Fernox TF1 Compact Filter 22mm (70208)

£ 94.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Fernox TF1 Compact Filter 22mm (70208)

High performance, in-line system filter for use in restricted spaces to remove system contaminants.

  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Easy to Fit - Twist, Click & Lock
  • Simple to Clean without Dismantling
  • For Horizontal & Vertical Pipe

More Info

View all: Fernox Central Heating Filters

£94.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice piece of kit Good piece of kit Would recommend to anyone Essential for Central heating systems
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product have used the compact on a lot of jobs, performs well and easy to fit, makes dosing the system a lot easier as well, excellent product
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from job done all the previous reviews says it all, it's easy to fit, takes longer to drain it down, even takes longer to fill the system back up. Price is very good as well which is a bonus. Have since bought another 2 for other jobs. Only gave 4's for performance and reliability as only recently fitted but prev reviewer states they had a look and found it working well within a short time since fitting it.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item. Ordered the fernox compact cleaner on the screwfix app no hassle i collected from the store the next day the staff was very helpful . The item is a great product and was quite easy to fit the drains down took longer than the fitting. After running for only 2 hours i could not resist but to have a look at how much debris the ferns mag had collected. Very easy to clean and i was amazed just how much it had collected from the heating system.
Date published: 2018-03-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_70208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My Cap+Key for a Fernox TF1 compact went missing after a boiler service visit. How do I get hold of just the part only? Thanks.

Asked by: Thislife
Hi, Please send me your postal details to, sales@fernox.com, I will send one out to you free of charge, but please be aware that you do not need to remove the lid to clean. The filter should be cleaned by the fast clean method -details downloadable from Fernox.com, but if you do remove the lid then you need to replace the lid O ring which forms part of the Range seal service kit part number 59288 available from all good plumbing merchants
Answered by: Fernox Client Services
Date published: 2021-06-06

what is best pipe to fit it too the flow or return pie

Asked by: 92chris
Hi 92chris, The filter should always be fitted on the return if at all possible, if this is not possible then the filter can be fitted on the flow, the only restriction to this is if it is an open vented system the filter must go on the pipework after the vent pipe to the feed and expansion tank.
Answered by: Fernox Client Services
Date published: 2021-04-17

My TF1 compact is dripping from drain even though it is closed

Asked by: Jones26
Hi Jones26, Please phone Fernox Technical 0330 100 7750 and we will discuss your options. But a few questions to go through. Where is it leaking from exactly, where the drain valve is connected to the body of the filter or is it actually leaking through the ball valve? If so, have you tried flushing it through again in case there is something caught in the ball valve. Has it been turned off properly?
Answered by: Fernox Client Services
Date published: 2021-03-14

I have the FERNOX TF1 COMP can the bleed valve be changed for Auto Airvent Vent if so what part will fit

Asked by: richardcornelius
Hi RichardCornelius, Not we would not recommend this at all and you will void your warranty on the TF1 filter
Answered by: Fernox Client Services
Date published: 2020-05-17

what is the filter element - is it a replaceable cartridge??

Asked by: lionkingleo
Hi Lionkingleo, The filter contains a very strong magnet that collects all the waste deposits around it, when you clean the filter, you turn off the isolation valves, remove the magnet from the top, (it sits in it's own dry pocket inside the filter), leave everything to settle for 30 seconds or so and then open up the drain valve on the bottom of the filter and empty it out, flush it through and all clean.
Answered by: Fernox Client Services
Date published: 2020-12-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_70208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Fernox
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No TF1 Compact
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Filter
Thread Size 22 mm

Product contents

Filter, 2 x valves, 2 x valve washers, replacement bleed valve, 'O' ring and service label.