DeWalt Extreme 2 SDS Plus Shank Bit 6 x 210mm (8685V)

£ 4.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt Extreme 2 SDS Plus Shank Bit 6 x 210mm (8685V)

Carbide grade construction with hardened body for additional strength and reduced breakage. Optimised flute design allows efficient debris removal and inventive tip design ensures better bit penetration, longer life and faster drilling.

More Info

View all: DeWalt Drill Bits

Bulk Save Save up to 14%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £4.49 -
3 - 4 £4.04 Save 10%
5 + £3.82 Save 14%
£4.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Drills well straight out the packet. Seems robust but have yet try it on tougher stone drilling.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Great drill 200 uses and still going strong cant fault it still as sharp as the first use
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dewalt or Bosch? I bought one of each .. I’m currently replacing all my skirting and I have hard brick inner walls (1950’s) Dewalt does the job but so does the Bosch ? Dewalt can wander a bit sometimes with the almost flat bit where the Bosch digs straight in. Bosch is cheaper … which lasts longer will take some time but for Bosch wins
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money. Great value for money. It does the job and, in so far as I can tell. It’s lasting well.
Date published: 2021-05-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8685V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Delivery

I ordered these a week or so back and they were delivered, now that option has gone, why?
Asked by: SpaceInteriorSystems

What is the total product length?

I need to drill through c.20 cm so want to check of this is capable of drilling that depth (ie or is total length including shank actually only 210mm?)
Asked by: PhilB77
The working length of this drill bit is 150mm
Answered by: DEWALT Product Expert
Date published: 2021-03-27

Shank size

Hi... Can you tell me what the shank diameter is please?
Asked by: Abadabadoo
It's a standard SDS+ shank for a SDS type chuck. Not for use it on a normal chuck
Answered by: flycop2000
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8685V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand DeWalt
Drill Bit Type Masonry
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Extreme 2
Model No DT9516-QZ
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 6 mm
Product Length 210 mm
Product Type Bit
PTA Shank Type SDS Plus Shank
Suitable Drilling Applications Masonry
Working Length 150 mm