Erbauer ECSG18-Li 18V Li-Ion EXT Brushless Cordless… (805HF)

£ 169.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Erbauer ECSG18-Li 18V Li-Ion EXT Brushless Cordless 30cm Chainsaw - Bare (805HF)

You must be 18 years old or over to buy this product.

Automatic oil lubrication ensures longer service life. Chain can be tension-adjusted without any tools assistance. Rapid reaction kickback brake offers increased safety. Part of the Erbauer EXT and EXT EliteCell, one battery system, running multiple tools for increased flexibility. Compatible with all Erbauer 18V EXT and EXT EliteCell batteries and chargers.

  • 30cm Bar
  • Oregon Full-Complement Low-Profile Chamfer Chisel Chain
  • Mechanical Brake
  • Tool-less Chain Tension Adjustment System
  • Automatic Chain Lubrication
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Does Not Include Battery or Charger

More Info

View all: Erbauer Chainsaws

£169.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Erbauer ECSG18-Li 18V Li-Ion EXT Brushless Cordless 30cm Chainsaw - Bare is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 6.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_805HF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this ERBAUER as an addition to my other tools of the same brand, so I can swop the batteries from each one. Easy set up, and good enough for what I needed to cut through thick hedges that my hedge trimmer wouldn’t get near. The safety handle is good and needs a sturdy pull to activate and engage the motor. Overall very pleased (and if the wife asks I’ve had it in the garage for ages!!..just like her new clothes in the wardrobe!) Again great service from the Valley Road Plymouth Branch.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really handy tool being a handyman i use many tools including the occasional use of a chainsaw..because its occasional every time i get my petrol chainsaw out innevitably it wont start without 20 minutes of messing about with it,mixing fuel etc so having already bought most of the erbauer ext range i got the chainsaw,this is a really handy tool,i would describe my use as light use so can only review as maybe pro diy use..although compaired to others its chain speed is a little slower it is as good as i expected and does everything i need which is generally cutting upto 6 or 7 inch diametre branches/logs and the odd sleeper..it has done this with no problem..it does cut out occasionally if there is to much strain on the chain and found a couple of times i had to remove and replace a battery to reset it but did what i needed it to do..in my opinion it is a pretty ugly thing by design compared to other ext tools but thats just me,my only real gripe is compaired to every other chainsaw the handle is off set to the blade so it can only be used comfortably with your right hand on the rear handle so effectivly making it a right handed machine,in summery..this is a really handy tool for anyone who uses a chainsaw occasionally..its hastle free plug and play,also note i have found if required it is compatible with other blades/chains so could swap for a top quality blade/chain,the toolless chain tensioner is brilliant and chain oil filler resivour transparent so easy to see how much oil is left,as with all erbauer ext tools i would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from erbauer battery chainsaw if you've got erbauer battery tools and battery I'd highly recommend this chainsaw, absolutely perfect for cutting logs for log burner, no noise no mixing fuel just cut and go, I'd recommend using 5.0Ah battery's just cause you'll get abit more time than the 4.0Ah but the 4.0Ah are perfectly fine!!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little saw I bought this as I have other Erbauer Ext tools and batteries. I usually use a Stihl Ms 170 for logging my firewood. And a Stihl ms231 for bigger stuff say over 30cm diameter. The ERBAUER ECSG18-LI 18V LI-ION EXT BRUSHLESS CORDLESS 30CM CHAINSAW coped with everything from soft to hard wood logs up to approximately 30cm.i reckon you could go bigger with it but I've got the Stihl for that. Needs 2 compatible batteries and I got over an hours worth of cutting from 2 x 4.0ah ext batteries. Good power and I liked the soft start once I got used to it. I use the Erbauer cordless reciprocating saw to tidy up logs and remove small branches etc before logging... Great combo from these Erbauer Ext tools. Highly recommend to anyone for a small logging or cutting saw that is so easy to set and use.
Date published: 2020-08-17
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_805HF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do Screwfix sell a replacement chain ?

Asked by: John3333

Do you sell the replacement chain?

Asked by: Lake157
Hello Lake157, The replacement chain is the Oregon 91 3/8 30cm Chainsaw Chain 3/8" x 0.050" (1.3mm) (1958K). Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-04-30

How many batteries does this require

Asked by: ChrisFranks
Hello ChrisFranks, This requires 2 batteries. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-01-28

Can can batteries of different ah be used in this saw at the same time?

Asked by: FatTulip
Hello FatTulip, The Ah of a battery is an indication of it's capacity. You can use different sizes but smaller Ah won't last as long. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-09-28

Chain cover/guard

Hi, does this come with a chain cover/guard to protect the chain while not in use or while in transit?
Asked by: Craig83
Hello Craig83, Yes , this is supplied with a guide cover for when the saw is not in use. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-08-12
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_805HF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Adjustability Tool-less Chain Tension Adjustment System
Bar Length (Imperial) 12 "
Bar Length (Metric) 30 cm
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Technology EXT
Brand Erbauer
Brushless Brushless
Chain Gauge (Imperial) 0.050 "
Chain Gauge (Metric) 1.3 mm
Chain Pitch 3/8 "
Chain Speed 12 m/sec
Corded or Cordless Cordless
Fuel Type Garden Power Cordless
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No ECSG18-Li
No. of Batteries Per Pack None
No. of Drive Links 45
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Type Chainsaw
Tool Weight without Battery 3.5 kg
Total Product Weight 5 kg
Vibration Level Main handle: 5.534 m/s, Auxiliary handle: 3.028 m/s²
Vibration System No Anti-Vibration System