Drayton Wiser Wireless Heating 1-Channel Thermostat… (7785V)

£ 139.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Drayton Wiser Wireless Heating 1-Channel Thermostat Control Kit (7785V)

One-channel, easy to install thermostat kit features OpenTherm technology, weather compensation and manual override. Add Wiser radiator thermostats to create up to 16 heating zones. Control on the move via a simple app. Works with IFTTT. Supplied with standard wallplate for easy installation.

  • Works with - Amazon Alexa - Google Home - iOS App - Android App
  • 5-30°C Temperature Range
  • Suitable for Combi Boilers
  • Battery-Powered Thermostat
  • 2-Wire Receiver
  • Backlit LCD Full Colour Display
  • Smart Modes & Boost Available in App
  • Geofencing via IFTTT
  • OpenTherm Technology
  • Smart Hub Included, Internet Connection Required

More Info

View all: Drayton Wireless Thermostats

£139.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wiser - Buggy App Good system components and price but let down by a buggy app. System will switch ON automatically when in Manual mode and will then prevent you turning the heat OFF manually. A number of times I have returned to a heated house. Wiser have known about this fault for more than 2 years but don't consider it a significant problem ! I'm looking around for an alternative system.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some software issues, but good This is the only smart thermostat I could find which didn't require a gateway plugged into your router. Something which I didn't want. The wall thermostat is completely wire free it comes with 2 AA batteries. Other devices either have an internal non replacing battery or still need cabling to work, which I didn't want. Installation was easy, I actually installed my hub upside down for tidier cable routing and to have easy access to the securing screws. I had the whole thing installed and set up to go within 30 mins. There is plenty of room for cabling and the terminals seemed good quality, you would expect this from schider though. The wall controller is attractive and easy to operate. The screen turns off to save battery life and you have to press a button to see it, it would be nice to have options where it was always on, or always on when calling for heat, You can only boost for heat, or change the current temperature, everything else have to be operated on your smart phone. A clock would be a very welcome addition to the home screen too. I don't have the smart trv though I can see the advantages of these I don't use my front room until evenings though I've only set the heating up for 30 mins in the mornings so the savings wouldnt be great I suspect. The app is easy to operate and the timings are fully customisiable multiple times over a 7 day period. I would prefer to a have an option for more days during scheduling pattern as I work various hours over a 14 day week. I'm hoping geofencing will work for this, I'm disappointed this isn't part of the wiser app you have to set this up another app called Ifttt, I wasn't expecting this to be the case, I am slightly disappointed but its a minor issue. I haven't tried ifttt yet nor well I know if it actually works. I don't have any experience with other smart stats but for the price and ease of set up I'm impressed. If the geofencing was native and a clock on the controller I'd say this was perfect, if these are features you really need then look elsewhere if not choose this.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I have now fitted over 50 of these, including one in my own home with 8 heads, turning on/off at different times and different temperatures. It’s so much simpler than it’s competitors to set up with better customer service.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Virgin Hub 4 Warning. This a clear warning to anyone planning on fitting this item in a property that has or is going to have a Virgin Hub 4 fitted. Wiser has a known problem that means the device will not connect to the Virgin Hub 4, also it has issues with some huawei probucts too.
Date published: 2020-11-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7785V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this work with a ideal vogue c40 gen2 boiler

I have a single channel wiser kit i removed from my old house and wish to use it with my current boiler. Apart from the live and neutral which wires would need connecting to the backplate?
Asked by: JezA111
You will need to contact your Boiler manufacture on the wiring to your boiler.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2022-06-29

Will this work with Worcester Greenstar CDi Classic. It already has DT20 programmer built in. Will I just replace the old wired thermostat with the hub?

Asked by: Papa4
This would depend on whether your wired thermostat is mains, the Wiser Heat Hub requires Live, Neutral and Demand. Your DT20 would need to be put in the On position.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2022-04-04

Will this replace Danfoss TS715SI and what to do with dial thermostat in hallway?

Will this replace the Danfoss TS715SI as they are both single channel, also what would be done with the current dial thermostat on the wall that currently is used to control the temperature.
Asked by: Tom96
Yes this is a replacement, With your existing Room stat you will need to do one of the following. 1. leave the thermostat where it is, and just set it to its highest setting, therefore giving it a permanent open circuit. 2. Remove the thermostat and link the LIVE in to the LIVE out, using a terminal box. Then hiding this in the wall. 3. Trace the wires from the thermostat back to the wiring centre and link the LIVE in and the LIVE out at the wiring centre. Allowing you to strip out all the wiring to the room thermostat.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2022-02-02

Single wall stat and using multiple radiator stat heads.

Can I prog all separate stat heads to all different times/temps via the single room stat, ie select from menu and adjust similar to using the app?. Lets assume the phone app isn't used after set up, or the system is ALL app based to program the system?.
Asked by: Willett
The system is app based. you will be able to give individual radiator stats a time and temperature schedule.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2022-01-08

Compatibility

Hi, i have a Drayton Mitime T710R "thing" next to the boiler, i think this is the receiver?! Will this thermostat and app work with this or will i have to buy a new receiver and thermostat? thank you :-)
Asked by: DJSD
The Wiser kit 1 comes with a main controller (Hub) which will replace the T710R. Wiser will fit onto the existing T710R backplate with no wiring changes to make. Wiser also comes with a wireless room thermostat, so no wiring to do there.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2022-01-08
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7785V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Batteries Supplied/Required 2 x AA Batteries Supplied
Brand Drayton
Central Heating Control Type Thermostats
Colour White
Communication Protocol OpenTherm
Compatible Boiler Type Combi Boilers
Compatible Boiler Type Combi Boilers
Control Operation Digital
Display Type Backlit LCD Full Colour Display
ERP Control Class Class VI
Fixings Supplied Fittings Supplied
Frequency Range 2.4 GHz
Frost Protection Frost Protection
Heating System Mode Heating
Heating System Mode Heating
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Load (Inductive) 1 A
Max. Load (Resistive) 2 A
Model Name Wiser
Model No WT714R9K29SX
Network Standards R.E.D
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type 1-Channel Thermostat Control Kit
Programme Facility 7 Day Programmable
Receiver Included Receiver Included
Receiver Mount Type Fits Standard UK Backplate
Receiver Power Source 2-Wire
Receiver Voltage 230 V AC
Sensor Type Electronic Sensor
Smart Compatibility Smart
Smart Hub Requirement Smart Hub Included, Internet Connection Required
Suitable for Underfloor Heating Not Suitable for Underfloor Heating
Suitable for Underfloor Heating Not Suitable for Underfloor Heating
Switching Type SPDT
Temperature Range 5-30 °C
Terminal Capacity Terminals accept up to 2.5mm² cable
Thermostat Mount Type Fits Standard UK Backplate
Thermostat Power Source Battery-Powered
Wireless/Wired Wireless
Wireless Range (Max.) 30m
Wireless Range Restrictions Electronic interference from appliances or physical obstruction, such as brick walls, metal frames and floors, can reduce the wireless range. A signal weakens every time it encounters an obstruction.
Works with Amazon Alexa Works with Amazon Alexa
Works with Android App Works with Android App
Works with Apple HomeKit Does Not Work with Apple HomeKit
Works with Google Home Works with Google Home
Works with iOS App Works with iOS App

Product contents

Room thermostat, hub, 2 x AA batteries, stand, wall bracket and OpenTherm module.