Easyfix Hollow Wall Anchors M5 x 52mm 100 Pack (5643P)

£ 14.28INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Easyfix Hollow Wall Anchors M5 x 52mm 100 Pack (5643P)

Provides permanent threaded anchor in cavity walls. For use with setting tool.

  • For Use in Plasterboard
  • Pan Head
  • Fully Threaded

More Info

View all: Easyfix Hollow Wall Anchors

£14.28INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Easyfix Hollow Wall Anchors M5 x 52mm 100 Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 271.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5643P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Good quality wall anchor, did job as intended. 4 stars across the board .
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fixing best fixing I have used really good quality worked as they should easy to us
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gyproc fixings Good quality fixing but should have bought the bigger size
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Brilliant product we wouldn’t use anything else to fit shelves or anything else with some weight to the walls. Does the job perfectly and leaves us with confidence that the jobs secure with no fear of it coming away and damaging the walls!
Date published: 2021-03-28
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5643P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Large mirror

Hi, will x2 of these be suitable for a large 18.5kg mirror on a plasterboard wall? It’s a new build (not sure if the plasterboard is stronger in new).
Asked by: Jp1991
Hello Jp1991, We would not be able to say if these are suitable for your installation requirements and would recommend that you speak to a qualified tradesperson. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-04-12

What's the diamiter of the plate that stays on the outside of the wall? i need to konw how small a fixture i can use to cover the wall anchor itself

Asked by: AntAg
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. That dimension is 13.5mm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-04-09

what are the two figures in the description?

I'm looking at these EASYFIX HOLLOW WALL ANCHORS 8-16MM M5 X 52MM i understand the length and bolt size but... are the 8-16mm figures the various thickness of the plasterboard it will secure on - between 8 and 16mm?
Asked by: Owl9
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. That is correct, these can be used on plasterboard that is between 8mm and 16mm thick. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-03-10

What kind of bolts are these compatible with?

I know this come with bolts already but if I wanted to use longer bolts to fix something deeper to the wall what width of bolt would he compatible with this anchor? Thanks
Asked by: DrACLondon
Hello DrACLondon, They are standard M5 pan head machine screws. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-03-01

Hi. I need a metal rawl plug for an 8mm width threaded rod for a wall stay to secure a cast iron radiator please. Thank you

Asked by: Bevguy
Hello Bevguy, We do not stock a metal Rawlplug which can be used with 8mm threaded rod. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-02-19
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5643P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Bolt Size M5
Brand Easyfix
Drill Size 5 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 100
Pieces in Pack/Case 100
Product Diameter 5 mm
Product Length 52 mm
Product Type Hollow Wall Anchors
Suitable Application For Use in Plasterboard
Wall Thickness 14 mm