Erbauer TCT Hinge Cutter 35mm (4977V)

£ 10.34INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer TCT Hinge Cutter 35mm (4977V)

High quality, heavy duty tungsten carbide-tipped hinge drill bit with centre point and outer spurs.

More Info

View all: Erbauer Drill Bits

Bulk Save Save up to 15%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £10.34 -
3 - 4 £9.30 Save 10%
5 + £8.78 Save 15%
£10.34INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect holes! We decided to go for built-in appliances with our utility makeover - how difficult can it be?!? Of course the fancy doors which attach to the washer and dryer instead of the wooden units don’t have holes which match their new locations. Drilling huge 35mm holes in our glossy, new £200 doors filled me with dread but this hole cutter took over the job and I was sorted in no time - perfect! I used a variable speed De Walt battery drill, (also from Screwfix and another great buy), which gives you lots of control when drilling. In all money well spent and the utility looks much better!
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All as expected Hinge bore cutter, worked as expected without difficulty.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dalewent Good solid product fit for purpose Drilled out circle accurately and with no effort This tool is must for cabinet workers etc
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's good What can I say its a drill bit designed to drill holes. I used it and yep that's right it made a hole .
Date published: 2021-07-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4977V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a jig to go with these or do they come with detailed instructions

Asked by: whydoineedanickname1
Hello whydoineedanickname1, There is not a jig to go with this or detailed instructions. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-05-13

Will this cutter be suitable for hardwood

Asked by: Daztherazz
Hello Daztherazz, Yes, this would be suitable for use on hardwoods. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-04-14

How deep does the centre point go in

Asked by: Dakemi
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. The centre point is around 3.5mm long. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-03-02

Drill Speed

First time using this type of bit. Will be using hand held drill. Is it recommended to use fast or slower drill speed. Thanks
Asked by: ICBrown
Hello ICBrown, It would be better to start on a slower speed to allow you to control the depth you are drilling. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-02-19

How to avoid bit slipping when using in a drill?

Based on reviews, I purchased this bit to use with a drill. Though it started cutting quite easily, it began to slip? Am I missing something?
Asked by: LisaMN
Hello, Thank you for using Q&A. I would advise drilling a small pilot hole first for the hinge cutter to follow. Hope that helps. MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-11-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4977V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Erbauer
Cutter Size 35 mm
Drill Bit Type Hinge
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type TCT Hinge Cutter
PTA Shank Type Straight Shank
Suitable Drilling Applications Wood
Tip Type TCT