Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Cooke & Lewis Soft-Close Toilet Seat Duraplast White (3140K)

£ 19.99INC VAT
Was £24.99 Save £5.00 (20%)

Add to basket for...

Cooke & Lewis Soft-Close Toilet Seat Duraplast White (3140K)

Duroplast toilet seat with ABS soft-close hinges.

  • Adjustable
  • Model No:
  • 1 Year Guarantee
  • Weight: 1.9kg

More Info

View all: Cooke and Lewis Toilet Seats

£19.99INC VAT
Was £24.99 Save £5.00 (20%)

Add to basket for...

Cooke & Lewis Soft-Close Toilet Seat Duraplast White is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 155.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_154
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3140K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fitted last week, broken alrea Bought two of these toilet seats to replace old broken or cracked seats. Fitted last week by a plumber and one of the fixing hinges has broken already. I have read some previous reviews & now wonder if there is an issue with quality of hinges/fixings on this toilet seat. Please advise before I decide if I need a refund or order a replacement.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft close toilet seat Soft close toilet seat , Easy to install , good price Keep’s me out of trouble with the women in the house . God send
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great up to a Point This seat seemed too good to be true and it turned out to be that as one of the hinges has now cracked after only two months! If you get one that doesn't break then it looks great, is good value and works really well, although as some have commented when the seat is up it doesn't stay quite vertical.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from C&L Soft Close Seat Simple to fit, 2 min job. Comes with a plastic spanner adapter to tighten up pan bolts.nice soft close mechanism & looks smart
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Toilet Seat This is the second Soft Close Duraplast Toilet Seat i have purchased from Screwfix, the first one was great for about 9 months, then one of the holding brackets cracked,i was unable to find my receipt to take it back so i purchached another one as we were so pleased with the silent action of the first one. It is very easy to fit & looks very good. Advice!! Hold on to your receipt,just in case.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Toilet Seat Quality This is the best toilet seat I have fitted, not only does it have a good design, it also has a good fixing kit. Use your common sense when attaching the seat and don't follow the instructions to get a more stable fit. The combination of the soft shaped washer fitted at the top and the insert moulding can be fitted from underneath into the 'hole' of the pan makes for a better fix.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item This is my 2nd purchase fir this item easy to fit sturdy when fitted and good quality will buy agsin if required ..
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Toilet Seat Cheap and cheerful If you have bought this seat exchange it for another,as soon as possible, i got my one in store and had no wrapping on it someone had already exchange it ,all Accessories were loss in the box,if you do want to keep it first cut just over one inch off the bolt,which will make it so much easier to fit.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All is quiet At last no more waking the household in the middle of the night because the seat/cover has been accidently dropped. Easy to fit assuming all parts are there which unfortunately they weren't but Screwfix supplied a speedy COMPLETE replacement next day so all was well.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced toilet seat Nice toilet seat which does what is promised for an excellent price..
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product -excellent price This soft close toilet seat was on offer and I snapped it up as a long overdue replacement for an old, heavy toilet seat that sent alarm around the house whenever someone let it slip when closing the lid. This was easy to fit and while it is solidly built, installing it has definitely eliminated the incidence of us jumping-out-of-our-skins following a clumsy ending to a visit to the loo.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take a seat Nice crisp white seat looks good and comfy to boot
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product well made product that easily replaces and existing toilet seat
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft close toilet seat A very neat tidy product,easily fitted and at a superb price. What's not to like?
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great seat slow closing Great value for money and easy to fit. Would buy this product again if needed for another bathroom.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seat Great price on this good seat...what`s not to like
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cook & Lewis soft close seat Got this at a great price and it is a good product and easy to fit. Lid is a bit slow to close but no complaints so far!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Really good Toilet seat. These seats are really good value for money, even at full price. They are strong and unlike some others do not bend or twist and are warm to touch, easy to fit and like other reviewers have said they almost line themselves up. Brilliant product. We needed too replace one of our two toilet seats but at the offer price we purchased two and replaced both, very pleased we did. Final word very well made and good value.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain Bought this on a special half price offer. Really easy to fit. Good, solid seat. Certainly doesn't feel cheap.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement toilet seat Great quality and easy to fit. Nice secure fixing. Highly recommended. I also bought it when it was deal of the day so got it for half price.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOESN'T DO THE DISHES! Disappointingly can't do the washing up but as a toilet seat does the job perfectly!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product at a good price and would thoroughly recommend
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best seat Yet I have fitted quite a few toilet seats and for ease of fitting and performance this has got to be one of the best I have fitted, perfect in design and comfort, 5 star.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Purchased this seat as it was on special offer for one day only so simple to fit and looks very good
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great price,works really well the soft close, easy to fit. Just great all round.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bargain Was prompted to buy this by a half-price offer. It has turned out to be extremely good value. Solid feel, very slow soft-close and easy to fit. The seat seemed to line up automatically as the screws were tightened.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hole in one! Great product; brought unseen on special offer. Easy too fit, looks good and if the missus is happy can't ask for any better, so bought another one for main bathroom.Cheers guys☺
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair deal at the right price Bought this as it was on at half Rrp. At that price I was happy with it but wouldn't pay full price. Not great quality and as others have said, seat does not sit back properly in the upright position. Seems to work ok and is quite secure and stable. Not bad, not great.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from toilet seat Good price. Easy to fit, works well and looks good.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toilet seat Excellent value and quality. Went back to purchase 2 more
Date published: 2020-02-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_154
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3140K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Size of screw/ bolt fixing

Please can you tell me what size of screw/ bolt is used in the fixing of this?
Asked by: loz29
its an m6 thread ...10mm spanner size nut
Answered by: steve9900123
Date published: 2018-03-31

Top fitting?

My toilet is a stupid design and I can't access the seat holes from below. Does this seat attach from the top only or do you also need access from below, e.g. to thread a bolt or tighten a nut etc.?
Asked by: Geeno
The seat i purchased this week only came with top fixing kit. I then had trouble fitting it as fixings were too big for the hole To overcome this had to purchase a fixing kit from another supplier.
Answered by: SamiB
Date published: 2020-03-09

Fitting

Will this seat fit a normal standard council toilet cos I have no idea how to measure the toilet but fixing won't be a problem. Thanks
Asked by: Diyman11
Hello Diyman11. Toilet pans and toilet seats do vary. The measurements for this seat are: Side to side width of seat: 380mm. Front to fixing/hinges: 445mm. Hinge fixings between: 90-176mm Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2020-02-05

are the fittings chrome or plastic

Asked by: Parky20
Hello Parky20, these are plastic fittings thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-07-25

Would this seat fit your "toilet to go" ?

Asked by: CAIRNX
Hello CAIRNX. Yes, this particular seat has a fixing width range: 90-176mm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2017-01-05

do lid and seat have soft close

Asked by: heslop
Hello heslop, The lid & seat should both be soft close on these toilet seats. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2018-06-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3140K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Adjustable Adjustable
Brand Cooke and Lewis
Colour White
Construction Material (Bathrooms) Duraplast
Fixings Supplied Fixings & Fittings Supplied
Fixing Width Range 90-176 mm
Front to Fixing Range 445 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Toilet Seat
Side to Side Width of Seat 380 mm
Toilet Seat Close Type Soft-Close
Toilet Seat Fixing Positions Bottom Fix
Total Product Weight 1.9 kg