Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Easydrive Countersunk Concrete Screws 7.5 x 120mm 100… (9008H)

£ 17.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Easydrive Countersunk Concrete Screws 7.5 x 120mm 100 Pack (9008H)

Ideal for fixing uPVC and timber frames directly to masonry.

  • Flat Countersunk Head with 5 x Locking Ribs
  • Deep High / Low Thread for High Pull-Out Resistance
  • Pilot Hole Required
  • Suitable for Both Domestic & Trade Use
  • Heat-Treated
  • Zinc & Yellow-Plated
  • Max. Weight: 225kg
  • Recommended Safe Load: 150kg

More Info

View all: Easydrive Masonry Screws

£17.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Easydrive Countersunk Concrete Screws 7.5 x 120mm 100 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 292.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_291
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9008H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gret solution Great product to use saves messing with wall plugs etc. Used into brick wall and very secure. Obviously need a Torx driver. Shame you have to buy 100 (at least I've got 94 left for other projects).
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast efficient and top qu Used 500 of these to fix framework ready for insulation and plasterboard. Super fast to use and very strong fixing. Used to use nylon hammer fixings but not anymore. Buy with confidence if your new to these.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masonry Screws First time I have use this type of screw fixing. Used to fix stud wall frame to concrete floor and breeze block walls. Very easy to use drill hole and screw in used about 150 of the 100mm & 120mm. All of them fixed securely without any problem. Supplied T30 Torque bit still ok to use. Only complaint is the supplied sds bit (160mm) was not long enough to make a deep enough hole for the 120mm screws used in the wall. Luckily I had a 200mm SDS bit already. Reliability not proven yet, will have to see if the wall falls over when Mrs LazyBoy2 leans on it.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, easy to use. these fuxing are so easy to use just drill a 6mm pilot hole and then drive them in , I used my impact driver job done in minutes and solid fix .
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Brilliant Throw away your rawl plugs, you won't need them anymore. These are simply brilliant for putting up battens. Buy yourself a decent Torx T30 bit and you won't be disappointing with these concrete screws. Use a 6mm pilot and they work really well.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Buying these in this bulk seemed an expense when I only needed a few for a job but they end up so cheap that it was sensible to have them for later use. Just make sure you have the right driver bit. Nothing is included with them. Really good product.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Brought these to attach some shelves in a garage. They held loads of weight. Was quite impressed.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great screws Great screws, pre drill and use - very successful, saved a lot of time on job which is always good - strong - maybe to sell in a smaller box as well for the smaller jobs would be a good idea
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saves on wallplugs! I have used these for attaching wood to brick and concrete (including the 100mm length) - Always drilling a 6mm pilot hole first then using my Bosch Cordless to drive them home. Not everyone has drive all the way in - if it hits a hard piece then will not cut through but the wood has been secured so I've angle-grinded the head if needed. I do think they are a good product and will but more
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on market In 40 years of working in the building trade these are the most reliable easy to use fixings I have found.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent fixing screws Decent fixing screws. Used to fix studs to concrete floor. Bind well to concrete.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Easy to screw in, you need a 6mm pilot hole and T30 screw bit.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic screws I was doing some research on Strong concrete screws / fixings And these Easydrive screws came up on the search. So i did further investigation into them.. Different companies brand them under different names.., but they all do the same thing. However i found Screwfix had the Best price, and a good Postive feedback.( and i can NOW see why ) . So i took a chance and bought a box of the Easydrive screws. When fitted correctly , i.e one size SMALLER drill bit ( to pilot a hole ) .. , than the size of screw you are fitting, ( 6mm drill bit , for 7.5mm screw ) I also discovered, that when the screw tightens against the surface you are fixing.. STOP.. trying to over tighten the screw , does not help. As i mentioned, when fitted correctly..., OMG , the fixing is immensely strong. I will be using the longer version on these, from Screwfix, when i build my wooden frame, for the composite decking, to secure the frame to a concrete surface.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screw Good value for money, good performance and reliable ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concrete screw ever Fantastic product does the job nothing like it for holding things in place thanks
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from frame fixings Excellent product , you must use correct size drill bit to be successful , easy to put in , no hammering on frame needed
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold well Expensive but gets the job done and holds well, much faster than using Rawl plugs.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COncrete screws Ideal for the task in hand - securing window frames
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Concrete screws Don’t bother save your money use raw plugs & screws. A bit more effort needed but worth the solid fixing, the concrete screws held it slightly but no where near as solid as I was expecting, very disappointing
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work a treat These are great for window fixing or most recently I had to batten over 60mm pir insulation prior to boarding. Used a 7mm sds bit as 6.5mm was giving me trouble with screws binding before driving fully home. 7mm bit and they worked a treat
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7.5mm concrete screws Excellent, massive time saver, real solid fix. Fixed 15 2x4s to a block wall in no time. Used a 6mm pilot hole which gave a really firm fix.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Fixings I had to replace some concrete fixings that were too long and protruding (80mm). These shorter 60mm fixings worked a treat.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great screws drilled a 6mm hole straight though 3x2 into concrete block then screwed these in great hold done the job well and saved hours of time
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very easy to use. Reliable and strong fixing. Just drill through the timber straight into the brickwork and then screw in with an impact driver. Easy.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Onlinebuyer Great product great service. Online order with collection Boucher Road. Easy to use website
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real time saver I bought these on recommendation from a builder friend and have found them excellent and a real time saver in that you only have to drill once. They make a secure fixing in masonry and are ideal for frames and timber like 75 x 50mm.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top kit So easy to use. Pilot hole for brick or concrete and straight in. These things save time and that's important. For me value is 5/5 but for a DIY user the pack size is just too big. A multi pack of different sizes would be a great idea.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Bought to fix a 3x2 frame above the washer and dryer for a worktop; very easy to use [especially if you have an SDS drill] Recommended!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy These work really well. So much easier than plugs and screws. Granted they are quite a bit dearer but worth it for the time saved. Comes with the torx bit in the box.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revolutionary Great screws, makes easy work of screwing timber to masonry
Date published: 2020-05-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_291
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9008H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

would you trust these concrete screws to fasten a kids High sleeper bed frame to brick wall

Asked by: michegg
I am assuming you mean those loft bed type things you can get from Ikea (as an example) letting the kids put their desk underneath? Yes - I used these to fasten my kids bunk and loft beds to the wall securely - they have lasted three years so far with no issues - eldest is now 18 (so no longer 5 stone) - I made sure the fastenings were properly packed against the wall so that the bed frame was not pulling down on them at rest and they have secured the beds no problem (would not just use one fixing point though - use them in pairs at the top middle and bottom of the vertical supports with metal brackets)
Answered by: bergy8466
Date published: 2020-08-10

Multiple use

Can you loosen off the secured item then re tighten in same hole
Asked by: Doitone

What right angle brackets can be used with these screws?

I need to secure 5x2 timber to a concrete base and fix in place at right angles. It makes sense to use brackets but I need to know what brackets have holes big enough for these screws. Thanks.
Asked by: Daveinexile

Would these hold a bannister rail ?

Asked by: Gasky

What size pilot hole is required

Asked by: Alantommy

What size masonry drill bit do I need for house bricks?

Asked by: Baldygeezer

Do you still need a rough plug if screwing wood to concrete

Asked by: PeterTheAlarmMan
Hello, Thank you for using Q&A. These are designed to be used without a plug. Hope that helps. MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-08-10

Roughly how much weight would these hold?

Wanting to hang a hammock from concrete posts. The brackets I have will take 4 screws each. Would these screws be suitable for a hammock + the weight of an adult?
Asked by: TommyR789

I assume these are rust proof. What are they made of?

Asked by: Keith29
Hello Keith29, These are made from Carbon Steel SAE1022. They have a Zinc & Yellow-Plated coating. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-31

Are these ok into breezeblocks for 3"×2" timber frame? Also what depth will i need to go into breezeblock?

Asked by: Teesman

Hi there. Putting a new fence up in the garden and need to attach the fencing posts to a block wall. Does anyone know what size washer will fit this screw so I don't lose it into the wood. Thinking it might be an M10, but not sure. Thanks in advance

Asked by: Flashbglr
you'll need an M8 washer
Answered by: SJElectrical
Date published: 2020-08-10

Would these screws be ok to screw timber into concrete as a frame for decking?

Asked by: MasterA
Hello MasterA, This should be fine for your needs. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-07-20

Can I use stainless steel M6 cup washers with these?

Asked by: kmca

Are these low bearing

Asked by: Marielj02
Hello, Do you mean the thread? Or did you mean load bearing? These screws have a Deep High / Low Thread for High Pull-Out Resistance. If you need any more information about these screws please email online@Screwfix.com with your questions and we can assist further. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-16

What size drill hole is required for this screw

Asked by: Clewsy
Hello, A 6 mm pilot how would be suitable (6 mm drill bit). Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-15

Weight

What weight could this hold? Suitable for 2 bikes on a bike rack ?
Asked by: Bily
Hello Bily, You could support two bikes on a rack if you use enough of these screws. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-14

Do you need a wall plug when using these?

If I'm hanging large heavy pictures on brick walls, do I also need plastic wall plugs with these? If so, what size?
Asked by: BenLDN
Hello BenLDN, These would not normally require a wall plug. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-14

can these be used just for timber

I have a load of these left over from previous job. I want to build a log store at home and wondered if these would do the job rather than buying more fixings
Asked by: RD2015
Hello RD2015, These fixings would be best suited for use in masonry so, we would therefore recommend not using these for timber applications. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-13

What bit do I need to fit these.

Asked by: Jaymay
Hello Jaymay, These are supplied with a TX30 bit. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-10

Is an Impact driver Suitable for driving these in

once I have made the pilot hole, would an Impact Driver be suitable for driving these fixtures into brick or will that cause any problems??
Asked by: MilwaukeeMark
Hello, Yes, Impact drivers are especially good for driving screws into harder materials. Thank you for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-10

Would a 18v Combi drill be sufficient to drive these screws in?

Asked by: Villa73
I guess it depends upon the drill and the material you're fixing to. I tried to use these on some skirting with a Bosch combi drill and it failed to tighten the last few turns. No such problem with a Bosch impact driver.
Answered by: grimer
Date published: 2020-07-16

Can i use to attach cement board to brick/block work?

I havent go space to batten, can i use these to attach cement board through adhesvie - are the corrosion resistant?
Asked by: foxjerk
Hello foxjerk, These are corrosion resistant and could be used for your requirements. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-09

Would a cordless 18v drill/driver be sufficient to drive these screws in?

Asked by: Villa73
Hello Villa73, Yes this would be capable of driving these in. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-09

TX30 Driver Bit

What type of tool do you need to use the TX30 driver bit? There isn't a picture. Can you use it with an impact driver?
Asked by: Lankydan18
Hello Lankydan18, A combi drill should be used. You could use a impact driver but you risk damaging the bit with the higher torque. If you want to use a impact driver I would suggest purchasing an impact Tx30 bit separately. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-08

What’s the TX size?

Asked by: Stavvyb
TX 30 (Torx)
Answered by: Alreadyusednickname
Date published: 2020-06-17

Breeze block?

Are these suitable for breeze blocks?
Asked by: Aremis

Will this hold a wooden post for railings?

Will these be strong enough to support the post against a brick wall for me to build railings?
Asked by: YoungDan

Are these long enough to fix 5" gatepost to a brick wall?

I want to fix a 125mm x 125mm gate posts to brick walls, these will hold twin 4' gates. Will these be long enough with sufficient grip to the bricks?
Asked by: PMCDIY
Hello PMCDIY, These should be suitable. I would recommend using Rawlplugs for extra grip when the screw goes into the brick. Thank you for using Screwfix Q and A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-03-23

Can i use these screws to fix plasterboard to aerated block wall and fix plasterboard to wood?

Asked by: FHJA
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Not really what these are designed for and there are more suitable alternatives. If you are in any doubt we always recommend speaking with a suitably qualified tradesperson. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-03-02

What size TX bit please?

Asked by: IanMW1
Hello IanMW1, This will require a TX-30 bit. Thank you for using Screwfix Q and A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-03-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_145
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9008H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Easydrive
Colour Zinc & Yellow-Plated
Drilling Action Pilot Hole Required
Drive Type TX
Head Type Countersunk
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max Fixture Depth 90 mm
Pack Size 100
Pieces in Pack/Case 100
Product Diameter 7.5 mm
Product Length 120 mm
Product Type Concrete Screws
Screw Diameter (mm) 7.5 mm
Screwdriver Type TX
Suitable Use Type Suitable for Both Domestic & Trade Use
Thread Length Fully Threaded