Closure Plate 600 x 450mm (1135X)

£ 4.10INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Closure Plate 600 x 450mm (1135X)

Aluminium closure back plate to close-off fire catchment areas.

  • Aluminium Construction
  • Can Be Cut To Length

More Info

View all: Unbranded Gas Pipe Fittings

Bulk Save
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 3 £4.10 -
4 + £3.90 Save 4%
£4.10INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Closure Plate 600 x 450mm is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1135X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad news... Just bought this aluminium sheet, my fault should have checked it but when unpacked it had damaged/creases, but MORE importantly it is only 0.55mm thickness, when on the website it states 1.0mm. Should have taken my micrometer to check.... I definitely do not recommend this. Bad news bad service from screwfix, ordering was a debacle too, said next day, press the order button, it then immediately changed to 48hrs..
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pizza oven door Building my own pizza oven and bought this sheet to use as apart of the oven door. Easy to work with and exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aluminium plate Sheet was badly dinted and bent.Had to lay it down and hammer it flat.Sort of .Said fragile on the cardboard but obviously been mishandled
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy garbage This is 0.5mm thick aluminum sheet, not 1mm as advertised. Therefore the product is paper thin, extremely flimsy and completely unusable. Buy cheap, buy twice. I ordered click and collect, the sheet arrived heavily creased and distorted, looked like it was thrown under a bus. Straight in the bin.
Date published: 2020-08-18
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1135X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How thick is the sheet?

Asked by: Yes1151
Hello, This sheet is 1mm thick. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-09-21

Can this be easily bent by hand? Am looking to bend one side around a broom stick to round it off and make it easier to grip. Want to use it as a straight edge for spray painting.

Asked by: KaiL
Hello, This product is shape-able, but I suspect the angle you would need to bend the sheet to curl around a broom handle would be too tight to bend by hand and you may need to use additional tools (like clamps etc). Thank you for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-08-14

Do you know which alloy this aluminium is (eg 1050, 6082 etc)?

Asked by: VmanC137
Hello VmanC137, The material grade is 1060H24 1060 is a high purity aluminium grade – slightly more pure than 1050, but the difference is miniscule. H24 is the temper grade, i.e. the hardness. H24 means that it has been strain hardened (which will happen during the process of forming the sheet) and partially annealed to allow it to be bent without cracking. Hope this helps. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-10-13

Is this rigid or flexible?

Asked by: Gulam1989
Hello Gulam1989, I can confirm that this is rigid. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-02-18

Seal a hole

Would this work to seal a small hole in a water tank
Asked by: Terry1234abc
Hello there, We would not advise using this as a patch bit as it is not rated for any kind of resistance to moisture vapor and may corrode over time. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2019-10-13
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1135X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Construction Material (Plumbing) Aluminium
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 600 mm
Product Thickness 1 mm
Product Type Closure Plate
Product Width 450 mm