Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Eye Bolt Steel 3/8" x 200mm (12120)

£ 1.09INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Eye Bolt Steel 3/8" x 200mm (12120)

BZP. Washer and nut included.

More Info

View all: Unbranded Eye Bolts

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 5 £1.09 -
6 - 11 £1.03 Save 5%
12 + £0.98 Save 10%
£1.09INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Eye Bolt Steel 3/8" x 200mm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Seems a good quality bolt.Only shame it doesn't come with 2 nuts when using for straining wire on a fence.Would still recommend good value.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye bolt Happy with purchase. Looks good quality only time will tell.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant fixings Just brought these eye bolts, superb quality/strength to them and just perfect for hanging my kids swing on!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tooltastic Great little fixing will last for years without maintenance
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job I used my eyebolt to pass through a concrete post, then used for a washing line. Good quality and not a bad price considering I only wanted 1 of them
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s just what it is Very simple product. It is exactly as it should be.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bolt Well made and serves it purpose! Collected from store and was able to check it fit before I bought
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item. Decent quality eye bolt. Very good value.Not a lot you can say about a bolt!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye bolt Strong eye bolt. Bent out eye to use as hook. Good value for the money.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye bolt Excellent product with good strength. Would have liked a 2nd nut & washer.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a common thread Needed these bolts to hang a platform from a steel beam but when i got them, half were M6 and half 1/4. While these are the same, the thread is 1.25 whereas it is my understanding from every tap set ive owned that the standard for M6 is 1.00. Bit of a letdown that this isnt mentioned in the product description.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased two of these to refurbish some swinging hammocks that hang from a frame. They came with washer and nut and are perfect for weight bearing, plus the price is way below what I expected to pay which is an added bonus
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value A strong piece does the job well' very good price.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's an M10 nut It's an M10 nut if you need extra nuts. Washer is small. Very tough and surprisingly heavy.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy Perfect for suspending lightning boards as no need for certification etc
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye bolt Great value for money, done the job great..................................................
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyebolt Very well made and the cheapest I could find with the quality I wanted.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Value, NOT M10! Great value and good eye bolts except label states 200 x 10mm but thread is definitely NOT M10! Its a 3/8" UNC thread as shown in the description, so take care, a 10mm nut fits but is loose and will not have the load capability... Screwfix need to sort this issue...
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery and good value Delivered next day as promised and good value product
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye bolt review Used 5 of these on a fencing job as strainers. Substantial construction although there is a slight issue with M10 nuts on 3/8" UNC thread! Managed to find replacement imperial nuts that don't wobble around like the M10 ones do. Only did this as tensioning fence wire could strip nut threads. A small point really but shouldn't arise if thread and nuts were matched correctly by manufacturer.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value eye bolt Great value, Fantastic quality would recommend.I always try screwfix first as they always keep a good stock in store.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and Functional Cheapest option by far but you cannot tell. Great product.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Used to hang a shelf from the ceiling, nice and strong with plenty of length to work with.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Imperial labelled as metric Whilst the product itself does exactly what it should do, there is one major problem. Labelled as M6, these bolts and nuts are actually imperial quarter inch, so the M6 nuts I purchased to fit two extras on each bolt in order to secure the bolts to a flat plate didn't fit. I do not blame Screwfix for this, but the manufacturer HH should be castigated for misleading labelling.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job Exactly what I needed. Good quality product and minimal packaging
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is silly The eye bolt it's self is quite adequate and I know that Screwfix list it as 1/4" but in this day and age you would think that Screwfix would have got around to the thread being metric! As it's 1/4" Whitworth and I need two nuts and Screwfix don't sell them what am I to do? I've got to make two nuts out of bolt heads so they match. More time wasted on what should be something so trivial! Wake up Screwfix and get into the 21st century!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clarifying the confusion On reading the confusion as to whether these eyebolts are 3/8" UNC or M10, I bought a couple today with the packaging stating M10 however they are indeed 3/8" UNC threads. Checking with a thread gauge, they are 16 tpi which is UNC (none of the metric gauges 1.25, 1.5 or 1.75 fit the thread). Whilst a standard M10 nut will indeed fit although slack on the thread, a longer M10 nut connector (which I wanted to use) won't screw fully on unless retapped to 3/8". So if you're just using standard M10 nuts, they will serve the purpose however Screwfix really need to ensure their packaging meets with current legislation.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Punch Bags Needed this for my Punch Bag, which is now hanging perfectly in my Garage. The Bolt size is M10 not 3/8" as stated. For my usage this was irrelevant (Hence 3/5 stars for features)
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, strong eye bolt This is excellent value bolt. The packing states that the gauge is m10 as opposed to 3/8ths. Therefore I'd expect it to accommodate a 10mm nut (though I had no need to try this)
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality Nice quality bolt and very strong good length and very cheap
Date published: 2017-06-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is the eye included in the 150mm length

Asked by: Plumduff46
Hello Plumduff46, The eye is included in the 150mm size. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-04-21

What weight will this eye bolt support when connected to a suitable rafter please

Asked by: Moiaussi
Hello Moiaussi, Our suppliers have advised that the loading on this product would be approximately 400kg. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-08-18

I'd be grateful if you'd let me know the length of the threaded section.

Asked by: Greswolde
Hello Greswolde, Our warehouse team have advised To the bottom of the eye, 147mm is threaded and then there is 14mm unthreaded so the total length is 161mm. I hope this is useful. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-02-21

What is the strength of the steel of the eyebolt and what is the external diameter of the eye?

Asked by: Gian
Hello Gian, The external diameter of the eye-bolt is 45mm. thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2019-10-25

Is this product suitable for fixing trellis wire to a garden wall.

I want to attach a wire trellis to a brick external wall so that a Wisteria can be trained up the wall. Are these eye bolts suitable for holding up a trellis of 3mm galvanised steel wire?
Asked by: HBJM
Hello HBJM, Yes, these will be ideal to use for what you need to do. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2017-10-28

Please would you kindly inform me of the internal diameter of the "eye" at the end of the units bolt please at

Asked by: lastpost
Hello lastpost, the internal is 25mm thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-11-28

Eye dimension

what size is the inside diameter of the eye in mm.
Asked by: Projm

What thread are these, just says 1/4

Need to know UNC, BSF etc as require additional nuts
Asked by: NeilB1234
Although it says 1/4", these now appear to be supplied as an M6 thread
Answered by: Cat5
Date published: 2020-01-29

Can this be used for external purpose?

Asked by: RohitG
Hello,Rohitg this is for internal use.
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-01-04

What IS the spec for this thread? (see comments)

Eye Bolts Steel 3/8" x 200mm Product Code: 12120 BZP. Washer and nut included.
Asked by: BoatyBetty
Contrary to the answer provided by Screwfix, the four of these that I bought were definitely M10 thread, and NOT 3/8" UNC. So, it seems that Screwfix source whatever is cheapest at the time and you take pot-luck on the thread size when you buy them.
Answered by: SiHa
Date published: 2020-07-01

How many threads per inch?

Asked by: greena
Hi Greena, There would be around 18 threads per inch. Thank you for using Q and A.
Answered by: mailliw
Date published: 2016-04-20
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 158ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Construction Material (Fixings) Steel
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 3/8 "
Product Length 200 mm
Product Type Eye Bolt