Festool 202112 230V or 10.8/18V DAB+ / FM Bluetooth… (6279V)

£ 179.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Festool 202112 230V or 10.8/18V DAB+ / FM Bluetooth Site Radio (6279V)

Compact site radio with modern, robust design. Offers various receiving and playback options via Bluetooth or AUX-IN interfaces. Operation with Festool slide-in 10.8, 18V battery packs or mains cable. Features integrated USB interface for charging external devices such as mobile phones, and Bluetooth interface with hands-free function. Simple operation with large buttons and colour LCD display.

  • For Indoor & Outdoor Use
  • Mains or Battery-Powered (Includes Plug but No Battery)
  • Playback via Bluetooth / USB / Aux Input
  • 10W 2.5" Neodymium Speaker With Dynamic Sound Processor
  • No Impact Resistance
  • LCD Display for Time, Source, Battery Status Indicator & Volume
  • Store up to 4 Stations

More Info

View all: Festool Radios

£179.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DAB package My third one (lost one and have one for site work and one at home). Got tired of other DAB radio options. Works well on site, portable and with my batteries - play time is very good. Would have given 5* rating if internal battery was part of the deal. Compact enough to chuck in to a toolbox / toolbag. Great sound for such a compact rugged unit. Pricing now favourably comparable to other radio brands.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slight disappointment Festool make high quality tools . Once you’ve used one you’ll know why there so valued . After such good reviews on the dab radio I decided to get one . The sound quality is as stated to a high degree and for such a small unit it has a good volume . Provided it’s on radio ! And that’s where my issue is . I tried linking and running my iPhone on Bluetooth. An easy set up . But the problem is the volume . In my kitchen at home it pelted out a reasonable loudness . But on site with tools running or even in a bigger room I dare say you wouldn’t hear it very well . Otherwise a very nice small quality radio .
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Distorts VERY easily. Bought this as I didn't want the 'boombox' type sound of the larger units from DeWalt/Makita et al. as I'm mostly working in customers houses whilst they are home. The Festool, despite its diminutive size, does manage to produce a rich sound, it is still quite biased towards a warm bassy sound though. Which is fine at the low levels I mostly listen at. However, it gets out of shape very quickly and very easily should the volume be turned up. I've tried listening to commercial music radio at volume '7' recently (baring in mind the volume scale goes to somewhere towards '30'!) and the 'clipping' and the sound of the small woofer distorting was pretty tortuous. I quickly gave up and went on to a talk station for my sanity and the speaker's longevity. I don't listen to bass heavy music at all! To be honest it done exactly what I would have expected such a small driver unit to have done considering the 'tone' of the sound that the radio produces. There is no equaliser for the audio, so you cannot try and turn down the bass if you want the volume any higher. In Summary, fine if you want to fill a room with music. Buy something else if listening outside or on a site.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Brilliant This is such an amazing wee radio, sound quality is brilliant, even with volume turned down it's clarity is right up there, no need to blast out to stand a chance of hearing anything. It's compact size is easy to carry around and doesn't take up much space in and around a home. It's expensive, but worth every penny, you'll never buy a Rolls for the price of a Mini.
Date published: 2020-07-21
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6279V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Speaker

I’m presuming this only has one speaker? What is the wattage ? Also is the radio waterproof?
Asked by: jimal1969
10watts not waterproof
Answered by: BOBbers
Date published: 2019-05-11

Does the battery pack come with radio to use without mains ??

Asked by: Skyfall
These do not come with a battery as part of the package. hope this helps festool
Answered by: Festool Trainer
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6279V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Technology Airstream Li-High Power
Brand Festool
Cable Length 2 m
Display Type LCD Display for Time, Source, Battery Status Indicator & Volume
Frequency Band DAB+ / FM
Impact Resistant No Impact Resistance
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor & Outdoor
IP Rating IPX3
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Model No 202112
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Product Depth 95 mm
Product Height 149 mm
Product Type Bluetooth Site Radio
Product Width 102 mm
Radio Connectability Bluetooth / USB / Aux Input
Radio Type DAB
Speaker Volume 95 dB
Total Product Weight 0.7 kg
Water Resistant Splashproof

Product contents

202112, 230V adaptor, aux cable and carry bag.

Downloads

Instruction Manual