Screwfix Live Daily Brand - Bosch

Easyfix Masonry Nails 3 x 50mm 0.25kg Pack (23361)

£ 3.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Easyfix Masonry Nails 3 x 50mm 0.25kg Pack (23361)

BZP. Corrosion-resistant. Suitable for general construction applications.

  • Bright Zinc-Plated Carbon Steel

More Info

View all: Easyfix Masonry Nails

£3.69INC VAT (£14.76/Kg)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately no good for me Bought the 3.0x50mm masonry nail to secure my wooden facia boards to the brickwork. I tried the first few directly in the house brick, then in the mortar line, in a discrete place before tackling the fascias. The first one, onto the house brick, made no impact and just blunted. I then tried two more into the mortar line. They went in about 5mm with several moderate strikes with a hammer. When I tried with a little more force they bent. I used a spare piece of facia wood, drilled with an undersized hole, to hold the nail and provide a guide. I still couldn't drive them into the mortar without them bending. It's rare that I'm disappointed with something I've purchased from screw fix, there's a first time for everything. I'll be off to the builders merchant in the morning...
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Strong and good value, would buy again and as always pleasant staff.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior product I would not recommend these masonry nails. The heads either shear off or the metal bends. Try and find the equivalent product from Tower.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masonary Nails Strong. Reliable. Great size. perfect for the job.
Date published: 2021-08-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_GB, sid_23361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Outside walls

Would these be ok to hang decorative ladybirds in the garden ?
Asked by: Db1982db
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. That really depends on the size of the ladybirds. These are a good size nail designed for masonry. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-06-07

Will these fix 18mm thick MDF skirting boards to masonry wall?

I want to fix 18mm thick, MDF skirting boards to masonry walls without drilling & making mess. Will these work with builders grip / adhesive?
Asked by: ChrisSF
Hello ChrisSF, Yes, these could be used for this purpose. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-04-28

how manys in a pack

Asked by: matt1412
Hello, Each of these packs contain approx. 100-130 nails. Thanks for using Q&A. [dg]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2021-03-09

Do you need to drill first?

Asked by: jollyjcm
Hello jollyjcm, This does not require a pilot drill before hand. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-09-13

Are the good for concrete?

Asked by: Chasa13
Hello Chasa13, Yes, these can be used on concrete Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-02-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_23361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Easyfix
Construction Material (Fixings) Carbon Steel
Fixings Finish Bright Zinc-Plated
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pack Weight 0.25 kg
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 3 mm
Product Length 50 mm
Product Type Masonry Nails
Typical Average per kg 330