Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 152mm (68843)

£ 52.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 152mm (68843)

Wet and dry cutting, high performance drill bit. Fast and long-life, suitable for hard materials including bricks and concrete blocks.

More Info

View all: Erbauer Individual Diamond Cores

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 £52.99 -
2 + £47.69 Save 10%
£52.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great core drill for ducting Bought this large diamond core drill to fit ducting on extractor, had some difficulty drilling pilot hole as bricks were so hard but the diamond bit cut through with ease. Was very surprised and it left a lovely smooth finish. Needed to enlarge hole slightly as ducting was 156mm by drilling at an angle on either side, top and bottom, which again was cut with ease. Can’t recommend enough.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from value Good value as id expect, reliable. Turned up on time
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this for a 6 inch extractor fan and it went through the breeze block with ease but took a bit longer through the brick as expected. I used a Titan SDS Plus drill and it took me about 30 minutes to drill the core hole. The hole was clean at both ends and I am well pleased with the end product as this was the first time I have drilled a core hole.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent About the same price as hiring, so do more than one job and you're quids in. Cut through very hard render and two courses of brick very easily. Just make sure your drill is up to the job.
Date published: 2020-10-11
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_GB, sid_68843, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What aggregates can this be used on

Is this suitable for reinforced concrete?
Asked by: Deeb74
Hello Deeb74, This would not be suitable for Reinforced concrete as it won't cut through metal. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-23

Would a 2.7kg SDS plus drill be suitable for use with this?

I have the Bosch GBH 2-26 SDS plus drill, which is 2.7kg and has a mechanical clutch. Would this drill be suitable for drilling bricks/breeze blocks with this core drill bit, or would it be underpowered? Thanks
Asked by: nicknamejoe
Hello nicknamejoe, This should be fine for your needs. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-10

Has anyone tried using this to drill through 5mm bathroom tiles? If so, was it successful?

Asked by: OriginalMuckypup
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This bit is designed for brick/masonry so we couldn't recommend for drilling in to tiles. We do sell specific bits for tile drilling but not that size. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-11-10

Will the Arbor from kit 1154D Titan fit this Core Drill

Asked by: Kitman
Hello, Regrettably we no longer sell the titan kit, so I don't currently have access to the specs. However, the Erbauer cores require a 1/2" bsp connection. Provided the titan arbor you have has got a 1/2" male thread then it should fit the Erbauer core just fine. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-13

Does this come with an Arbour? if not which one is the correct Arbour for this core drill?

Asked by: BigDave1001
Hello there, An arbour is not included with this one and would require being purchased separately the suitable arbour is product code 8666V. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2021-06-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_68843, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Erbauer
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 152 mm
Product Length 150 mm
Product Type Diamond Core Drill Bit