Stores remain open across the UK ‐ Delivery Information

Flomasta 24701SX Wired Digital Thermostat (2923G)

£ 23.14INC VAT
Was £30.86 Save £7.72 (25%)

Add to basket for...

Flomasta 24701SX Wired Digital Thermostat (2923G)

Battery-powered electronic room thermostat with frost protection at 5°C. Can be used for heating or cooling. Non-programmable.

  • LCD Display
  • 2-Wire Installation
  • Frost Protection
  • IP20
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Simple Temperature Adjustment
  • Call for Heat Indicator
  • Digital Display with Low Battery Indicator
  • Can be Used for Heating or Cooling

More Info

View all: Flomasta Wired Thermostats

£23.14INC VAT
Was £30.86 Save £7.72 (25%)

Add to basket for...

Flomasta 24701SX Wired Digital Thermostat is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2923G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uncomplicated and modern Bought to replace an ancient mechanical 2 wire in a 1920's house. Easy to install and actually works ! Sensitive to a half degree which means the house temperature seems to be more consistent . Have used for 24hours - very pleased so far.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought this to replace an old mechanical one. It was a straight swap, done in minutes. I like the fact that you can leave the screws in the back box, slot the stat on and twist, then tighten the screws, no fiddling to try and find the holes. Looks good and always displays the current temperature. I went for this one because we are retired and generally in the house so I didn't want one that was programmable. Very happy
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic but does the job. Straightforward replacement for existing two wire unit. The numeric display ensures a more accurate level of operation.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flomaster digital thermostat Bought this to replace the office thermostat that either froze you to death or roasted you alive! Temperature in office now far more balanced but cant comment on reliability as only been fitted for a week. Top service from Screwfix Loughton as always.
Date published: 2019-01-07
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2923G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do I reset my Flomasta 24601 thermastat

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, To obtain an instruction manual please use the Contact Us forms here https://www.screwfix.com/help/contactus/ Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-11-10

Before I bought this product my boiler came on with a timer. The timer I had does not work with this product. Now I only have this product to control the boiler. Is there a timer that works with this product. I have a Vaillant boiler.

Asked by: PeanutMT
Hello PeanutMT, This product is not brand specific so it should work with most timers on the market. i would suggest speaking with Valliant to see if your boiler requires a specific timer. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-03-03

Back light ?

I have a danfoss digital but there is no back light it is difficult to see in low light. does this have a backlight on the displat
Asked by: smifffy
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This does not have a backlight. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-02-20

What is the temperature "swing" of this stat?

I'm looking for a wired room stat with a close swing, possibly 0.25 deg either side of the set point. Thanks
Asked by: Malc55
Hello Malc55, This has a "swing" of 0.5°c. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-11-14

Jumper connection

Having carefully unclipped the Pcb from the cover I can't see any jumper or place to insert a jumper. Where should they be, page 8 in the instructions are very vague
Asked by: Jon56
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. The supplier are best placed to answer this, they are: Invensys Ltd ( Drayton) and can be contacted on: 0333 6000622. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2020-02-08
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2923G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Batteries Supplied/Required 2 x AAA Batteries Required
Brand Flomasta
Central Heating Control Type Thermostats
Compatible Boiler Type All Boilers
Compatible Boiler Type All Boilers
Display Type LCD Display
ERP Control Class Class I
Frost Protection Frost Protection
Installation Type 2-Wire Installation
IP Rating IP20
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name/No 24701SX
Model No 24701SX
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Depth 26 mm
Product Height 80 mm
Product Type Wired Digital Thermostat
Product Width 80 mm
Switching Capacity 5(3) A
Switch Type SPDT
Temperature Range 5 to 35 °C
Zoning Level One

Downloads

Instruction Manual