Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Easyfix Bright Zinc-Plated High Tensile Steel Hex… (40132)

£ 11.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Easyfix Bright Zinc-Plated High Tensile Steel Hex Bolts M16 x 60mm 25 Pack (40132)

Bright zinc-plated high tensile steel. Hex head. Partially threaded.

More Info

View all: Easyfix BZP High Tensile Bolts

£11.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Easyfix Bright Zinc-Plated High Tensile Steel Hex Bolts M16 x 60mm 25 Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bolt Reasonable quality product, supplied in a plastic bag.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bolts They are what they are, good bolts for what I want
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for bolting things What can I say, you can attach things to other things,..
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Bright zinc-plated high tensile steel. Hexagonal head. Partially threaded. Good quality
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Bright zinc-plated high tensile steel. Hexagon head. Partially threaded. Excellent fasteners good stocks available just like having your own stores on hand.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the missing bolt after purchasing a trailer from another company I was disappointed to find I was missing a 12m x 75 mm bolt. this was a crucial fastener to complete the assembly of said trailer. I tried several big name stores in the DIY and motoring arena to no avail.....when I remembered my local hero's screwfix! they not only supply the correct size but also have stock...I hurried down purchased a bag and successfully completed the assembly... bolt is good quality and appears to be built to last. only negative was buying 50 when I only needed 1...hmm what to do with 49 12m bolts?????
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product great price well value for money.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M16 Bolt Easy to use. These were to hold a support system in place whilst we removed an internal wall.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good solid bolt A very good solid piece of hardware. No rejects in the pack at all.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 150 Hex bolts 150 Hex volt do the job. Things to bare in mind though... Three is only 40mm long, so make sure you get roughly the right length. Head is a Hex not flush. So it won’t fit flush on the head side. However it does enable you to tighten from both sides. Better value than flush bolts.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bolts A good heavy and solid bolt. It did a fine job for what we wanted it t to
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bolts of steel These massive bolts were perfect for a job involving strengthening a roof, in conjunction with their respective nuts and washers. Use a drill bit that is a couple of mil bigger to make life easier when sliding them through.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Amazing value for money. Does the job perfectly well .
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value strong bolts They do the job. Can’t ask for more. Very strong. What more can we ask.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M16 x 60mm hex bolts. Good value for money but it would would be useful to have what grade they are in the description. I had to spend 10 minutes on the phone with a lovely, helpful young man to check these where 8.8 grade......which they are!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M12 bolts Great bolts, always use them. Not a bad price either. Perfect for any job
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These were perfect for the job we needed them for, I would buy again.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These bolts are very good value for money and were just right for the job we were doing
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good bolts cant go wrong at this price , does the job,only needed 2 but at least ive got a few spares
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Only needed 4 of these to wall mount a television. Great value, and still have 96 left. Would definitely buy again if the need arises.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BE AWARE PARTIAL THREAD Picture doesn't match description, this actually a partial thread screw, didn't matter for me as did the job for Samsung TV Wall Bracket.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Cant argue with these at this price. Very good quality.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Fantastic value & decent bolts...but a couple I came across had slightly dodgy threads. Saved a fortune compared to other stores.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Good value bolts. Don't bother shopping around these are sensible bolts at sensible price.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High tensile bolts M12 x 75mm 8.8 high tensile steel shoulder bolts are sold in many places - but not at 1pm on a Sunday. Good bolts at a fair price and they got me out of a sticky mess!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a bolt - practical It's a bolt, does what it says on the tin - if it came in one.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great product. Excellent service from Stafford shop as usual.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described.. What's to say, really? These appear to be good quality, nicely rolled threads, no burrs and clearly marked grade 8.8. Time will tell how they hold up but they certainly seem better quality BZP than some other bolts I've had and a darn sight cheaper than you can find on certain auction sites (if only Screwfix sold UNC & UNF as well..)
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality bolts & price very good quality bolts at a good price, would be good to be able to buy smaller quantities but pleased with item
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Partially Threaded Actually the bolt shown in the accompanying photo is not a true representation of what you are buying. The M16 x 60mm is partially threaded, I swapped it for the 40mm which are fully threaded and thankfully long enough for my application. Unfortunately you are forced to buy twice as many.
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 165ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the proof load grade and maximum tightening torque for the M20 high tensile steel bolts?g

Asked by: Grahamlm
Hello Grahamlm, The grade of the bolt is 8.8, the proof loading is 163 000N, the maximum tightening torque is 500N.M. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-07-19

Recommended Torques

Can you confirm what the recommended torque settings (Nm) that should be used for M16 Grade 8.8 bolts.
Asked by: FuzzyFuzzyFuzzy
Hello Engineering standards indicate 67nm. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-05-14

what size is the actual bolt head ? would it fit say, 13mm socket?

Asked by: Yammer
Hello Yammer, The distance across the flats is approximately 24mm. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-01-31

What's the thread pitch?

I'm looking for M12 x 1.75 but the thread pitch isn't specified here
Asked by: Fellblade
Hello Fellblade, The thread pitch for this item is 1.75mm Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-01-10

Please can you confirm if these are bolt grade 8.8? It should state it on the bolt head!

Asked by: Dnh760
Hello. I can confirm that these bolts are 8.8 grade. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-11-09

Could someone please tell me the length of the un-threaded part on the BZP M12 x 40mm hex bolts?

Asked by: Hexed
Hi Hexed, Our warehouse staff have advised that the length of the unthreaded part is approximately 9mm. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2020-01-19

is the pack including the bolts and nuts?

Are the bolts come with nuts? Thanks
Asked by: mikii
Hello mikii, I can confirm the nuts are not included the item number would be 19879 for the nuts I hope this is useful Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-09-04

What is the length of the threaded portion

Asked by: Waltzerman
Hello Waltzerman, the length of the thread is approx 22mm. I hope this is useful. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-01-08

What grade of high tensile steel are these bolts? Eg S or 8.8 etc

Asked by: vbdg
Hello, If you email this enquiry to online@screwfix.com, we can provide the adequate documentation relating to this. Thanks for using Q&A.
Answered by: LAWR
Date published: 2020-04-23

Shank length

how long is the shank (plain section) of the bolt?
Asked by: SJC090909
Hello SJC090909, The plain section is approx 72mm long. I hope this is useful. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-04-11

what is the length of the threaded end

Asked by: AndyG23
Hello AndyG23. The length of the thread is 30mm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-10-09

Grade of Steel

Please can you provide the specification and grade of steel use? Are they grade 8.8?
Asked by: Lewie222
Hello Lewie222, I can confirm these bolts are 8.8 grade steel. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2020-05-20

Are these bolts grade 8.8 or higher?

Asked by: JCH12
Hello JCH12, I can confirm these are grade 8.8 I hope this is useful Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-01-26

I need M20 Nuts to go with these Bolts, but I cant find them?

Asked by: Toppsie
Hello. Please see: EASYFIX STEEL HEX NUTS M20 50 PACK (57570). Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-03-14

Hi, could you please let me know the shank length and head size?

Asked by: Bolthole
Hello Bolthole, The shank length is 50mm of which 35mm is threaded, since the bolt is a 12mm which equates to 19mm across the flats and it is 7mm thick. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2019-01-16

Thread size

What is the thread size? 1.5 or 1.25
Asked by: Golo
Hello, This product has a pitch of 1.50. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2018-09-07

What grading of "High Tensile" are these?

Asked by: DimwitDave
Hi Dave, The information requested for this product can be found below: Tensile Strength for Bolts M12 x 50 according to ISO 898-1:2013 (Min 800 Mpa) Rockwell Hardness for Bolts M12 x 50 according to ISO 898-1:2013 (22 ~ 32 HRC) Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2019-03-27

How long is the threaded part of the M12 X 80mm bolt?

Asked by: Willhay
Hello Willhay, The threaded section of this bolt is 35mm. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2018-06-21

Bolt grade

What grade are these bolts?
Asked by: Kosta
Hi Kosta, The manufacturer's specification document states that these are carbon steel 10B33. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2018-06-28

thread length of a 100mm x 12mm ht bolt

Asked by: evo1947
Hello evo1947, The length of this thread is 30.00-38.75mm. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2018-05-09

Automotive Suitability

Would these BZP Bolts be suitable for use in car suspension systems? For example i wish to use a couple of these i bought to replace ruined hub bolts, can these bolts withstand impact/shear to SAE 5 Grade or higher?
Asked by: Tech0
Hello Tech0, These would not be suitable, they are rated at SAE 1033. Thank you for using Q and A, EC.
Answered by: Chubbtonk
Date published: 2019-03-27

What is the pitch?

Asked by: Nickname001
Hi Nickname001, The pitch of these bolts are 2mm. Thank you for using Q&A. JBT
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2017-05-29

Are these 1.25mm pitch thread?

Asked by: dd4x4

How far down does the thread go?

Asked by: PaulDIYer2013
Hello PaulDIYer2013, The length of thread is approximately 49mm +/-5mm. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2020-04-20

do they come with the nuts

Asked by: peppercorn
Hello peppercorn, No, the nuts are not included with these bolts. If you search 'M10 Nut' on our website you should find plenty of compatible items. Thanks for using Q&A, KC.
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2017-11-30

Length of bolt

Does the length refer to the length of the shaft from the underside of the hex head to the bottom of the shaft?
Asked by: MaverickDave

how long is the unthreaded length of the bolt

Asked by: puding
Hello puding, The unthreaded length of these bolts is approximately 85mm. Thanks for using Q&A, KC
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2020-04-06

Do these bolts meet the High Tensile Steel 8.8 grade?

Asked by: EJJNORFOLK

What is the thread pitch?

Asked by: Kyles

Are these bolts (45190) grade 8.8? Should have this embossed on the bolt head. Thanks

Asked by: Blakey1
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Bolt Size M16
Brand Easyfix
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 14592.
Construction Material (Fixings) High Tensile Steel
Fixings Finish Bright Zinc-Plated
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 25
Pieces in Pack/Case 25
Product Diameter M16 mm
Product Length 60 mm
Product Type Hex Bolts