Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Cooke & Lewis Dual-Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome (1014T)

£ 49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Cooke & Lewis Dual-Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome (1014T)

¼ turn operation.

  • Double Lever ¼ Turn Operation
  • Ceramic Disc Valves
  • Deck-Mounted with Swivel Spout
  • Modern Design
  • Replaceable Aerator
  • Suitable for High & Low Pressure Systems
  • Model No: 48A
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Anti-Limescale Spout

More Info

View all: Cooke and Lewis Kitchen Mixer Taps

£49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Cooke & Lewis Dual-Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1014T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to fit and the 10 year guarantee (not on the cartridges) gives me some piece of mind about the product. As a plumber I have fitted quite a few Cooke and Lewis taps that customers have supplied and they all seem to be ok.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid modern tap Modern looking tap easy to fit and quality solid fitting.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from missing part - shoddy supplier Purchased 28/5/20. Ready to fit on 4/6/20 opened package and discovered missing (04) fixing plate. Suppose I will have to use old used one!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality taps bought these taps for the kitchen, very good quality and the 1/4 turn operation is very good and easy, the tails supplied were to long for my application and had to replace with the jg speed fit type very easily with no leaks
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tap, awkward to install It’s a good-looking tap and works nicely. It has a single flow spout, and so must be fitted with a double check valve (non-return) in the cold supply, and ideally in the hot too. I was concerned about hot flow reduction, so I bought a single check valve for this; and about the flexible pipes which I now think are probably 8mm bore. Once installed the hot and cold flow rates were identical to my old tap (8mm tails and no NRVs), so good! The o-ring on the base of the tap was only just bigger than the hole through my sink, so it would be easy to mis-locate because you can’t see the o-ring from below once you add the clamping fittings. I stuck a square of tape on the sink top, just larger than the tap base, as a positioning guide. The mounting nut is at the rear which made my installation very difficult, since the original installer had mounted the tap over a join between two cabinets, so I cannot get to the (rear) nut with a flat or a box spanner (I had to attach the tails before inserting the tap for the same access problems). In the end I shortened the stud to just over the nut length, cut away more of the cabinet and used a ratchet socket set. Once in place, the rest was easy. The tails went straight onto the ends of my new NRVs.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Good quality kitchen mixer tap. Installed this a few months ago. Working well.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from quality control nil Cooke & Lewis Twin stem lever mono mixer-chrome taps,1014 leaked from day one,ceramic valves swapped by screw fix Durham to save dismantle of kitchen ,leak stopped.8 weeks later leak from outlet pipe ,DIY repair Allen stud tightened .must say branch very positive in there actions saving major work changing taps .Taps have a 10 year guarantee ,but next time i shall be wanting new taps but another make .
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality; but low flow... Spec states OK for high and low pressure, but it is noticeably slower flow rate than the previous similar mixer it replaced: If in doubt, in future I will definitely go for a tap specified for the lowest pressure, as I think this one is is too much of a compromise on low pressure systems. This one is specified at '0.2bar minimum' whereas some are specified down to 0.1 bar.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute rubbish tap quality Bought this tap Nov 2018. It lasted 9 months then In Aug 2019 the spout failed at the point where it fits into the body of the tap...water spewed everywhere and made a total mess in my kitchen. Screwfix exchanged the tap no quibble. The exchanged tap has lasted 6 months until Feb 2020 and exactly same has happened again. I'm now going to buy a different model tap and will no doubt get a refund for the second failed tap but it has still cost me 2 kitchen clean ups and 3 lots of plumbers bills for fitting each tap...DONT BUY THIS ITEM. ITS CHEAP BUT RUBBISH!! despite the guarantee.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Mixer Tap, but leaky Lovely product, straightforward to install, but after only 5 months has developed a leak around the rotating head area, which feels a little loose (presumably the seal has worn). No quibble with replacement at the branch as they had some in stock. Replacement seems better built with no play at the head. Hope this one last a little longer (10 year guarantee).
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taps Easy to fit but little fiddly with the securing stud being behind the hot/cold water tails . Work well and feel like good quality.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product but be wary Looks a good value product. However, as a layman, I found it hard to fit, as the brass screw hole was reversed to the replaced tap, and clashed with the cabinet backing. I had to drill out clearance from the back of cabinet. Also the flexible tails had female fittings so I replaced them with tails to fit the 15mm pipework. Wished I had called a plumber.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mixer I love this new mixer tap, it is exactly what I was looking for and l would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart looking tap Tap was fitted easily and looks great with its quality chrome finish. Swivels easily and the tap levers are simple and smooth to operate.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Good As Any For The Price Only had it fitted for a few weeks so only gave 4* for reliability. Standard fitting and easy replacement for existing tap which was scratched. Comes with flexible tails so easy replacement to existing piping. Slightly awkward to tighten in place properly due to access around tails but no different to most. Rated for high and low pressure but like most of these gives poor flow rate on low pressure hot water. No hot/cold isolation so needs appropriate check valve especially on high pressure cold/low pressure hot.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value mixer tap. My old tap finally gave up the ghost and was looking for a inexpensive replacement that looked stylish but was also functional, there are alot on the market but this one looked great. The installation was simple and easy, even for the average DIYer that wanted to save on the cost of installation. Would recommend this to anyone, nice product all round.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value tap Great tap for the money. Looks good and works as it should.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Batgain Good quality tap for the price. Straight forward and standard fit. All good.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not sure ist one dripping after couple of months received new on this week i have not fitted it yet
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor tap worked without fault for under a year , then cold water lever snapped off, dissapointed
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and easy to fix This is heavy and looks smart and good quality. The tap heads and the spout are held with Allen screws which is much better than my old tap where they were just pushed on. It gives a good splash free flow on my gravity system. 4 stars for reliability now because only just fitted but I'm confident it will be ok
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product & service Very good value for money and quality product. Easy to fit & does the job perfectly.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taps Lovely set of taps with everything in the box first class from start to finish the taps are a pleasure to use plus they look and feel good
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Everything was easy from ordering to installing. Love screwfix.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality. Nice quality tap, & at a reasonable price. Easy to fit.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job To be honest, I installed in a rental and wanted the 10 year guarantee after having issues with cheaper taps. It was easy to fit and seems better built that other one. Just installed so reliability is yet to be determined. If it breaks before 10 years I will change review accordingly.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performs well but... It was a bit of a saga getting a tap for our kitchen. The first we tried, watersmiths - same price, looked expensive but dripped terribly so must have been faulty. Called customer service and we thought we reserved this one. We went to store to pickup replacement but the CS assistant didn't reserve it. And we called CS again at the store they reserved wrong one (noticed this as we were leaving the store) so we then we found this one in the store catalogue and the assistant exchanged them. The finish looks a bit cheap to be honest. When looking from above the hot and cold are not aligned. The tap tails included are cheap not very flexible and kinked easily so I had to buy other ones from a local DIY shop as Screwfix do not stock replacements (so be very careful when fitting them). But the tap doesn't drip so happy with that.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly good tap. Used this tap to replace old tap on previously installed sink unit. Easy to fit and works really well without splashing direct feed hot water.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great tap a very good quality tap for the price easy to fit and works well
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid practical product Bought this as a replacement kitchen tap. Good solid product only been in installed for a few weeks so cannot assess reliability. Particularly like the fact that the spout is higher than my old tap and I can now fit my one cup kettle under easily to fill up.
Date published: 2019-02-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1014T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 158ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What fittings do I need to connect the flexi hoses to copper piping ?

Asked by: DiyHudds
Hello DiyHudds, You will need at 1/2" flexi hose however this is supplied with the item. Hope this helps. Thank you for using Screwfix Q and A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-02-15

Does this tap rotate

Asked by: Bunne
Hello there, This tap does feature a rotating arm. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2019-12-28

i have had 2 of these taps dripping after being fitted. under warranty screwfix supplied free of charge new ceramic cartridges.

i fitted cartridges free of charge. do i have to do this for the next 10 Years of the Manufacturer's Guarantee?.
Asked by: bhuna11
Hello bhuna11, The glands inside are considered a consumable part and are not covered by by the guarantee. Whilst we may have offered a free cartridge if they have failed within a reasonable amount of time, if they should fail after a year or longer then you would need to purchase replacements. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-02-21

How do u register the tap for 10 warranty COOKE & LEWIS DUAL-LEVER MONO MIXER KITCHEN TAP CHROME (

Asked by: Akrim
Hello, There is no registration required for this tap. Its a Screwfix own brand so all you need to do is retain the receipt/order reference to act as your proof of purchase. So all you need to do is KEEP your receipt/order reference. Thanks for using Q&A.[DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-02-25

which Aerator would fit this tap please?

Asked by: cassie45
Hello there, Unfortunately there is nothing in the Instructions to advise as to what the white aerator is for. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2020-04-16

Bloc thread size

Please supply the thread size of the bloc that the flexible hose fit into. I need extension flexible tails therefore need to know the size of thread of the bloc, not the end that fit into the supply pipe work.
Asked by: Threaddy
Hello, The pipe size will be 1/2", Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2020-03-30

What is the replacement ceramic cartridge part number please

Asked by: Spudulot
Hello Spudulot, This tap requires a spline height of 8mm, so a suitable replacement part would be product 2611F. Thank you for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2019-12-09

What size is the thread for the tap flexible tail?

I will need to get longer flexible tap tails. I need to ensure that I get the correct Metric fitting flexible hose that will fit with the tap bloc. Can you please advise the thread size. Thank you.
Asked by: Threaddy
Hello, These require a 1/2" BSP tap tail, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2019-10-25

O Ring size

What size O Ring do I need to purchase as the tap is leaking
Asked by: ralphandtia
Hello ralphandtia, There are several o rings within this tap, could you email into online@Screwfix.com prvoding the details for the o ring you are referrring to so that we can assist. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-09-03

Manufacturers T&C's

What are the Manufacturers Terms & Conditions with regard to the 10 year Guarantee?
Asked by: abdiel
Hi Abdiel, The full T&C's are given on Page 2 of the Instructions. In essence "Duration and conditions of guarantee:- The tap body and finish of this kitchen tap are guaranteed for 10 years, subject to installation and use in compliance with the recommendations set out in the instructions. Care & Maintenance:- 1. Use warm water and soft damp cloth to clean the surface of the product. Wipe dry with a clean cloth. 2. Never use any solvents, scourers, abrasives, bleach, acids, strong detergents, aggressive chemical cleaners, or solvent-type cleaning solutions on the product. 3. Periodically check fixings and connections to ensure there are no leaks. 4. Flexible supply hoses are fitted with mesh filters to prevent debris from your water supply damaging your tap. Over time these may become blocked, reducing the flow from the tap. If this occurs, turn off the water supply to the tap, disconnect the flexible hoses, and clean the filters. 5. Most Cooke & Lewis taps are fitted with a rubberised limescale reducing aerator in the end of the spout. If limescale begins to form, this can be removed easily by gently rubbing the aerator with your finger." Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2019-11-02

Can I buy a new 'O' ring for the Cooke and Lewis Kitchen Dual lever Mono Mixer Chrome tap

Asked by: Debbieisle
Hello, Unfortunately, the manufacturers of this product (who are based overseas) are not able to supply us with spare parts, however there will be online retailers who would stock this part. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-08-30

When is the flow off. when the taps are vertical or horizontal?

Asked by: CougarGB
Hello, When the flow is off the taps are vertical, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: KDavis01
Date published: 2019-07-29

What is the diameter of the circle at bottom of tap that sits on the work surface. Many thanks

Asked by: Pavo99
Hi Pavo99, According to the specifications, the diameter of the rim (circle) on the base is 50mm. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2019-11-11

What diameter hole is required for deck mounting?

Asked by: JRBMI16
Hello You will require a 35mm diameter hole Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-03-22

What size box spanner is required to tighten base fixing nut please.

Asked by: JimmyDisco
Hi JimmyDisco, The instructions indicate that a 12mm spanner is required for this. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-08-24

Which AERATOR do I use?

There is one already fitted to the tap (black?) and one in a bag with a white, very fine "aerator" clipped to a grey body with coarser holes. Water is via a PulsaCoil heater and hot and cold water appears to be pretty equal pressure
Asked by: Staffsman
Hi Staffsman, Unfortunately there is nothing in the Instructions to advise as to what the white aerator is for. The black one that is already fitted would be the most common one for general use. Unfortunately we are unable to advise on the use of this tap with a supply coming via a PulsaCoil water heater. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2020-04-16

What connection method is used for these taps. Is it flexi tails or does it have copper pipe

Asked by: Glennbtn
Hello. This tap is supplied with flexi hoses. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-07-29

How long is this product guaranteed for please?

Asked by: daleham
Hello daleham, this product has 10 year guarantee thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2018-12-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1014T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Aerator Replaceable Aerator
Brand Cooke and Lewis
Colour Chrome
Connection Type Compression
Control Type Separate Controls
Gravity Fed Systems Suitable for Gravity-Fed Systems
Height To Spout 236 mm
Hose Bore Size 6 mm
Hose Diameter 10mm mm
Hose Length 360 mm
Hose Supplied Supplied with Flexible Tap Connector
Kitchens Design Type Modern Design
Manufacturer Guarantee 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Maximum Bar Pressure 5 bar
Minimum Bar Pressure 0.2 bar
Model No 48A
Mount Type Deck-Mounted
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pressure Suitability Suitable for High & Low Pressure Systems
Product Depth 249 mm
Product Height 279 mm
Product Type Dual-Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap
Product Width 140 mm
Spout Reach 213 mm
Spout Type Swivel Spout
Tap Handle Type (Kitchens) Dual Lever
Tap Product Type (Kitchens) Mono Mixer
Tap Style Mono Mixer
Valve Type Ceramic Disc Valves

Product contents

Tap, 2 x ½" BSP female flexible braided hose with built-in pre-filters and fixings.