Earth Rod 3/8" x 4' (28044)

£ 4.18INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Earth Rod 3/8" x 4' (28044)

Electrolyte copper-coated steel earth rod. Non-expandable.

  • Steel Construction

More Info

View all: Essentials Earthing

£4.18INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have bought lots of these earth rods over the years & found they are perfect for their intended use as well as for providing a good ground connection for radio aerials. I don't think there is a lower cost alternative available locally. Not always in stock, but using click & collect they arrive within 48 hours.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is an earth rod It goes in the ground and doesnt cost much. Very firm
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good grounding stake Also a ham radio vertical installation! No problems at all
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earthling Great product. I'm using this to connect my amateur radio HF End Fed Half Wave antenna to. Handy hint for installation would have been for me to have read other reviews about attaching the clamp to the rod before driving the rod into the ground as the clamp is a very tight fit. Job done and sorted.
Date published: 2021-04-01
  • y_2022, m_12, d_8, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_28044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are these rods bendable for craft projects?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. With the rights tools this can be bent. The copper coating should remain intact if this is bent but there is a chance that it may be flake off/split depending on how acute the angle of any bend is. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-11-03

Has the rod got a thread so I can join two together?

Asked by: Gibo12345
Hello Gibo12345, This has a UNC thread. Unfortunately we do not stock a coupler suitable. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2022-02-21

These are threaded aren't they? But you don't sell a 3/8" coupler to join two together? Won't know until I install it whether I will need one or two!

Asked by: Roxers
Hello Roxers, This hasa UNC thread. Unfortunately we do not stock a coupler suitable. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-08-13

What thread is it.

Is it wht, bsf, bsc, brass, conduit, unc, unef, nef, saf, or is it a metric thread?
Asked by: thread
Hello, This product has a UNC thread connection. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2020-05-10

Is this solid copper? If NOT, of what is it made, please?

Asked by: Hardknott
Hi Hardknott, these are copper-plated high-tensile steel.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-04-28
  • y_2022, m_12, d_8, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_28044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Essentials
Construction Material (Electrical) Steel
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Brass
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Earth Rod
Rod Diameter 3/8 "