Evolution R185CCSL240 1200W 185mm Electric Circular… (285FJ)

£ 59.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Evolution R185CCSL240 1200W 185mm Electric Circular Saw 220-240V (285FJ)

Utilises Evolution multipurpose cutting technology to cut mild steel, non-ferrous metals, wood, plastic and wood with embedded nails using the same blade. When cutting mild steel the saw produces no heat, no burrs and virtually no sparks. Cuts are clean and cool to touch, creating an instant workable finish. Lines of machine direct air flow to clear cutting area. Guard spring is housed internally to prevent damage and debris ingress, to ensure safety.

  • 1200W
  • Max. Cut: 64mm
  • 16-Tooth Multi-Material TCT Blade Included
  • Steel Base & Die-Cast Aluminium Guard
  • Electronic Brake
  • No Riving Knife Required
  • Lock-Off Switch
  • Spindle Lock
  • Adjustable Parallel Fence
  • Hard Start

More Info

View all: Evolution Circular Saws

£59.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I bought this a few days ago and wished I had got one years ago. Easy to set up, simple to use and a really smooth cutting action. My first cuts were with a 20degree bevel - no problem, great finish.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought specifically for a massive decking project. Months later after much heavy duty use, it still cuts like a dream, straight and clean. Highly recommended especially at the price
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing circular saw After just using hand saws over the years I thought it was about time I got myself a circular saw. I didn't want to spend a lot of money either as it would of been a waste with my main trade being a plasterer. One thing I didn't expect was just how cheap some of these saws are. After reading through reviews I decided on this one and I'm so glad that I did. This saw is an amazing piece of kit for the low price. The fact it comes with a multi material tungsten carbide blade is a bonus and the safety trigger system to prevent accidental start of the saw is just amazing. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great DIY saw I was considering 1400/1500watt thinking "more power, cooler running, longer life". I have now used this mainly cutting 45mm square wood and making joints. Handled that perfectly fine. Very easy to adjust depth and angle. Very flexible lead makes it easy to manoeuvre, and a good length. Overall pretty happy with it. 3 year warranty so I assume makers have confidence in its reliability. 4* overall because I have not had it long enough (3 weeks since purchase, and used for two days only) to gauge reliability obviously. Forced to give yet unknown reliability, a star rating in order to post review.
Date published: 2021-06-13
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_130
  • loc_en_GB, sid_285FJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the maximum cut depth of this saw

Asked by: Sleepercutter

Laser guid ?

Does this have laser guide line ?
Asked by: barun
No, This unit does not come with a laser guide.
Answered by: Evolution Product Expert
Date published: 2021-06-13

Case or not

Does this come with a case or just in a box
Asked by: 8inary
This is supplied in a box with no case.
Answered by: Evolution Product Expert
Date published: 2021-05-27

When is this product going to be available again?

Asked by: Sco39
Please contact your local Store for information on availability.
Answered by: Evolution Product Expert
Date published: 2021-01-12

Cutting straight lines

Does this come with a fixed cutting width guide? I want to take the tongues off some T&G boards and can't keep a straight enough line with a jigsaw, so am looking for something with a guide that will just run along the edge of the board...
Asked by: WelshSmartie
This machine is supplied with a paradelle guide.
Answered by: Evolution Product Expert
Date published: 2021-01-13
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_285FJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Bevel Angles 0-45 °
Blade Description Multi-Material TCT Blade Included
Blade Diameter 185 mm
Brand Evolution
Brushless Brushed
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Corded Tool Weight 4.4 kg
Cutting Depth Capacity 64 mm
Disc Bore Size 20 mm
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Cutting Depth At 90deg 64 mm
Model No R185CCSL240
No Load Speed 3700 rpm
Number of Teeth 16
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 1200 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Length 395 mm
Product Type Circular Saw
Switch Type Lock-Off Switch

Product contents

Circular saw, TCT blade and hex key.

Downloads

Instruction Manual