Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 11 (72183)

£ 64.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 11 (72183)

Size 11. 100% leather upper. Padded collar and tongue.

  • Safety Rating: SB SRA
  • 200J Steel Toe Cap
  • No Protective Midsole
  • Wide Fit
  • Oil-Repellent & Chemical-Resistant Sole
  • 300°C Heat-Resistant Sole
  • Water-Resistant Upper
  • Shock-Absorbing Sole
  • TPU Heel Guard

More Info

View all: DeWalt Safety Boots

£64.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 11 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_72183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely last 12 months There is a short, vertical seam just behind the big toe which pops open after 12 months and leaves a big hole in the boot. The first pair lasted 11 months and 3 weeks and Screwfix were EXCELLENT in replacing them under guarantee. The replacement pair lasted just over 12 months and failed in the same way. They only get occasional use. I normally buy cheap boots at about £30 but I thought I'd pay a bit more in the hope that they would last longer. They didn't. If I were being cynical I might think that DeWalt have made these boots to last just long enough to get through the guarantee period.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid Boots were great at first and really comfortable not long after they started to fall apart and gave me horrible blisters avoid this product when you can get other better quality boots by DeWalt and other brands for a lot less money
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots First time I purchased these boots for my Son. As safety boots, they are well made, comfortable, stylish, and provide good protection for a basic construction environment.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt boots Very comfortable straight away, no breaking in period. A firm favourite with me! About the forth pair I've owned , because there tough as old boots ( pun intended ).
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Wear these 8hours a day and are fab boots. Well worth the money as these last.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good shoes Love them, very strong (dropped a radiator on one foot and still held strong) but may need soft insoles as not much padding on bottom for your feet. All in all well worth the penny's
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good working boots Really good and tough working boots.well worth the money
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy when on offer Got a pair when on offer, have lasted me over a year which is good for me! The only downfall would be buying them at full price, you could possible get better ones at this price.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good for site These boots are so good that I enjoy wearing them on site, only issue I had was they are so good that I used them for long walks instead of my hiking boots. The heat did start to build up in the end making it a bit uncomfortable, so for Site use Excellent! Long walks, rambling , very safe but will become uncomfortable unless you have real good socks on :)
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots These are by far the best boots I've had as they are very light but tough, also very comfortable wear them all day without having achy feet.Good value for money
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only boots i'll ever own! I can honestly say that these are the best boots i have ever owned. I try other brands, and other dewalt boots but i always find myself coming back to the trusty apprentice. The pair i'm currently wearing i've had for about five years now and saved most of my toes after an accident with a forklift, i was back dancing (badly) in no time. I still wear the same ones now because they're just so comfortable and i know that when it comes down to it they'll save my toes if i need them to. What more can you ask for in a boot!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dewalt disappointment Hi I bought a pair of dewalt apprentice boots as they looked good and said they were water proof, I am a maintenance guy for student accommodation , Walk to work in them and walk around all day also, After 3 weeks boots still look brand new but boots pop and crack as I walk feeling like I am walking on bubble wrap, Took them back to screw fix , they exchanged them for another pair , four weeks later same thing happened again, this drives me crazy the sound and weird feeling under foot so taking this pair back tonight also.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots These were worn on a 12 hour shift straight from the box . No breaking in or blisters at all. Tough and hard wearing , I would recommend these boots to anyone that has to wear safety footwear for long periods of time. I will buy these again.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable, but.. I purchased these boots and got them home and realised they only offer minimal protection. All Safety Footware has an EN rating which lists protection factors such as slip resistance, water resistance and penatration resistance. It's no good looking good on a building site, if you step on a nail and puncture the sole and injure your foot. I can't comment on reliability so have marked as 3. Screwfix do a good range of Safety footwear and I returned these for a higher rated boot at less cost. The leaflet in the shoe box lists the standards of protection offered. Make sure you buy the correct boot for the job.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good safety boot Well made and comfortable. Its the first time I have purchased these boots. Lets see how long they last.........
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for wide feet Been using them for 2 weeks. On the positive side, they are sturdy, waterproof and comfortable (apart from what I wrote below). Not tested out the steel caps - I'm not a dropper. :) Excellent value. On the negative side, they narrow a lot at the top. So, my little toe and the one next to it spend most of the days curled under. Unfortunately, the steel caps mean that they'll never stretch to fit, so it looks like I might have to ditch them for a wider pair which is a shame as apart from that I like them. I do have wide feet so the problem's my feet not the boots.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable choice Had Apprentice before and then Bolster which I still have...needed black boots for Ag Machinery show, knew it was going to be muddy, cold and wet,....would have bought Bolster, but not available in black...Got Apprentice and being fine, very light warm and comfortable straight out of the box. Good for working (farm / construction) as steel toecapped, pretty waterproof, easy to get on and off and not great clodhopping "beetlecrushers" as we used to call them. Pretty much the same as Bolster, but I think perhaps the bolsters are bit easier to get on and off...Ive also used the Bolsters as hiking boots and done a few miles in them..which shows the versatility. You wouldnt do it in rigger boots..!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent comfort bought these boots to replace my old ones which have fallen apart - they are sooo comfortable. early days yet so I don't know about their reliability.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but....... Very light and comfortable but these boots wear out very quickly. Do not buy them if you work involves kneeling, especially daily. I work on my knees for a few hours a week and my boots are down to the steel cap within a few months and now my feet get wet and the boots look much older then they are. My employer won't buy me some new boots as these are only a few months old. These will be fine if you stand up at work.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work boots! These boots have to be the best that are on the market i have been wearing therm for a couple of weeks now and there so comfy and really lightweight. I would consider to get a size smaller than your normal size as they are quite big made! But overall there really great boots and would recommend to any tradesman or DIY'ER.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Boots Ideal as they are lightweigh yet cover all safety features that are required for H&S
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all round boot! On my second pair of these now, light, comfortable and really hard wearing. Can wear them all day with no bother.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch boots nice light comfortable work boots have been used in all sorts of site codictions from indoor carpentry right up to offshore working oil rigs the boots appear to be indistructable when this pair do die I will be getting another pair
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots Tough strong comfortable boots had three pairs now black ones seem to last longer as they are leather and the suede ones ( beige) don't last as long on the toes but alway get a year out of a pair and I wear them six days a week for 8-12 hours.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort from the off! Unlike a lot of boots these are really comfortable straight out of the box. Appear well made (only time will tell) and have a nice grippy sole and don't look too bad either.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from boots these are one of the best pairs of boots iv bought my cheap ones were a killer on the feet so got these and they are brilliant and very comfortable would recommend
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from boots got these boots after my cheap ones were a killer on the feet so got these ones and they are brilliant very comfortable and look good would definitely recommend
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Lightwork I bought these boots as they were a good comfortable fit, and they still are. I don't use these boots for heavy construction work, but for basic shopfitting/ladder work they are light and comfortable. The main problem I have with these boots is the durability. The soles are the weakest point on these boots the glue is weak and if you fit lots of flooring the sole will peel from the upper at the toe within days. I don't drag my feet, but the stresses of working on your knees weaken these boots dramatically at that area. Pros Comfortable fitting boot Lightweight yet safe Don't bake your feet even after 12 hours Good for driving in Cons Not durable enough for low levelled work (flooring etc) need tougher leather over toecap as it tears to easy These are a average priced boot, with a average performance. They offer decent protection for their weight, more suitable in the warehouse/logistics industry rather than construction.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst boots ever had! Wear them for 2 weeks like a nightmare! Couldn't walk, my toes where squeezed!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dewalt boots hardwearing confortable waterproof boots,easy on the eye and good soles giving excellent grip in all site conditions.
Date published: 2013-03-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_72183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 409ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Age Group Adult
Brand DeWalt
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 20345.
Clothing Pattern Solid
Colour Brown
Construction Material (Safety) Leather
Footwear Safety Code SB SRA
Footwear Type Safety
Footwear Water Resistance Water-Resistant Upper
Gender Mens
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Metal Free Contains Metal
Midsole Material No Protective Midsole
Model Name Apprentice
Model Name/No Apprentice
Model No Apprentice Brown
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Brown
Parent Footwear Safety Code SB
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Safety Boots
Safety Footwear Product Type Boots
Shoe Fitting Wide Fit
Shoe Size Size 11
Size System UK
Size Type Wide
Slip Rating SRA
Toe Cap Construction Steel Toe Cap