Flexible Hose with Valve 22mm x ¾" x 500mm (9397G)

£ 6.98INC VAT
Was £8.39 Save £1.41 (16%)

Add to basket for...

Flexible Hose with Valve 22mm x ¾" x 500mm (9397G)

12.8mm bore. Stainless steel braid. EPDM rubber inner tube. Highly durable.

More Info

View all: Essentials Compression Hoses

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 3 £6.98 -
4 + £6.63 Save 5%
£6.98INC VAT
Was £8.39 Save £1.41 (16%)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend Purchased these to fit behind Bath, had bath removed so plumbed in and sited bath. Pipes kinked so restricted the flow of water . Got set from local.supplier had to remove bath to refit. Brading I'd to strong and will not flex.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from braided hose handy braided hose with valve so one less connection for leaks. various other sizes available. why connect a tap any other way
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Very good product. Easy to install. Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Used these on a waterfall bath tap made by watersmith and available in screwfix. Very handy as I could slightly turn each isolator valve to reduce the pressure out the tap as it was a bit too fierce and my waterfall tap was like a jet wash now It’s a nice steady flow like a mini Niagara Falls Makes me want to drift off to sleep zzzzzz
Date published: 2021-04-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9397G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what is the maximum water temperature the hose can operate at?

Being used on the return run to link / isolate the circulation pump on a wood burning stove.
Asked by: hawkesmith
Hello hawkesmith, Our suppliers have advised Maximum temperature: 90°C Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-03-24

When the fitting is stated as 3/4" is this 3/4" BSP

Asked by: Hammer1962
Hello Hammer1962, I can confirm the 3/4" part of the fitting is BSP. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2021-12-30

bar pressure

what is the bar pressure on the flexiable hoses
Asked by: markrom
Hi Mark, This product has a working pressure for 10bar. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2018-02-22

Are These WRAS approved? Thanks

Asked by: dcccd
Hello, This item is not WRAS approved. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2017-05-17

Do flexible tap connectors reduce flow to taps?

My bath taps are the larger 3/4 size while my feed pipes are 15mm however, I note that flexi tap connctor bores are either 10 or 13mm. Can you tell me 1) Will using flexible tap connectors reduce flow rate at taps? 2) Will flow rate differ between 10 & 13mm connectors? 3) Which of the two would you advise for my taps/bath (it's a large bath so higher the flow rate the better)? 4) For the larger bore connectors, which is the best way to mate the 22mm compression end with my existing 15mm pipework? Thank you, looking forward to your reply...
Asked by: PompeyEd
Bit late to be useful to you, but for anyone else, 1). As your feed pipe is 15mm you wont experience any difference in flow. 2&3). Under most circumstances, bigger pipe , greater flow 4). The compression fitting 22mm end can be reduced using a reducer, of which there are many options depending on whether you want to solder, use speed fittings or compression fittings.
Answered by: DTee
Date published: 2022-06-20
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9397G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
A Size 22 mm
Brand Essentials
B Size ¾ "
Hose Bore Size 13 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 22 mm
Product Length 500 mm
Product Type Flexible Hose with Valve
Thread Size 3/4 "