Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

DeWalt DWS780-GB 305mm Electric Double-Bevel Sliding… (62072)

£ 699.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

DeWalt DWS780-GB 305mm Electric Double-Bevel Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V (62072)

Due to the weight of this item, it will require assistance on delivery.

The 240V DeWalt DWS780-GB double-bevel sliding mitre saw can cut through large timbers with precision. Adjustable and durable stainless steel detents allow you to select your mitre angle quickly, while an XPS shadow line indicator allows you to align the blade with accuracy. A workpiece clamp holds your material steady, and a 60-tooth TCT blade, that's designed to stay sharper for longer, will make light work of any wood. Five adjustable speed settings and an electric brake ensure that you stay in control of your cuts and a dust bag keeps your working area tidy.

  • 1675W
  • Max. Cross Cut: 303 x 110mm
  • 60-Tooth TCT Blade
  • Die-Cast Aluminium Base
  • Soft Start
  • Dust Extraction Facility
  • Workpiece Clamp
  • Spindle Lock
  • Electronic Brake

More Info

View all: DeWalt Mitre Saws

£699.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
DeWalt DWS780-GB 305mm Electric Double-Bevel Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_62072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saw If your in the trade its a must buy, and if your keen d.i.y.er still well worth having, is pricey compared to other saws but wow what a machine, worth every penny
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Machine Can’t believe I hadn’t bought one of these before had numerous saws before and adding up the total of all those makes the dewalt sound cheap. Excellent shadow line marker even in this wonderful sunshine.. well done dewalt top notch
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt DWS780-GB 305mm Great bit of kit from dewalt again fantastic product can not fault it. Being a landscaper I needed this to cut through all sorts of wood from a bit of batterning to a sleeper, I can safely say does this with ease. The functions it has on it too are all great and the shadow line works a treat even a labour can not fail to cut on the line. Couldn't honestly put a 5 for reliability but if dewalt product are all the same then I know they will, I am happy to bring out the van and know it will work and do what I want. Pay the extra and get the best of you can will save you money over time Hope this helps
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for another DeWalt 780 .. From a professional carpenter's perspective, the 780 is simply the best machine of its type out there. I bought this new one after finally wearing out my old one - it was 8 years old, with around 8,000 hard-working hours on the clock, and having completed literally tens of thousands of cuts. Yes - it's initially expensive, especially with the (virtually mandatory) DE7023 stand. But the design, build quality, reliability, features and adjustability make it an absolutely go-to machine which will deliver year in, year out - see the usage numbers above. I'd give it the highest possible recommendation.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beast! I bought this saw as a replacement for my trusty Evolution Rage 255mm saw (also a great saw), primarily for its capacity to cut 100 x 200 oak sleepers. It is an awesome saw with monstorous power. It produces an exceptionally clean cut and the 'shadow line' feature ensures the saw will cut where indicated. Is equally at home smashing through sleepers, or delicately dissecting mouldings. Top quality from the Mighty Yellow.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional mitre saw Aquired saw as a replacement for 305 mm sheppapch which I used only once returned to screwfix due to numerous faults Manager was excellent dewalt twice the price but worth it
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic Great great high acurate hendy best on market for that money
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality you expect Having done a lot of online research on Miter saws, The Dewalt was always at the top, This is a fantastic product well worth the money, as always, fantastic quality and spec, combined with Screwfix excellent delivery and customer service.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get One! Cannot knock it and used constantly for work for 6 months now. Recommend the dewalt stand as well. Very useful and saves your back and a lot safer that sawing on the ground whilst trying to balance long pieces of timber etc.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Got this to replace a Rage Evolution 255mm, which had served me well for years, this is a brilliant piece of kit with a lot of useful features, cuts very neatly thanks to the superb blade fitted as standard, and the xps shadow line is good, I actually prefer this to the laser line fitted on the Rage. Yes, it is expensive, but this is seriously good, feels solid, and should give years of trouble free use. I also purchased the compact stand (DE7033), together a perfect set up for the workshop. A point to note is that the amount of room required behind the saw has to accommodate the two runners plus the dust bag, I joined my extractor hose with a 90 deg elbow to save room.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC BIT OF KIT!!!! You can't knock this product. Just go out their and get one. May seem a bit expensive, but the same old saying applies 'get what you pay for'.
Date published: 2014-02-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_62072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How good is the dust extraction?

Asked by: Ralfyfix
If using this indoors we recommend purchasing a extractor
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-07-23

Could you tell me what the replacement blade is please?

Asked by: AGK11
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-02-24

92093

what are the dimension please
Asked by: robby243
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-03-20

Would this saw fit on an 800b evolution stand?

Asked by: Daledoerupper
.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-04-22

Is the depth of cut adjustable? ie. for trenching a halfing joint.

Asked by: Hireahand
Hi There, Yes you can do trenching cuts on this saw. The height adjustment is on the right hand side behind the fence, you'll see 2 black blocks and an adjustable nut for fine adjustments.
Answered by: DEWALT Product Expert
Date published: 2019-10-02

Would this cut mild steel with the correct type of blade fitted?

Asked by: Mikar
Hi there, I wouldn't recommend using a Mitre Saw to cut mild steel as they are only designed to cut wood, plastic and non-ferrous metals like Aluminium. For cutting steel you would need a saw design to specifically cut metal, something like 38755 (230v) or 67082 (110v) DEWALT D28710-GB or LX 355mm Abrasive Chop Saw.
Answered by: DEWALT Product Expert
Date published: 2019-08-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_62072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Blade Description TCT Blade
Blade Diameter 305 mm
Brand DeWalt
Brushless Brushed
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Corded Tool Weight 24.8 kg
Disc Bore Size 30 mm
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Max. Bevel Angles (L/R) 49° - 0° - 49°
Max. Mitre Angles (L/R) 50° - 0° - 49°
Mitre Saw Bevel Slide Sliding
Mitre Stop Angles 0, 15, 22.5, 31.62, 45 & 60 °
Model No DWS780-GB
No. of Bevels Double-Bevel
No Load Speed 1900-3800 rpm
Number of Teeth 60
Number of Teeth 60
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 1675 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Type Compound Mitre Saw

Product contents

DWS780, 60-tooth blade, blade spanner, dust bag and material clamp.

Downloads

Instruction Manual