Erbauer Straight Shank Ground HSS Drill Bits 6.5 x… (46654)

£ 9.40INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer Straight Shank Ground HSS Drill Bits 6.5 x 101mm 5 Pack (46654)

Industrial quality drill bits for metal. Manufactured from high quality, high speed steel and hardened for superb strength. Fully ground for fast waste removal. TiN coated for even longer life. 135° split tip for accuracy.

More Info

View all: Erbauer Drill Bits

Bulk Save Save up to 15%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £9.40 -
3 - 4 £8.46 Save 9%
5 + £7.99 Save 15%
£9.40INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong Good quality drills that have that extra life over plain HSS 'economy' bits. Great value.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill Bits Saw the recent reviews before purchasing these drill bits. They live up to the previous star reviews. Great quality tool.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good drill bits I bought a set of these drill bits to put the blinds up. I have to drill through metal profile, which is really bad for the drill bits. After I did a window and a half, a drill bit from this set already became so dull, it slowed down noticeably. However, a fresh bit was a real joy to work with and got through metal really fast. I am not sure if the metal I'm drilling through is very rough or if I'm doing something wrong or if that is just normal, but with 5 bits in the pack, they will last me for all the blinds and I'll have some spare for the future use.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent drill bits I bought a set of these drill bits to put the blinds up. I have to drill through metal profile, which is really bad for the drill bits. After I did a window and a half, a drill bit from this set already became so dull, it slowed down noticeably. However, a fresh bit was a real joy to work with and got through metal really fast. I am not sure if the metal I'm drilling through is very rough or if I'm doing something wrong or if that is just normal, but with 5 bits in the pack, they will last me for all the blinds and I'll have some spare for the future use.
Date published: 2022-01-04
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_334
  • loc_en_GB, sid_46654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the cutting length on this?

Asked by: lamace
Hello Lamace, The cutting length is roughly 66mm Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Samweb
Date published: 2021-07-08

What is the cutting length on this?

Asked by: lamace
Hello lamace, The cutting length is 24mm. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-04

Can I drill a hole 100mm in depth with this?

Asked by: Maesro
Hello Maesro, As these are 100mm in length they would be suitable to use. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-06-18

Metalwork

Can you tell me if this is suitable for copper ? 0.7mm
Asked by: LMpd
Hello LMpd, A High Speed Steel (HSS) drill bit is a good choice for drilling through copper. However, if you're planning to drill multiple holes it may be worth looking into a cobalt-tipped drill bit as it will potentially last longer. I hope this helps. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-04-29

What is the working length?

Asked by: Craig0151
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. The fluted part of the bit is around 75mm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-08-21
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_46654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Erbauer
Drill Bit Type HSS
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No DRL11758
Pack Size 5
Pieces in Pack/Case 5
Product Diameter 6.5 mm
Product Length 101 mm
Product Type Ground HSS Drill Bits
PTA Shank Type Straight Shank
Suitable Drilling Applications Metal
Working Length 63 mm