As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Croydex L-Shaped Shower Curtain Rail & Support… (61270)

£ 64.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Croydex L-Shaped Shower Curtain Rail & Support Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm (61270)

Modern design. Chrome-plated stainless steel rod and ceiling support with chrome-plated zinc wall brackets.

  • 25mm Diameter
  • Concealed Fittings
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Model No: AD149641SF

More Info

View all: Croydex Shower Curtain Rails

£64.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Croydex L-Shaped Shower Curtain Rail & Support Stainless Steel Chrome 2000mm is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_61270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This item is sturdier than the cheaper versions. Definitely worth spending the extra for a well made, solid product
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant bathroom addition I bought this for my bathroom when it was being renovated. It is a very stylish, strong curtain rail and I found it easy to install. It is a little bit expensive but I think that it is worth the money as I put it in my bathroom around two years ago and it hasn't deteriorated in the slightest. I would definitely buy this rail again if the time comes but it does look like it will last a long time.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Not the cheapest, but well made & easy to install. Delighted with the high quality of the rail - it looks great.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality When I got all the parts out of the box I found that the bracket for the ceiling support was actually made from chrome plated plastic. The tubes supplied were 25mm diameter, but the hole in the support bracket was 24mm diameter, so there was zero chance of this ever fitting together. Fortunately Screwfix are a very good company, and there was no problem returning the item for a refund.
Date published: 2020-07-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_61270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ceiling support

How long is the ceiling support rod? i.e. how close to the ceiling does the curtain rail need to be? Do you sell extended ones?
Asked by: DannyCrosbie
Hi Danny, The ceiling support is 500mm in length and is designed to be used with this rail. You may of course look for alternatives that are adjustable but I would be able to guarantee their suitability with this rail. Thanks, Croydex
Answered by: Croydex Product Expert
Date published: 2020-11-26

Support strut.

Does the ceiling strut move along the rail to the position that's needed, please? Also, can I buy an extra strut?
Asked by: jpjondec
Hi, The ceiling support can be positioned where you deem it suitable given the area you are installing it in. Thanks, Croydex
Answered by: Croydex Product Expert
Date published: 2020-11-26

need a rai to fit shower1m x1m

would likeit to be croydex l -shapedand support
Asked by: ardkill
Hi Ardkill, The rods can be cut to length if required using a fine toothed hacksaw, but always cut the end of the rod which fits and is concealed within the wall bracket. Ensure the end of the rod is cut square and is deburred. Thanks, Croydex
Answered by: Croydex Product Expert
Date published: 2020-12-22

Does the verticle support work in pitched ceiling?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Toby, Unfortunately this support will not work with a pitched ceiling. Thanks, Croydex
Answered by: Croydex Product Expert
Date published: 2021-01-11

Are curtain hooks supplied with this shower rail?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi, This rail is supplied with 12 curtain rings and ceiling support. Thanks, Croydex
Answered by: Croydex Product Expert
Date published: 2021-01-09
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_61270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Croydex
Colour Chrome
Construction Material (Bathrooms) Stainless Steel
Extendable Non-Extendable
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No AD149641SF
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Chrome
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 1000 mm
Product Diameter 25 mm
Product Length 2000 mm
Product Type Shower Curtain Rail & Support
Shape L-Shaped
Total Product Weight 1.63 kg