As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

DeWalt DW625EK-GB 2000W ½" Electric Router 240V (81683)

£ 299.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt DW625EK-GB 2000W ½" Electric Router 240V (81683)

Powerful router with electronic speed control for ensuring the selected speed is maintained under any load, thus giving the same fine finish in all grades of timber, aluminium and plastics. Also features rubber-coated grip for user comfort. Supplied with carry case.

  • ½" Collets
  • Variable Speed
  • Adjustable Parallel Fence
  • Dust Extraction Facility
  • Spindle Lock
  • Depth Adjustment
  • Soft Start
  • Electronic Switch
  • 30mm Guide Bush
  • Speed Control Dial

More Info

View all: DeWalt 1/2" Routers

£299.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt DW625EK-GB 2000W ½" Electric Router 240V is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_81683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Router This is the third router I've owned. I started with a cheap one, then a slightly better one and now this. It is tremendous. I've been using it for mortice and tenon and tongue and groove joints for a set of mahogany tables and it's shown itself to be very powerful and accurate. Compared to various decent routers you pay quite a price for this one, but as far as I can see its well worth it.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router Best Router I have ever owned, powerful, quiet, well built. Have only used it on a router sled for leveling wood so far but no complaints. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Router This is the second one we have purchased, for the business, great product and reliable.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it My last budget router expired as they often do and I bought this one after talking to fellow engineers and Internet review. It was expensive, but so much better than my previous one. It is heavier than budget models, but solidly put together. The plunge action is very smooth and the soft start a real bonus. I had a new (unused) set of 1/2" cutters (none provided with the tool) and was very impressed withe the ease of cutting. The variable speed allows you to experiment to find the best speed for the material and the cut. The depth and parallel adjustments are easy and precise. Although at this point, it has to be said that the instructions are not great for someone who has never used a router before. I haven't fitted it to a router table yet, but this is an excellent choice for serious DIY and trade use.
Date published: 2020-06-05
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_81683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this supplied with a T-Stak case or is it some other case? Thanks.

Asked by: cenz
this is supplied with a standard case
Answered by: DEWALT Product Expert
Date published: 2020-09-04

Dust extraction

Can you explain what is required to connect this router to one of your Titan wet and dry vacs for dust extraction please.
Asked by: Davestation

1/4" collets

Does this router accept 1/4"collets? and if so what's the code number.
Asked by: BASPropertyServices
yes it will accept 1/4" collets, Dw6904 1/4-Inch Collet (For The Dw625)
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-07-12

Hi. Does it come with a 30mm guide bush

Asked by: Dolmanator
yes it does come with a 30mm guide bush
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-07-11

Will this model fit in a Kreg PS5000 router lift

(DeWalt DW625EK-GB 2000W ½" Electric Router 240V )
Asked by: DIYPGD
According to their website, this model will not fit
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_81683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand DeWalt
Brushless Brushed
Carry Case/Bag Included Yes
Collet Range ¼" & ½ "
Corded Tool Weight 5.1 kg
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Max. Collet Size ½ "
Max. Plunge Stroke 80 mm
Model No DW625EK-GB
No Load Speed 8000-20,000 rpm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 2000 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Type Router
Switch Type Electronic Switch
Total Product Weight 5.1 kg

Product contents

DW625EK-GB, parallel fence, dust extraction adaptor, guide bush, collet, 22mm spanner, heavy duty carry case.

Downloads

Instruction Manual