Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Erfurt Wallrock Fibreliner Wallpaper White 1000mm x 20m (1506P)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erfurt Wallrock Fibreliner Wallpaper White 1000mm x 20m (1506P)

Strong, durable, tough and easy to hang wallpaper. Quickly covers cracked and damaged walls. Will help to reinforce surfaces, whilst allowing walls to breathe. Can be painted. Uses paper from well managed sources.

  • Coverage: 20m²
  • Flat Finish
  • Paste the Wall or Paper
  • Spongeable
  • 150g/m² Grade
  • Model No

More Info

View all: Erfurt Lining Paper

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £19.99 -
3 + £17.99 Save 10%
£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erfurt Wallrock Fibreliner Wallpaper White 1000mm x 20m is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1506P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb insulator Not the easiest thing to put up I'd have to say but it's pretty forgiving and easily covered up. I was amazed that my walls actually felt warm to the touch.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant stuff Never use normal liner again. This stuff is great. Covers a multitude of sins. Still have to prep right but things like the top of plasterboard being torn / tatty.. Hairline cracks.. Does the job. Easier to put up than I thought it would be.. Paste the wall. I got the proper adhesive from elsewhere as screwfix don't have it..make sure you slap loads on edges!. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant stuff In an attempt to eradicate all woodchip from our old house we started using this. It is marvellous stuff- tough and easy to work with. If you take some trouble preparing and sanding walls, leave a 2mm gap and fill with fine surface filler, when painted this paper does look like a plastered wall. I can't recommend highly enough.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall excellent product...bu This is an excellent product , and the end finish is really good , it's quite difficult doing this by yourself which I did , as the rolls are a metre wide , but my walls are 10ft high so the coverage was brilliant with only a few joins ,make sure you have a good hard roller to ensure all the bubbles are out , I used solvite paste for the walls which was a lot less expensive than those recommended , make sure the top bottom and sides are well pasted to avoid doing again. I would recommend 2 people to do this rather than on your own.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Erfurt Wallrock Fibreliner The product is very good; I bought ready mix paste to paste the it was easier to do it that way. I used fine surface filler to fill fine joins to help them disappear. "
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super walls This was used to line tired, old walls and to replace an old polystyrene ceiling in a bathroom. I used solvite- paste the wall paste. The paper went on easily, was easy to handle and trim. I had no bubbles when painted with Dulux bathroom paint. Seams were caulked and sanded prior to painting. I will be using it again in other rooms, worth the extra expense.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linking Paper This product is excellent I’ve used it in two different rooms on poor surface walls found pasting the wall easier due to the size any slight but gaps very finely fill and they disappear.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fantastic lining paper, goes up really well and looks great when painted, I used this wider roll on the flat surfaces and the narrower roll around the windows and doors. the wider paper can be a little tricky to use but well worth the effort and reduces the joins
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top - money saving - product The bottom line is that, if you want to achieve the (almost) seamless flat wall effect you tend to see in the decorating brochures and magazines, you should consider investing in this product. We considered re-skimming the walls but opted to use this. Our walls were quite shabby to be honest. Don't skimp on prep, though. I keyed the wall coating with an orbital sander, washed down with sugar soap and sized with a coat of the heavy duty adhesive first. 1m wide means few joints and you can mask those with fine filler too. Top notch
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior finish Don’t think I can ever go back to regular lining paper this stuff is so good. Paste the wall with a good ready mixed paste, hang from the roll and trim. At 1000mm wide coverage is really fast saving time and money. Covers all manor of defects in the wall, and when painted looks super smooth. Very good customer feedback!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant! This is the best lining paper we have come across and we have tried all sorts in many parts of the world. It is not actually paper but consists of some kind of fibre. It is light in weight and so it's easy to manoeuvre and get into place. You paste the wall so less mess (or you can paste the material and/or both) but make sure you use the extra strong pastes (which Screwfix and other stores sell). It covers cracks and poor surfaces. There are two widths, 55cm and 1m. We like the 1m width as it saves a lot of time. It takes paint really well and the paint finish is superb. Can't recommend it more highly.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fantastic paper that covers a multitude of sins. A little difficult to handle long pieces but that may be because I am only 5ft 5in. However once it is up it stays in place with no shrinkage or bubbles. A game changer for my future decorating and a great price from Screwfix.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Good strong lining paper that covers well over uneven plaster. Nice, smooth finish and easy surface to paint over. Covers a large surface area and is relatively easy to apply. Works well with paste the wall wallpaper paste. We have used in two bedrooms so far and will soon order more for living/dining room. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product There are lining papers and then there is WallRock fibreliner. This stuff is superb. Paste the wall makes it so easy to put up and the different widths make it easy to get a seamless look. It is expensive but in this case you certainly get what you pay for.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fibreliner. By far the best lining paper you can get, easy to apply, covers wall imperfections, great coverage, the perfect product.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed After the reviews I thought this would be the best thing for my hallway. But unfortunately still shows lumps and bumps. Very awkward to put on. Would only use on nice flat walls
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Wallpapered straight over plasterboard that I’ve just covered the garden room ceiling with as you could see the joins. Very easy to put up as you can paste the ceiling, it’s a bit more difficult to work with being so wide but it means you have less joins. Expensive but worth it !
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of plastering Used in conjunction with 'paste the wall' adhesive, this is the easiest way to achieve a plaster like finish without the expense of plastering. It's tough, so does not tear, and is easy to apply. A coat of paint and it looks like a lovely plaster painted finish. I've been using this paper for a few months now, on some very poor walls. I intend using it for the whole house, it produces a great finish - can't recommend it highly enough.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant stuff! I used this along with a load of filler to avoid having to plaster a large attic. The walls are all kinds of shapes, the plaster was last done 50+ years ago and one of the previous inhabitants genuinely went round braying all the walls with a ball peen hammer for hours a day. I'm incredibly impressed by this stuff, once done the finish is really fantastic. A few tips: The fibres in this blunt razor blades faster than anything. Buy a load of snap-off knives and use a new blade for EVERY cut. Sounds excessive, but you'll regret it. Keep an eye on all animals. Since I papered the room, we're missing a cat. If you have time, leave a 2mm gap between runs, then fill and sand it for a 100% seamless finish. You need to wait for it all to really have dried and settled first though otherwise it'll open back up.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thick quality paper This is ideal for hiding lots of imperfection in walls. It's almost like plastic and it's hard to rip!! Use it with the paste and it's a doddle. Paste the wall or the wallpaper. Make sure you put a generous amount of paste and you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic lining paper Extra Wide lining paper that is really easy to hang and you can paste the wall if desired, covers a multitude of sins, Excellent and makes light work of decorating.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solver For problem walls its excellent. Easy to sling and with it being wide you get less butt joins and takes paint beautifully. A bit pricey but well worth it.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Very good for hiding bad walls. Easy to apply due to width. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best i've used Needed this to cover up an uneven wall, the best I've used. Being 1000mm wide is great, plus you can quickly paste the wall with a roller meaning the job is done quickly. Costs a bit more but it's worth it
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality covers fast being 1m wide, covers cracks and digs well
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I use this stuff near on every day I highly recommend it to line ruff uneven walls with brilliant coverage
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lining paper Nice thick lining paper, fast coverage, paste the wall, no paste table but might be too wide for average DIYer
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fibreliner, excellent product i used this on our plasterboard walls, it covers all bumps and dings, just leave a 2mm gap and once dried use fine finish polyfilla to fill the gap, no joints to be seen, once painted actually looks like a plaster finish at a fraction of the price
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paper Very large to try and manipulate on walls but excellent once on, paints over very well, worth the money
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future for lining paper Used Wallrock for a long time because of it's ease of use. The 1m wide rolls are great for covering large areas fast. Combine this with the great price and service from Screwfix. Perfect
Date published: 2017-03-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1506P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I am needing probably a minimum of 1700 grade - what grade is this lining paper? It does not say...

Asked by: MerlinTheHammer
Hi - yeh i had the same problem with the wording on screwfix - called their help line ( no help ) in the end called Erfurt direct and they said that the 150g/m2 paper is equivalent to just below 1400 grade - come on screwfix - update this info
Answered by: mgcm
Date published: 2020-03-29

Can this be hung using normal water mixed solvite paste

Asked by: Tj50

Does this dampen sound?

Look to reduce noise from neighbours wondering if this helps dampen the sound coming in.
Asked by: Daniel8195

Is this a thermal insulating paper?

Asked by: NHarrison
It is NOT marketed as such. However, "Erfurt Mav Wallrock Thermal Liner" IS. Wallrock Thermal Liner - Thermal Wallpaper That Really Works A specialist thermal lining paper that offers so many benefits. Specially developed by Erfurt Mav, it is primarily an energy saving and wall insulation product that utilises technology originally developed for aerospace. Covers Problem Surfaces - such as cracked plaster, textured surfaces and even some woodchip papers Expect to pay £40 per roll of 10 metres long 75cm wide 3mm thick. (will cover 7.5 sq metres. You also need Wallrock Thermal Liner Adhesive applied to the wall first to secure it. 5kg costs about £13
Answered by: JamesAtHome
Date published: 2020-04-20

Will this product help prevent condensation mould?

Asked by: Coughing

Is this suitable to be papered over?

Asked by: PON63
Yes.
Answered by: Louise101
Date published: 2019-09-13

Can this paper be used to cover woodchip paper on walls

Asked by: Eatenallthepies

Would like to paste this to the inside of our conservatory roof to give some thermal insulation. Is this comparable to the Diall product that does thermally insulate?

Asked by: Natnoodle

backing construction

Is this the polystyrene backed liner, I have bought some similar in the past and it was easily punctured because it was slightly spongey. I just want to use it to paint over and not use a paper on top.
Asked by: housewife123

Can this be used on a ceiling

Asked by: Beeble
Yes it's great for ceilings. It's so tough it makes handling easy. Make sure you get the edges pasted thoroughly. It's also easier because you paste the ceiling instead of the paper.
Answered by: Electriceel
Date published: 2019-10-29

What paste would you use for this other than the recommended power adhesive? I have a small cloakroom to line

Asked by: olliej
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1506P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Erfurt
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 15102: 2007.
Colour White
Coverage Per Pack 20 m²
Fabric Weight 150 g/m²
Finish Flat Finish
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 20 m
Product Type Wallrock Fibreliner Wallpaper
Product Width 1000 mm