Screwfix Live Daily Brand - Turbogold

Dulux Trade Satinwood Paint Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr (12367)

£ 31.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Dulux Trade Satinwood Paint Pure Brilliant White 2.5Ltr (12367)

You must be 18 years old or over to buy this product.

Tough, durable, solvent-based, satin finish that withstands repeated washing. Suitable for interior wood and metal.

More Info

View all: Dulux Trade Gloss Paints

£31.99INC VAT (£12.80/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint Pleased with results. Solvent based paint far better durability .
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One coat or three? I painted an internal door using two coats of water-based primer, followed by one coat of SatinW. It's like treacle and so had to use a gloss roller. It's left a fine dimple surface which I quite like, but it's not gloss and doesn't naturally level itself. Avoid using a brush with this stuff
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice paint Pure white paint in colour and a nice consistency. Not too thick and not too watery. Definately the one to go for. I used leyland solvent satinwood before this, and the dulux wins hands down.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice As a newbie diy'er I read the reviews and chose this paint for the comments about ease of use and coverage. The reviews were correct and although I have no experience to judge it against, it certainly went on easily and gave a much better finish than I thought I would be able to achieve. Very happy with result and I am now brave enough to try on a few more doors and skirting boards.
Date published: 2021-08-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12367, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this suitable for exterior wood?

Need a white paint for exterior windows frames - it doesn’t state exterior but I’m guessing it is ok being oil based.
Asked by: Ithinkiknow
It would be better to use the Weathershield Quick Dry Satin outside unfortunately this product is not suitable outside
Answered by: Dr. Dulux
Date published: 2021-09-24

Can this be used to paint a metal garage door?

Asked by: SK0005

Pricing policy

Please can you confirm or deny if you price match your products with other retail outlets as well as click and collect selections? This paint is £5.99 more expensive at Screwfix than I can easily find elsewhere at £15. Explain please?
Asked by: wizzawozza

Can this be used in a spray gun?

Asked by: Ob91

Can this be used over zinsser bin primer

Hi I've primed some untreated pine bunk beds with zinsser bin primer can I use this paint to paint over the primed bed. And is it hard wearing as it's a child's bed. Thank you
Asked by: Sammie123
Yes you can - I have done this
Answered by: Joazinho
Date published: 2021-07-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12367, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Dulux Trade
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Dries in 16-24 Hours
Coating & Finishing Type Satin
Colour Pure Brilliant White
Coverage Per Litre 17 m²/Ltr
Label Info 1: Signal Word Warning
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements H226 - Flammable liquid and vapour
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P102 Keep out of reach of children.P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.P210 Keep away from heat, hot surfaces, sparks, open flames and other ignition sources. No smoking.P233 Keep container tightly closed.P262 Do not get in eyes, on skin, or on clothing.P312 Call a POISON CENTRE/doctor/…/if you feel unwell.P235 Keep cool.P501 Dispose of contents/container to …
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Contains 2-butanone oxime. May produce an allergic reaction.
Liquid Base Solvent-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Satinwood Paint
Volume 2.5 Ltr

Hazardous - Delivery unavailable for any offshore location.

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)