no dimension is given for the plain shank. These were too short by 4mm to be correct for my needs. Screwfix need to include a detailed drawing to define exactly what you are looking at. That is apart from arriving a day later than had been paid for.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price. These ceramic tap fittings are excellent quality, easy to fit and made my tap like new. Great price also.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Easy to fit, ready for collection in minutes. and competitively priced.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Good quality fixings, completed the job well. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tap glands Did the job perfectly, easy to fit and great price. Would purchase again. Plenty of YouTube video help out there as well for the non trades person.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic cartridges Well worth the money. Had priced elsewhere and they were double to what screwfix are charging.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I turned up with a part from an unbranded taps and a confused look. The Warrington staff as usual were great and sorted me out with the necessary Glands to fix the leak.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic valves Good items. Quick and easy to replace. Stopped leaking tap
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact fit for my kitchen mixer I have discovered that there is no British Standard for ceramic tap glands in terms of standard dimensions and that there are a multitude of variants used by tap manufacturers. Frankly a disgrace in this day and age. The good news is that this product proved a direct replacement for my kitchen mixer as supplied by Screwfix a while back.
Date published: 2020-02-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2611F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this fitime cooke & lewis dual lever mono mixer tap 9385t

Asked by: Joyraylin
Hello, Yes these glands should be suitable for product 9385T. Thank you for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-07

Will this item fit cooke n lewis tap

Will this item fit cooke n lewis taps (1014T)
Asked by: Lankyde

Will this fit Franke Olympus tap

Asked by: Billy75

Spline length

Is the spline length measured from the top of the splines to the bottom of the splines, or does it also include the small 'unsplined section' ( probably ~1mm) that is justbelow the splines.
Asked by: Dickiealso
Hello, Spline length is measure from the top of splines to bottom of splines. The gap underneath is not included in this measurement. I have included an image below (it may be hard fo you to see though) which shows the spline is measurement. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-05-15

Are these valves compatible with iflo Kisdon Monobloc Taps

Asked by: DaveK606
Hello, Unfortunately the Iflo Kisdon Monobloc taps is not a range we sell so we have no information on file regarding the correct size glands etc. I searched online and I could not locate specifications for replacement glands on the above tap (although I did locate other sellers who sold glands specifically for this tap). Unfortunately I cannot say for sure whether these would fit. You may wish to contact the manufacturer of the tap to enquire about specifications for the glands to allow you to find a suitable replacement. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-02-24

Does this fit a Franke Athena tap?

Asked by: Gimli1
Hello, It looks as though the Franke tap glands need to have 20 spline teeth and a spline that measure 7.8mm tall. Therefore this gland should be find. It also has 20 spline teeth, however, its a little taller, but I cant see this being a massive issue). If you are concerned it might not fit you may wish to opt for a gland that has a 7.8mm spline exactly. If you search Franke Athena tap gland on the internet it comes up with retailers that sell the exact gland you need. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-02-07

Are these compatible with the Lamona garda swan neck mixer tap from Howdens

Asked by: EasilyConfused
Hello EasilyConfused, We cannot advise if they would suit that tap. You will need to compare the height of the splines and their quantity to see if it will fit. This gland has 20 splines of 8mm in height. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-12-09

Does this fit Swirl tap reviver kit sold by Screwfix?

Asked by: Hackforth
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Could you please email us on online@screwfix.com with the product code of the specific reviver kit you are talking about and we will be happy to help. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2019-11-13

What tap handles would be compatible with these particular glands?

Asked by: LGro
I've just fitted them successfully to a Simplifit Toronto kitchen tap.
Answered by: LPS66
Date published: 2020-07-01

Does the hot turn off in the opposite direction to the cold??

Asked by: Leothelion1
Hello Leothelion1, These should be packaged as differing handings but if not it can be changed by removing the circlip, pushing down on the spline and rotating the white gland 90°. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-02-27

Can these be used in bath taps

Asked by: Chrisrm
Hello, Yes this will be fine as long as the fitting are the same dimensions, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2019-09-10

Of the 3 version on sale, could you tell me what one is compatible with Hudson Reed TEL315 TEC, Lever mono mixer?

Asked by: PaulMce
Hello PaulMIce, As we do no stock this tap we are not able to advise which would be suitable. You would need to remove the existing tap gland, measure the spline height and number of teeth to identify the correct size. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-08-31

is it Franke Olympus compatible?

hi is it compatible with ........... says 20 splines? Franke-Olympus-SP3561-Replacement
Asked by: DIYlandlord2
Hi DIYlandlord2, We have 3 answers to this question on file. They are shown below: 'Yes they do. I fitted them today fits perfectly.' 'The valve assembly is the same but this splined shaft is 7.4mm diameter and 8mm long whilst the Franke shaft is 7.8mm diameter and 10.5mm long. Better option is 1908F which is the correct length but you will still need to rely on the grub screw to be tight in order to turn the valve rather than the splines. On the good side, if you need to replace it again, the handle will come off more easily as it won't be such a tight fit.' 'Franke advise only using Franke spares in their products so we would recommend contacting Franke or an authorized Franke spares retailer.' Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-10-25

Will these fit Cooke & Lewis kitchen tap

Will these fit Cooke & Lewis dual lever mono mixer kitchen tap chrome screwfix code (4375T) which is currently being sold by Screwfix. Many thanks.
Asked by: Billu
Hello Billu, No, this item will not fit product 4375T. Thank you for using Q&A TC
Answered by: SCREWFIXTOM
Date published: 2019-08-18

Can these be used to upgrade standard 1/2 inch washered tap glands?

Asked by: Stratton
Hello, As long as the splines are the same this will be suitable, Thank you for using Q&A, KD
Answered by: 01DavisK
Date published: 2019-10-22

Direction to open

Which way do they open clockwise or anti clockwise
Asked by: Langdale11
Taps open in the opposite direction to each other. However, you can change the direction of the opening of either tap so that they both open in the same direction (for example, anti-clockwise, the usual for the round handles of threaded taps). I did this by following directions on youtube video (search for "How to change ceramic disc tap spinlde directions 1")
Answered by: phoni
Date published: 2020-02-27

Is the Flomasta ceramic tap gland a quarter turn?

Asked by: EspritKonsultant
Hello there, These are 1/4" turn. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. BE
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-10-21

In most of the images of ceramic tap glands one has a hex nut and the other a square

Is there any significance in this? The only other difference I can see between the offerings is the spline length. Is that correct?
Asked by: ramasaig2
Looks to me like they are both hex - one view at 90 degrees to the other. Look at this crude hexagon (below), it would appear "square" if viewed from left or right but hexagonal if viewed from below: <_>
Answered by: HRon
Date published: 2019-08-09

will this fit Cooke& Lewis Treur monobloc taps

Asked by: PaulHm
Hello PaulHm, These would be compatible with the Cooke& Lewis Treur tap. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2019-05-27

What is the spline count of this product?

This is a critical factor when purchasing such product.
Asked by: StephenBrown
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This has 20 teeth on the spline. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2020-04-02

I have standard taps with rubber o rings and washers, can I change to these ceramic Glands as an upgrade to the original?

Asked by: Crewn
Hello No these will not work in standard tap bodies. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-07-06

Can these be used to replace an M20 QT kitchen tap valve?

Asked by: LisaV
Hello LisaV, Unfortunately we are not able to comment on replacements as it is installation based advice, I would advise going directly to a suitable tradesperson for advice. Thank you for using Q&A TC
Answered by: TChanning
Date published: 2019-03-15

Will these fit the Swirl mixer taps I bought from you 10724 ?

Asked by: Bigjohn1963
Hello Yes these should fit your tap. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-02-13

Do these fit Swirl bathroom basin mixer 80412

Asked by: Willy321
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. These cartridges have standard 1/2" threads so should be fine for those taps. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-01-24

Do these fit the Swirl 76769 ? & if not which ones do I need.

Asked by: Jo7754
Hello, These glands should be suitable for this tap. Thank you for using Q&A, MP
Answered by: MPercival
Date published: 2019-01-23

spare tap gland for swirl monobloc sink mixer

Which is correct tap gland for above tap,purchased about 3 years ago(96538)?
Asked by: dede9
Hello, It is difficult to say whether these will be the correct glands. If you measure the spline on the tap glands you have then you should be able to work out which will be suitable. Thank you for using Q&A, MP
Answered by: MPercival
Date published: 2019-01-10

rotate wrong way

I have just fitted these, using the colours as blue for cold and red for hot taps, but both now operate in the wrong direction,eg the hot tap is opening when turning anti clockwise is it possible to swop them over without any trouble.
Asked by: anyonegotthisyet
Hi anyonegotthisyet, You could try swapping them around to see it that will solve the issue. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2019-06-04

Do these fit a (Howden) Lamona Garda mono block mixer?

Asked by: AllOtherNamesTaken
Hello AllOtherNamesTaken, As we are unfamiliar with the tap quoted above we would be unable to tell if these are compatible, However Screwfix offers a 30 day money back guarantee period whereby should the product not come up to your expectations or requirements then it can be returned for either a replacement or refund. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2018-12-18

Are these the same as your other ceramic valves?

Hello, Could you explain what - if any - difference there is between the items 2611F, 2961F and 1908F? They all look to be virtually identical valves. Is this the same part under 3 part numbers?! Do you have datasheets for these?
Asked by: RichG36
Hi RichG36, The difference between these 3 valves is the length of the splined part at the top of the shaft. Flomasta Ceramic Tap Glands 24mm x ½" 2 Pack (2611F), spline length = 8mm. Flomasta Ceramic Tap Glands 24mm x ½" 2 Pack (2961F), spline length = 9mm. Flomasta Ceramic Tap Glands 24mm x ½" 2 Pack (1908F), spline length = 10.5mm. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-10-27

size of socket/spanner needed

I have existing valves which I use a 17mm spanner for but some valves are smaller. What are the sizes of spanner/socket needed for these valves
Asked by: BillyK
Hello BillyK, The size of the hex on this product is 17mm. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-03-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2611F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 149ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Base Diameter 22 mm
Brand Flomasta
Collar Type With Threaded Collar
Construction Material (Plumbing) Brass
Fitting Size ½" BSP
Gland Type Ceramic
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Ceramic Tap Glands
Number of Teeth 20
Overall Height 52 mm
Pack Size 2
Pieces in Pack/Case 2
Product Depth 52 mm
Product Diameter 24 mm
Product Height 52 mm
Product Length 52 mm
Product Type Ceramic Tap Glands
Product Width 24 mm
Tap Operation Function Type Quarter Turn
Tap Suitability Type Basin & Sink
Thread Size ½ "
Total Product Weight 0.14 kg