Extended Hours! Stores open until 8pm Mon-Fri

DeWalt DCZ298S2T-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion XR Cordless Combi… (9801T)

£ 169.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

DeWalt DCZ298S2T-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion XR Cordless Combi Drill & Impact Driver Twin Pack (9801T)

Versatile twin pack comprises a combi drill and impact driver. Both tools feature all-metal gearboxes and bright white LED work lights. The combi drill features 15-position adjustable torque settings with screwdriving, drill driving and hammer settings for a wide range of applications. The impact driver features a compact and lightweight design, ideal for use in confined spaces. Heat dispersion offered by the aluminium front housing increases motor life and the drop-in keyless hex driver allows for quick, one-handed fitment. Supplied with multi-voltage charger and TSTAK Kitbox.

  • 1 x 18V Combi Drill 42Nm
  • 1 x 18V Impact Driver 155Nm
  • 2 x 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Batteries
  • 1 x 70min Charger
  • 1 x TSTAK(s)

More Info

View all: DeWalt Kits & Twinpacks

£169.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
DeWalt DCZ298S2T-GB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion XR Cordless Combi Drill & Impact Driver Twin Pack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 325.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_322
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9801T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful power tools I bought this set three years ago in preparation for renovating my house and doing odd DIY jobs. I've got a lot of use out of them and they are still going strong. The drill is powerful enough to drill into any sort of masonry and the impact driver saves so much time and energy. I particularly like the fact that they both have an led light that comes on with the trigger so that you can see clearly what you are doing. I also like the fact that the impact driver has a magnetic attachment so that the screws can be placed on the impact bit before being screwed in. Given the amount of work I have carried out with them they are easily worth the money and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it Well worth it as this is the second one I have had Replacement after 4 years of hard labour
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% recommended! I am very happy with this product, excellent quality and price
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Was looking for a new drill and compact driver set. Have had the dewalt combo now for fue months hasn't missed a beat. You pay for what you get and this is just rite.
Date published: 2020-05-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_322
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9801T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

With an adaptor is the impact driver man-enough for use with 1/2" sockets ?

Asked by: HandyAndy27
dependent on the application, this impact drive has a torque of 155Nm
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-06-13

Having just bought this twin pack, I will need some bits etc. Is there a pack I can buy which will have both types for the impact driver and the combi drill!

Asked by: Basher52
unfortunately not in one set. 13266 is a general purpose set, but then we would recommend the 7045F for the impact driver
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-01-12

Faulty Chuck

Bought this 18mth ago, impact driver has been perfect. Drill has already been back to DeWalt once who have said no problem. Bits slip every 3/4 uses, will a replacement metal chuck fix this and if so will DeWalt pay for it?
Asked by: Paul12345678987654321
More details would be needed to resolve this, please contact DeWalt service on 0330 808 0719
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2019-10-18

What is the weight of each drill?

This is so important to know but it is not mentioned anywhere. Even worse as this model is exclusive to screwfix, Dewalt doesnt even list any information on this model number on there website. So there is nowhere to find out this information.
Asked by: Dindoes
Answering my own question lol. It is written in the description. Although they are a good price they are quite heavy compared to Milwaukee 12v im looking at. For home use i prefer light weight and 12v is powerful enough.
Answered by: Dindoes
Date published: 2019-10-15

Can you put a bigger battery on these ie a 3.0ah as oppossed too the 1.5 it comes with

Asked by: Toffeelen
yes this is possible.
Answered by: SBD_UK Team
Date published: 2020-05-29
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9801T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Power 1.5 Ah
Battery Technology XR
Brand DeWalt
Brand DeWalt
Brushless Brushed
Carry Case/Bag Included Yes
Charge Time 70 min
Low Battery Indicator Low Battery Indicator
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Model No DCZ298S2T-GB
No. of Batteries Per Pack 2
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 2
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Type Combi Drill & Impact Driver Twin Pack
Tool 1 Max. Torque 42 Nm
Tool 1 Model No DCD776
Tool 1 Product Type Combi Drill
Tool 1 Specification Max. drilling capacity in masonry 13mm, wood 30mm, steel 13mm. Max. torque 42Nm. No load speed 0-450 / 1500rpm. Impact rate 0-7650 / 25,500bpm. Weight 1.7kg.
Tool 2 Max. Torque 155 Nm
Tool 2 Model No DCF885
Tool 2 Product Type Impact Driver
Tool 2 Specification Max. bolt capacity M12. Max. torque 155Nm. No load speed 2800rpm. Impact rate 3200ipm. Overall length 141mm. Weight 1.3kg.

Product contents

DCD776 Combi Drill, DCF885 Impact Driver, 2 x 1.5Ah batteries, charger and TSTAK kit box.