Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Drayton 2-Channel Smart Radiator Thermostat Control… (4923V)

£ 220.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Drayton 2-Channel Smart Radiator Thermostat Control Kit White (4923V)

2-channel wireless room thermostat. Maximise comfort with individual room control via radiator thermostats. Control on the move via a simple app. Simple boost function from 0.5 to 3hrs.

  • Suitable for System Boilers
  • Multi-Colour Display
  • 7 Day Programmable
  • Up to 16 Heating Zones & Hot Water
  • Standard Backplate for Easy Installation
  • Works with Amazon Echo
  • Weather Compensation
  • OpenTherm Technology
  • Monthly Energy Reports

More Info

View all: Drayton Wireless Thermostats

£220.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Drayton 2-Channel Smart Radiator Thermostat Control Kit White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4923V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have tried Nest and Lightwave heating solutions in my home and this beats them both hands down. Firstly the TRV is virtually silent and show the level of expertise Drayton has achieved over the years. Secondly, the mobile app and the central hub are well thought out and design is simple for anyone to use. It works exceptionally well and in ECO (predictive) mode the learning curve is accurate after a week. I am sure I will see huge savings on my gas bill. A great product, good price.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average The thermostatic radiator valves give incorrect readings. The trv's will generally be 1-2 degrees lower than what the actual room temperature is, this is only overcome with the room that has the room stat within to give a combined temperature reading. I have raised this issue with Drayton and they are aware of this. I suggested they develop and provide a function whereby you use the room stat to calibrate the trvs within each room. The heat report and app connectivity occasionally don't work for unknown reasons. The blog for the wiser system is mostly articles unrelated to the Drayton wiser system indicating that there's isn't much development going on in the background. The app has limited functionality, you are not able to create user profiles for each person living within the property so that the heating can be tailored depending on who is at home. This product has the potential to be very effective but it appears that Drayton have made the product and are now just sitting on it.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smart Heating controller I purchased this as it replaced my Conventional timer/controller without having to re-wire. Initially it seemed to work well but there were two problems I could not overcome even talking to Drayton support several times. Eventually I returned the product to Screwfix who refunded the product without hesitation. 1. If you have a DAB radio then it will almost certainly cut out. Even if the Boiler is in Standby mode. My DAB signal is a little weak but the radios do work - so beware 2. The communication with Drayton servers was intermittent even though my WIFI signal was very strong where the controller was located. This meant that remote access was intermittent and unreliable.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New kid on the block I had previously used the nest heating controller. The wiser control has similar features to Nest, but important extra features, allowing you to control more than one area of a property. I have now installed with 5 radiator valves, so 5 individual sets of on/off to suit our use of our house. Whilst I have had some teething issues of setting it up, the help line have been excellent. We did need to swap out a new hub, but even that was done with ease at my local screwfix.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not fit for purpose Having spent several days installing, hours on the phone to support, it’s all going to be packed back in boxes and returned. Unreliable connection to internet cloud services so rarely able to change from outside house. Trv’s are feet away from the transmitter and yet frequently lose connection for several hours
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heating Upgrade This is a good product that easily gives an upgrade to an existing heating system. Easy to configure & install. There is a downside in that your Wi-Fi MUST give good coverage throughout your property in order to set up. Can be a little frustrating @ times while setting up if WiFi signal is low in some rooms. Once setup operation is fine.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I used this to replace a 20 year old Honeywell controller so had to install the wall plate first. As this is designed for back entry I had to install a back box behind the wall plate as my cables are all surface run. I didn't have any problems following the instructions and resolved the wiring easily. Had a few issues getting the smart hub to talk to my WiFi hub and my Android phone but got there in the end and it is now working fine. The radiator thermostats are larger in diameter than the Danfoss TRV4 valve I was replacing and my radiators were too close to the wall to allow them to fit so I had to move the radiators and associated pipework onto the outer position on the rad brackets - didn't expect to have to do that. Check this before you start! The radiator thermostats are very quiet in operation - you don't notice they are there. However, the fixing systems means that when you rotate the valve head to boost temperature the valve head unscrews. Doesn't matter how tight you fix it it seems to come undone. It needs a better locking system. This is only a minor inconvenience as we are unlikely to use this boost feature. Altogether a good buy and would recommend if you are a competent DIY'er and can resolve WiFi issues.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious Product !!! A superb, easy to fit control device that bolts on to your current Central Heating / Hot Water System. Radiator Thermostats allow for individual room temperature control via a simple to use app on your smart phone. Can be adjusted whilst at home or out and about to give desired room temps or hot water on demand. Ingenious and surprisingly simple to install.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new product!! Very easy to fit, didn't even need any wiring changes from my previous programmer. Up and running and using the app within 20 minutes which is fantastic. Only reason for 4* for reliability is I've not had this control for long. Used the included radiator thermostats for the bedroom and lounge meaning I can schedule the temperature in line with my daily routine - this has worked well so far so will definitely be adding more radiator thermostats to control the rest of the house.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Smart Heating This has to be the best value smart heating kit compared to the other offers out there. The install is quick and simple, and having 1 single hub all integrated makes it a neat install without the need to adding additional hubs to a router. And control of Hot water without purchasing any additional equipment is a bonus too. The components are easily paired through the App and zoning could not be made any easier. The app is in its infancy and I am sure new updates will come as the product matures. The TRV’s are simple and unobtrusive and its handy that you can slowly build up the system. The only issue with the TRV’s is that they are a little loud on operation, but as it’s so quick you hardly notice it.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Individual room heat control A while back I asked for a quotation to be able heat downstairs and upstairs independently. It was too difficult and expensive. Instead I ended up buying 2 electric radiators to heat the rooms I was using most while on my own at home. We now installed these radiator valves and finally I am able to heat the rooms individually........ without the expense of heating the whole house! It is just as easy to use the app as it is to control from the valves. I am now thinking of getting rid of the electric radiators.
Date published: 2017-09-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4923V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 155ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this replace my current Honeywell ST699 Programmer?

Hello. Just wanted to check if the Drayton Wiser Controller could directly replace my old Honeywell ST699? Also old system has a wired Thermostat should i just leave this open at maximum temperature or remove (if I can find cables!)?
Asked by: GavWTD
Yes it will replace the Honeywell ST699 but there are some wiring differences, You can leave the thermostat to wide open but it is preferred to link out and remove the stat ( This is usually done in the wiring centre )
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2019-12-01

Can this replace my current Honeywell ST699 Programmer?

Asked by: GavWTD
Yes it can but any links that you have on your Honeywell ST699 backplate from Live to terminals 5 and 8 they are not required.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2019-02-03

Does the system have a wall mounted boost function?

Does the unit that mounts on the wall to replace your existing unit have a manual boost button on the unit? I am more specifically thinking about for the hot water system? i.e. can you boost the hot water system without needing an app on your phone?
Asked by: SJSM
Yes, you can press the hot water boost button on the top of the hub and this will boost for 1 hour.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2019-01-06

Can the second channel in the two channel system be configured to control a separate heating loop/zone valve or can it only control hot water?

Note that system is combi boiler with two heating loops, one controlled via a zone valve.
Asked by: JohnWH
No, that is not possible it can only control the hot water.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-12-09

Could i buy the Dryton 2 Channel kit without the rad thermostats and still control my heating?

Asked by: Dan1689
Yes, you do not need to have the radiator thermostats, but they do help you to provide better control for your house because they enable you to have separate control for each room, each having their own schedule if required. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-06-26

Can the Heat Hub replace a Honeywell ST6400C controller?

Can I just swap out my Honeywell ST6400C timer or am I going to have to do some re-wiring?
Asked by: fronty
Yes the Wiser 2 channel heat hub will fit straight on to the backplate of your Honeywell ST6400 without any wiring alterations.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-04-14

Will my frost stat still work when heating is off?

Asked by: Dacious
Yes, the frost protection feature of the Wiser control will function even when the heating is off. Also, if you have a separate frost thermostat, this should function irrespective of how the Wiser is set as it should be wired separately.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-04-14

Radiator Covers

How can i control radiators fitted with covers? as the TRV will be inside the cover and not sensing the room temp. would i need to buy an extra room stat for each room with rad covers and will the sensor reading from the trv be overidden?
Asked by: annie4seany
Yes, this is exactly what you can do - once the room thermostat is installed it will be the temperature sensor and it will control the radiator thermostats in that room.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-03-11

Will the boiler controller fit on a potterton ep2002 backplate? thanks.

Asked by: arnyj
We recommend using the new wallplate supplied with the Drayton Wiser product, but the wiring will be very straight forward.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-03-11

Can the hub use the existing wired cylinder thermostat?

WIll the heating channel also accept an existing wired thermostat for one zone and the Wiser Wireless room stat for another?
Asked by: Goldflipflop
No, both have to use the wiser thermostats.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-03-11

What is the max distance for hub and thermostat communication?

Does the thermostat use my wifi or does it have a different frequency for hub communication?
Asked by: Goldflipflop
The thermostats and iTRVs use your own RF network. the range would be around 30 metres depending on the building characteristics ( Construction ).
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-03-11

Does it work with Google home

I am looking for a suitable multi zone system that will work well with Google home, is this compatible?
Asked by: Arkwright60
This is not availble at this moment but there are plans to in the near future.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-03-04

Can I use Heating Zones to manage which rooms are heated?

If I zone each room, does this mean I need an RAV on each radiator & have the system running constantly but manage which rads are on through the app to allow for shift working?
Asked by: Grumpyoldman2
You won't need a Wiser Radiator Thermostat for each radiator, however you will need at least normal TRV's on radiators not controlled by the Wiser rad stats. Also there is no shift working as such with the system, the boiler is only ever on if there is a zone in your house requesting heat as per your schedule or manual intervention via the app or system controls. You can find more info here at www.wiser.draytoncontrols.co.uk
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-02-11

Can the app be on multiple devices?

Is there a limit to the number of devices that can be used to control the thermostat? I.e. can the wife and I install the app on each of our phones, and the Ipad, and both adjust the thermostat, or can it only be paired with one device?
Asked by: andyslowrider
HI there, the app can be used on multiple device's to control one Wiser HubR. Allowing both you and your Wife the ability to increase and decrease the heating to your own requirements per zone.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-02-11

Does it require internet connection as a must.

Asked by: Zeesh
The TRV's connect to the Wiser hub, it is essentially an internet connected product.It can be set up and installed without the internet but you would not benefit from any internet updates and of course the unit will not operate in ECO mode. We would strongly recommend connecting to the internet wherever possible.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-02-04

Room Thermostat for conservatory underfloor heating?

Can I use the room thermostat to control an additional pump I have to feed the underfloor heating in our conservatory? Then use the TRV units across the rest of the house? Thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
This could not be achieved with the wiser 2 but can be achieved using the Wiser 3. as you will reuire 2 x seperate heating outputs, one for the pump and one for the radiator valves
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2018-01-14

Wiser heating hub

Hi, I have bought the 2 channel system. I have changed my wallplate from the old to new one with the same wire configuration. I have installed the hub and set it up. The hot water is working fine but the central heating is not working.Please help.
Asked by: Anonymous
Have you disabled the existing room thermostat? The existing thermostat would need to be removed from your system. The switching wires within this thermostat should be connected together to create a permanent connection allowing voltage to be sent from the hub to the motorised valves via this permanent connection.
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2017-12-24

Does the App system require a monthly subscription or additional fee?

Asked by: Bobwells999
The Wiser app is free and can be downl;aoed from the App Store if using IOS system or Google Play if using Android system
Answered by: Martin, Technical Support
Date published: 2017-12-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4923V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 159ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Batteries Supplied/Required 6 x AA Batteries Supplied
Brand Drayton
Central Heating Control Type Smart Controls
Colour White
Compatible Boiler Type System Boilers
ERP Control Class Class VIII
Heating System Mode Heating & Hot Water
Heating System Mode Heating & Hot Water
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name/No WV724R9K09
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Type Battery-Powered
Product Depth 82 mm
Product Height 120 mm
Product Length 244 mm
Product Type 2-Channel Smart Radiator Thermostat Control Kit
Programme Facility 7 Day Programmable
Smart Compatibility Smart
Smart Hub Requirement Smart Hub Included, Internet Connection Required
Works with Amazon Alexa Works with Amazon Alexa
Works with Android App Works with Android App
Works with Apple HomeKit Does Not Work with Apple HomeKit
Works with Google Home Does Not Work with Google Home
Works with IFTTT Does Not Work with IFTTT
Works with iOS App Works with iOS App
Works with Microsoft Cortana Does Not Work with Microsoft Cortana
Works with Nest Does Not Work with Nest
Works with Samsung SmartThings Does Not Work with Samsung SmartThings
Zoning Level Up to Sixteen

Product contents

Room thermostat, 2 x radiator thermostats, hub, 6 x AA batteries, stand, wall bracket, 2 x ring nuts, 2 x Danfoss RA valve adaptors, 2 x M30 x 1.5mm valve adaptors and OpenTherm module.