Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

DeWalt DPG41L EU Premium Rigger Gloves Black / Yellow… (37738)

£ 6.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt DPG41L EU Premium Rigger Gloves Black / Yellow Large (37738)

Large. 70% split cow suede, 30% cotton construction with split cow suede palm. Reinforced double-leather palm for extra protection and durability. Leather knuckle strap. Reinforced fingertips.

  • For General Handling
  • Straight Thumb
  • Surface Wipe Only
  • Open Cuff
  • Split Leather Knuckle Strap
  • Double Leather Palm

More Info

View all: DeWalt Rigger Gloves

£6.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt DPG41L EU Premium Rigger Gloves Black / Yellow Large is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dye release Hands are very black after wearing as dye comes off the leather inside and is very difficult to get off.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not soo good I just picked them up this morning and uesd them to Handel decking boards 30 and hour later had a hole appear at the corner of the thumb. Was disappointed after thinking they would last a lot longer than that for the price and good rating.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It could be better Poor perfromance for long duration manual handling ( 7 hours) lack of lining causes hand skin peeling in some areas on the fingers because of the edges of the leather inside. The gloves are really durable due to the application of cow leather but the inner of the gloves is the problem
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fall apart too easily I bought two pairs. One pair fell apart within a week and was replaced. The other two pairs fell apart within 4 months and I was only really using them for gardening. Any moisture on them is eventually fateful. I wouldn’t pay the price for these. Very comfortable though but not sturdy enough to be riggers gloves.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawthorns what Hawthorns Decided to buy these after reading that people recommended welding gauntlets for moving hawthorn. They are cut level 1 and these gloves are level cut 4. Only 6.99 and didn’t feel a single thorn and that’s after removing a full tree! Super value and I fully recommend them.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst gloves I’ve owned I’d thought I’d give Dewalt a shot as I’m always buying cheaper pairs. Not impressed! Straight away the black dye transferred onto my hands. Never had that from any glove before. I had to move 69 decking boards and the material on the fingers started to rip. Won’t buy again and I’ll stick to my cheaper ones.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good The material is excellent but the stitching in the fingers is often really bad causing real discomfort when wearing them! It seems the points at which the leather is joined is exactly where your finger joints are and dig in when you try to bend your fingers! Sorry but these are not comfortable!!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that good I drive trucks, so it's a dirty job at times. I bought these as a replacement to my other gloves that were making my hands dirty. The first time I used these gloves my hands got filthy. I thought jeez these let in the muck easily. Funny thing was, when I used them what I was using them for was protection and the environment wasn't dirty. I got home and thought it has to be the dye. So I hand washed them. I was staggered by the amount of dye that came out of them. I washed them by hand 6-7 times and still thick black dye. I've put them in the washer now to see if that cures it. Dont get me wrong, the protection offered is great the materials are quality and the stitching is robust. But to get dirty hands from a brand new pair of gloves from the dye doesn't impress me. I use them for protection from cuts, brases, impacts and to keep skin safe from dirt and nasty chemicals. To have my hands covered in dye that could have any chemical present doesn't impress me. To be blunt, if you bought a black T-shirt and your skin after wearing for only 20 minutes was covered in dye, would you be impressed?
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I believe in the best... I bought these to replace a previous pair of DeWalt rigger gloves that had served me well for many years (but everything wears out eventually, of course!). I have other similar gloves, but quite frankly, these are the best. Exceptionally comfortable, smart and hard-wearing.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Good strong gloves, lasted well so far and a fair price. I would buy these again because of the price and quality.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted money Had a pair of these six months ago and lasted well, no issues. Bought another pair recently and they’ve lasted a couple of days before holes have appeared. Far worse is if you get them remotely wet or even just hands a bit sweaty, all the black dye is straight out of them and all over your hands, no amount of washing will get it out, not ideal when you part time diy and full time in an office. Tried the “site” black n yellow rigger gloves and exactly the same problem. No wonder there on special offer, no doubt to get rid of faulty stock. Rubbish
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracking gloves Bought these for me and dad as we were clearing an allotment with loads of rubble and old wood. I’m not a brand person but thought I’d give them a try as they looked good and were priced right. After several days of hard graft, they were still going strong , fit well ad offered decent protection. Overall a great buy
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gloves Bought these for heavy gardening, these are brilliant for the job. Excellent
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Brought these for use whilst slinging great pair of gloves very durable and comfortable. Great for the price.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Specialist workgloves I use these gloves to re-pot cactii. They are the only glove I have found anywhere that protects against the dangerous spikes. Good for general gardening as well when handling spiky plants plants like pyrocantha. Highky recommended.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money What a disappointment, bought those as my old Site ones gave up(has those about 3 months) , lasted a day (ripped on sewing), alao staining hands in blue. Just buy something else instead.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem good ... First pair had a tear - returned them for an instant swap no questions asked. Second pair are only a month old but holding up well (a month worth of groundwork) so seem good value ...
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Like many other reviewers the DeWalt name played a big part in choosing these gloves expecting them to be a reasonable quality. How wrong was I? After the first couple of hours wear doing some gardening the flimsy lining disintegrated. On the second occaision a large hole appeared in one finger and by the third a seam had come appart. This is very poor performance as I haven't been doing any extreme work and after only a few hours use they no longer provide an acceptable level of protection to my hands.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Wore these twice. Fingers are not worn out but have just fallen apart. Back to the cheap ones!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Gloves Bought these as Screwfix didn't have anything else in stock at the time. Used once for gardening and the thumb split from the hand (on the top - i.e. not the working surface). Overpiced and poor quality.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good thick gloves Very good, strong gloves that provide excellent protection. However, as I have rather slim fingers the little finger on the gloves is a little large for me!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloves Comfy to wear, feel good and well stitched. Bright as well so easy to find in the garage.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubish Have had 2 pairs of these gloves. The first didn't even get put on as the leather and lining had split on 2 of the fingers. The replacement pair lasted a whole 10 minutes of light use and the leather wore through on the 4th finger into a large hole. Complete junk, don't waste your money.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fell apart again just about to take my second pair back. First pair began to split at the side, second pair the palm is sperating from the fingers after a few hours digging with a shovel. I fully expected these more expensive riggersto last longer.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Glove Comfortable to wear with good protection. Flexible enough to allow some degree of dexterity.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Gloves Bought these gloves thinking that being DeWalt that they would be better gloves than other cheaper ones. I was wrong. Have had the gloves about a month and only used them a handful of times and they have already burst between the thumb and first finger. The interior lining in the fingers has all crumpled up. They also stain my hands black on every use. They will be going back
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blue hands As a glove they are fine but now have blue hands from the dye
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HGV Driver gloves Fantastic for general haulage , robust, comfortable , tried many gloves before these and these seem to stand up to curtaining and strapping up 12 hrs a day.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Tried out these gloves as one's employer supplies are rubbish,two weeks in an still going strong,not too thick so still get flexibility,hope they last for a month or two,great to use as HGV driver,coupling up, doing trl curtains an straps etc.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY gloves Having eaten through my last few pairs on a fencing job I got a couple of pairs of these. They’re light, soon broken in and hard wearing whilst not being too costly! Reccomend
Date published: 2018-06-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_37738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Age Group Adult
Brand DeWalt
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 388: 2003 (4.1.4.4).
Clothing Material Percentages 70% split cow suede / 30% cotton
Clothing Pattern Two-Tone
Clothing Size Full Description Large
Colour Black / Yellow
Construction Material (Safety) Leather
Gender Unisex
Glove Coating Leather
Glove Cut Rating Cut Level 4
Machine Washable Surface Wipe Only
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name DPG41L EU
Model Name/No DPG41L EU
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Premium Rigger Gloves
Size System UK
Size Type Regular