Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr (64450)

£ 22.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr (64450)

2.5Ltr. Ultra tough, weather-resistant, water-based decking stain. Offers a rich, semi-transparent colour and durable finish. Unique double-action formula features invisible anti-slip microbeads for a safer surface. Contains an algicide to help protect the film surface from green algae and mould growth.

  • Dries in 2-6 Hours

More Info

View all: Cuprinol Decking Paint

£22.99INC VAT (£9.20/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Cuprinol Anti-Slip Decking Stain Boston Teak 2.5Ltr is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_64450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very poor coverage Applied this morning, so cannot yet judge performance or longevity. Colour seems very nice. As others have suggested, coverage is nowhere near what's on the tin. I was able to put up one coat on a little more than a half on my 8x4m decking, 50% less coverage than advertised. Applied with Harris decking staining pad. Will probably try the No Nonsense brand next time.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking I have bought 5 of these tins. I've covered all the decking, the fence and my 2 sheds. Covers everything. Its a beautiful naturey colour. Grips my shoes. Only down point. Grips dust... So dnt sand down other items on the decking, cover first.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection and coverage After trying a few other brands I keep returning to the faithful Cuprinol. Just does a great job at sealing my decking and making it look good.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! A good product that is value for money. Great anti slip properties that surpasses my expectations. Easy to use and I will update the durability after the winter. I jet sprayed my old decking and allowed to fully dry before sanding down and applying 2 coats. Seems to be holding up well.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anti- slip that works. This is the second time ive used this stain and it dose what it says on the tin. It needs a minimum of two coats . I've had to repaint the second year, but I think that's because of the really terrible wet winter we had and the enclosed position of my decking. The anti-slip properties during the icy wet conditions where very very good. I firmly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boston Teak-nice rich colour Product dries off to a nice rich colour. Coverage on new treated boards closer to 5 or 6 m2/ltr.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuprinol anti slip stain We purchased this product on a special deal price, which was very good. The reviews were excellent and that is why we chose it. This was purchased for the decking on a house we let for Holiday use, so yet to use product.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at a great price This product made my dangerously slippy decking safe. Easy to apply, quick drying and rejuvenates a tired decking.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy This product is dreadful. Yes it looks good when you first put it on but midway through the first season it starts coming off and looks tired. Steer clear.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking Paint Does what it says on the tin - easy to apply and looks good after one coat.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decking Stain Fabulous stain only needed one coat and my decking looks brand new again. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuprinoil Really good stuff goes on well dose what it says on the tin would recommend to anyone Performance hard to say only done this job at the weekend 28/5/17
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product After having problems with the decking paints and oils I gave this product a go. I was very impressed with the stain, good coverage, nice colour and the anti-slip works great. All in all a good product and good price......and very quick delivery.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely rubish Absolutely rubish..!! Put down on my decking oct 16 juring our lovely weather,it all peeled off and the anti algae did not work and was green by December, not happy with this product at all!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stain at the price for two offer it give an excellent finish on decking which is 15 years old and showing its age but now looks good after two coats
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non Slip Stain Really good colour but takes a couple of coats to get the best results on most wood. Foams a bit with brush application so expect to have to touch up later on anything with detailing. Nonslip is very effective.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from paint great value for money does exactly what it says on the tin great colour great coverage will definatly use again and will recommend to freinds
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product & deal Does what is says on the tin! Really good finish, easy applies and love that it has a 'grip' feature embedded into the paint which actually works. Great price and good coverage....might buy another tin now so i have some more for the future :)
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Itdoes what it says on the tin It does really need 2 coats. It is very difficult to slide on it and it's a nice colour.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decking Stain Half the price of anywhere else, good value compared to other places. i had to cover 25sqm's and 2 tins (5L) only just covered it for 1 coat. the second coat was covered with 1 tin. It'll need 1 more coat. I cant comment on the anti slip or fading as ive only just applied it.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results on old decking Have had our decking for a number of years and it is a bit tired to say the least. Bought this based on the reviews and the price. I have to say it has done wonders and brought old decking back to life. After cleaning,power washing, then applying this we have a lovely revived area to sit on. Thank you Cuprinol a product that looks natural and was at a price that was great.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bargain price Stain looks great and is easy to apply - I expected it to contain granules to deal with the 'anti-slip' then read they were invisible! That worked then. Have given to deck two Coats so far and it looks great. Time will tell in respect of the durability - hence the lower score as it cannot be assessed correctly after two days! I would recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuprinol Decking Stain It was the incredibly low price that drew me to the Cuprinol anti-slip decking stain. Half the price of any other supplier. Plus I knew that Cuprinol were a good manufacturer who could be trusted. The stain applied easily but looked a bit artificial when wet. Once it dried however it looked great. Can thoroughly recommend!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price stainer Used this for the first time on a very large deck area and on a fence so colour would match ,gave both 2 coats and colour was great and matched what it showed on tin .seems to have given a nice even covering ,will have to wait to see how it wares but first impressions are good.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuprinol Excellent product, even better price. What a shame your stupid review system needs so many characters.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Having stained my decking several times over the past 5 years, I can safely say that this product gives excellent coverage and is far superior to anything I have ever used before.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I've had very mixed performance from various decking treatments. This one has gone on to the wood better and leaves a great finish. It certainly does have the non-slip property. So far so good; the real test will be what happens after the winter and a cleanup.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! I bought this as the price was so reasonable but I'm really happy with the product. It goes on easily and dries super fast (very handy with all the showers we've been having!). When I first applied it I was shocked at the colour (very light and more like a light tan) but once dry it darkens considerably and looks very classy. It has certainly given my deck a new lease of life!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed Having not painted our decking for a number of years it was looking very tired. I searched for paint and this came up an an amazing price and the extra non slip feature really sold it to me. With the constant rain we seem to be having it isn't slippery at all. It dried quick and the second coat I did went down just as easily. the colour is more of a teak but looks really smart.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality deck stain! Had this before in different colour. Nice finish with anti-slip in it. Dries quickly and a great price, going back for more. Tried other leading brands not a patch on this.
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_64450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Cuprinol
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Dries in 2-6 Hours
Colour Boston Teak
Coverage Per Litre 8 m²/Ltr
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements H412 Harmful to aquatic life with long lasting effects.
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P102 Keep out of reach of children.P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.P262 Do not get in eyes, on skin, or on clothing.P312 Call a POISON CENTRE/doctor/…/if you feel unwell.P501 Dispose of contents/container to …
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info Contains 1,2-benzisothiazol-3(2H)-one, C(M)IT/MIT(3:1) and 2-octyl-2H-isothiazol3-one. May produce an allergic reaction.
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Teak
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Anti-Slip Decking Stain
Volume 2.5 Ltr

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)