Erbauer ERO450 150mm Electric Random Orbit Sander… (285FX)

£ 69.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer ERO450 150mm Electric Random Orbit Sander 220-240V (285FX)

Powerful orbit sander with rapid sheet-changing system and a cyclonic dust collection system for capturing and removing dust from air and work areas. Supplied with 3 x sanding sheets and a carry bag.

  • 450W
  • Hook & Loop Fixing
  • Variable Speed
  • Dust Box
  • Rubber Overmould Grip
  • Lock-On Trigger Switch
  • Dust-Sealed Bearings
  • Non-Replaceable Carbon Brushes

More Info

View all: Erbauer Random Orbit Sanders

£69.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great product at a good price, connecting to a vacuum cleaner and little dust great for sanding walls
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERBAUER ERO450 150MM ELECTRIC Only had 1 day so only 1 star for performance and reliability. Out of the box looks good good weight tried it on a rough piece of wood smoothed down really easy.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all good so far! I'm pretty reluctant to review electrical items within the first few weeks of purchase but with that caveat I will say that this looks very good. I'm comparing it to a Dewalt 115m rotary sander which gave up and I replaced it with this. This is much stronger and with a 60grit paper was sanding rough sawn timber and getting a good finish without having to plane first. It was also quieter which is strange/good considering it has a bigger motor. It also doesn't feel too heavy and the front handle is useful.The dust collector thing is good but small and requires emptying regularly. I used the pipe supplied to connect it to a cheap vacume cleaner as a dust extractor. So far I'm impressed.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sander from Erbauer Most of my tools are Makita but occasionally I buy something I know that I wont use too often, so why spend a fortune on expensive Makita products. I Bought this as the Erbauer belt sander I had failed so thought I'd try an orbital sander instead. Construction is sturdy and it comes with a decent dust filer module and carry bag. Did a decent job of finishing the edges of my flooring. I also have the Erbauer electric planer which is superb
Date published: 2021-04-20
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_285FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the vibration emission value ah?

Asked by: Dinev
Hello Dinev, The ratings are as follows: Uncertainty KpA, KWA : 3 dB(A) Vibration total value: ah : 8.5 m/s2 Uncertainty K : 1.5 m/s2 Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-06-25

Can a replacement base plate be bought separately when the hooks wear out?

Asked by: Ow56uk
Hello Ow56uk, New base plates are available for this product. at the time of writing the code is 965HF Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-05-25

I have a Bosch GAS 20L vacuum. Will it attach to this sander?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello, The Erbauer sander has a 35mm diameter attachment, if the Bosch vacuum has the same size adaptor then they could be used together. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-03-25

What speed does it spin?

Just purchased this item and it oscillates perfectly, but doesn’t really spin, even on the highest setting. Is this right? Does it need running-in? Or have I just got a bad one?
Asked by: Stu823
Hello Stu823, The no load speed is 5000 - 12000 /min. This works using an oscillating motion which avoids leaving marks on the surface being sanded. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-02-24

Sanding Narrow Stock

Is this (150mm) sander ok for sanding, narrower stock, e.g. a 120mm door liner or the 20mm edge of the door liner?
Asked by: Marty666
Hello Marty666, It could be used but it would not be the easiest sander to use for such a task. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-11-24
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_285FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Erbauer
Brushless Brushed
Carry Case/Bag Included Yes
Corded Tool Weight 3.9 kg
Handle Type Rubber Overmould Grip
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No ERO450
No Load Speed 5000-12,000 rpm
Orbit Diameter 3 mm
Orbits Per Minute 5000-12,000 opm
Pack Size 1
Paper Fastening Type Hook & Loop Fixing
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 450 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Type Random Orbit Sander
Sanding Disc Diameter 150 mm
Switch Type Lock-On Trigger Switch

Product contents

ERO450, 3 x sanding sheets, vacuum adaptor, dust box, cyclone box and carry bag.