Extended Hours! Stores open until 8pm Mon-Fri

Enlite Adjustable Fire Rated LED Downlight Polished… (8184P)

£ 14.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Enlite Adjustable Fire Rated LED Downlight Polished Chrome 500lm 5W 240V (8184P)

Designed and tested to meet Fire Rating Standards (30, 60, 90-minute fire-rated ceilings) for safety and reassurance. Loop in / loop out terminal block for quick and easy installation.

  • IP20
  • Aluminium
  • Warm White
  • Equivalent Wattage: 50W
  • Max. Wattage: 50W
  • Up to 25,000 Hours Life
  • Non-Dimmable
  • Fire Rated to 30, 60 & 90mins
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Loop In / Loop Out Terminal Block

More Info

View all: Enlite Fire Rated Downlights

£14.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Enlite Adjustable Fire Rated LED Downlight Polished Chrome 500lm 5W 240V is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8184P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant downlights I bought two of these light fittings for my landing when I was redecorating my home. I chose them because they were fire rated and adjustable. They were easy to install and wire up and look stylish. The 5W GU10 lamps that come with the fitting are very bright and can be downgraded to a dimmer 3W version if required. However it is not a problem for me. I like how the light can be slightly adjusted. I found that I needed the light focused on the end of my landing as I have a cupboard there and this was made possible by focusing the light in that direction. Overall I am very happy with these downlights and have had no problems at all since installing them around two and a half years ago. I wanted a reliable product for above my stairs as access to one of the lights is slightly difficult and this is what I got. They are a bit expensive but they are worth every penny for me. However most people would want downlights that are fixed and would probably choose cheaper downlights.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking when fitted fitted easy into ceiling wired up easily plenty of space for cables
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement lights I bought 4 of these to replace 4 old bathroom spots that no longer could be maintained, however as they were old they were quite large and left around a 95mm hole in the ceiling. These were the best i could find at a reasonable price. Did the job fine, would use again.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking good They look great, adjustable angles on our sloping ceiling. Just what we wanted
Date published: 2019-02-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8184P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Transformer

does this need a transformer for the LED bulb to work correctly or can you wire it straight into the lighting circuit?
Asked by: Onehandsomeman
Hi, This is a mains voltage fitting, No transformer needed. Thanks Aurora
Answered by: Aurora Technical
Date published: 2020-08-30

Availability?

Are these going to be available, they seem out of stock everywhere.
Asked by: whackamole
Hi, You can try direct with the manufacturer. Thanks Aurora
Answered by: Aurora Technical
Date published: 2020-06-22

Change build type

Can the Warm White LED be changed for a GU10 LED Light Bulb 520lm 5W ?
Asked by: Racy321Go
Hi, Yes you can change the GU10 lamp to suit your needs. Thanks Aurora
Answered by: Aurora Technical
Date published: 2020-04-05

Use in a dimmable circuit?

If I fit a dimmable bulb can this be used as part of a set of 6 in a dimmable circuit?
Asked by: Clarkey3593
Hi, Correct if you add dimmable GU10's lamps. Thanks Aurora
Answered by: Aurora Technical
Date published: 2020-03-08

Can I put loft insulation directly on top of the down lighter fitting

Asked by: jimmy6
Hi, No you need to leave a minimum of 25mm above and 50mm on the sides. Thanks Aurora
Answered by: Aurora Technical
Date published: 2020-03-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8184P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Adjustable Adjustable
Beam Angle 60 °
Bezel Colour Polished Chrome
Brand Enlite
CALC - Light Bulb Technology LED
Colour Temperature Description Warm White
Colour Temperature Value 3000 K
Construction Material (Lighting) Aluminium
Dimmable Non-Dimmable
Down Light Cut Out Diameter 90 mm
Equivalent Wattage 50 W
Equivalent Wattage Band 46-60
Fire Rated (Yes/No) Fire Rated
Fire Rating Fire Rated to 30, 60 & 90mins
IP Rating IP20
Life Length 25,000 hours
Light Bulb(s) Supplied 1 x GU10 LED Light Bulb Supplied
Light Bulb Technology LED
Lm 500 lm
Lm Band 401-600
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Wattage 50 W
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Consumption 5 W
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Depth 115 mm
Product Diameter 100 mm
Product Type LED Downlight