Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

CAT Holton SB Safety Boots Black Size 8 (14182)

£ 79.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

CAT Holton SB Safety Boots Black Size 8 (14182)

Size 8. 100% leather upper with ankle support. Protect the feet and provide all-day comfort. With Techni-Flex sole, 4 lacing eyelets, and padded collar and tongue. Ideal for any working environment.

  • Safety Rating: SB SRA
  • 200J Steel Toe Cap
  • No Protective Midsole
  • Wide Fit
  • Oil-Repellent Sole
  • 300°C Heat-Resistant Sole
  • Not Water-Resistant
  • Anti-Static Sole
  • Shock-Absorbing Heel
  • Reinforced Heel

More Info

View all: CAT Safety Boots

£79.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

CAT Holton SB Safety Boots Black Size 8 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard wearing boots These boots lasted a couple of years before wearing out. They were hard to break in & it took a while, but were comfortable & hard wearing after. Im usually a 10 1/2 to 11 but a size 10 in these fit me perfect. Really cant complain, i feel i got value for money.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work boots Superb boots, much better than most other brands, wide fit and would definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best safety boots Caterpillar are wide fit. Screwfix has best price.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not ideal In the description it says “ideal for any work environment”, within 30 mins of wearing these outside in the rain my feet were soaked. No water resistance whatsoever so I believe theyre being missold under that description. They look really great quality but your feet would be as dry when wearing sandals. For the price and the brand I expect better.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing way out! Ordered these in a size 8, already having several other pairs of "regular" Cat boots (not the Holton safety version) so I thought risk of ordering wrong size would be minimal. They were huge - far too big. Comparing to regular Cat boots the sole was over an inch longer despite size markings in the tongue saying they should be the same size. Exchanged for a size 7 and they're still "generous" but OK with thick socks.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work boots Had the same style in Dewalt for years but when it was time to change as falling apart. Opted for these. I am happy I did! Comfy, Strong and reliable! Would buy again when the time comes.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat boots Excellent cat boots comfortable from day 1very good value for money
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long term/new pair! Ok, so I have reviewed these boots when I got them and I have now bought another pair. My other pair are still going strong but because of what I do, they were too dirty, covered in paint, soil, etc. 18 months of being on my feet 5 days a week and they were fantastic. The plastic around the toe cap inside broke down a fair bit but never tore any socks like other boots can when this happens. One boot had the stitching break down beside my foot arch on the inside of the boot but they still seem amazingly well waterproofed. The new pair though, although good, aren't as comfortable and took a little longer to wear in. The leather also seems to be wearing quicker and picking up dirt quicker but that shouldn't matter. Still think they are a decent boot and I am pleased with them but not quite as good as that last pair.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cats These are great boots. They look good (these are the matt, rather than the gloss, version), are comfortable and, as other reviewers have said, they don't need breaking in. I'm a Size 8 and this size fits me perfectly, although I have put cushioned insoles in, so that MAY be why other reviewers have found their boots a size too big for them. Anyway, highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not bad at all Well made safety boots and they have a honest price. Just one thing,if you're between sizes go for the smaller one
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saftey boots 5 star these are the best quality boots I have purchased they are comfortable which is hard to find for steel toe cap boots.very tough and durable with good ankle support would recommend to any tradesmen also the service provided by screwfix was outstanding as always *****
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new boots 1st time I've used CAT boots and apart from being generous in size I've found them perfect for the job, no need to break them in and nice looking too.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look great Comfortable from purchase, no blisters or aches and pains Look great on.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable I don't think I've ever had a pair of shoes that wear in almost instantly! really comfortable from the off. Usually an 11 but went for a 10 due to other reviews & they're a great fit. Highly recommended
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat Holton Safety Boots Honey very good boots from the off, comfy, and lightweight , great foot and ankle support, more expensive than others but worth the money, when your on you feet for 12 hours a day, you need good boots
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for! Great boots and very comfy from first instance. Don't have to break them in, just put them on and get on. Lots of cheap copies around but you always get the originals at screw Fix. Cheers. C
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing Off I ordered the size 10 in these boots, I've been a size 10 in all shoes boots trainers etc for 20+years. I have other cat boots in a 10 all fit ok, but these are easily a whole size out ! I tried them on and they felt massive, so i ordered the size 9 which turned up next day, these fitted perfectly comfortable from the start. Just be careful on the sizing maybe buy in store so you can try them on and decide. But 3 days in and they are the most comfortable safety boot I've ever bought.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product i purchase these boots for our workforce and they are completely satisfied with the purchase of these specified boots. would recommend them....
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Boots VERY Comfy and reliable - I'm on my 3rd pair The only issue I would have is that the toes seem to wear through to the steel cap quite quick - very soft leather Doesn't normally bother me though as they seem to last for a year in heavy use - just don't wear in the rain once they go through!! Also the most recent pair started de-laminating on the sole (toe end) afetr about 2 months, But my local branch replaced them no prob
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Over priced compared to similar boots from different manufacturer but Great quality and are comfortable straight out of the box
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not good quality disappointed to find the tongue of the boots to be plastic covered with material to look like leather but soon rubbed off.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy boots comfy straight out of the box no probs with having to break them in for a couple of days which is nice.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good footwear i bought theses boots to replace my old dewalt boots which had seen better days . they are really easy going on the feet for putting them on and wearing them straight onto the site . theses boot are everything i need as a electrician and wold highly recommend them too all trades
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Age Group Adult
Brand CAT
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 20345.
Clothing Pattern Solid
Colour Black
Construction Material (Safety) Leather
Footwear Safety Code SB SRA
Footwear Type Safety
Footwear Water Resistance Not Water-Resistant
Gender Mens
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Metal Free Contains Metal
Midsole Material No Protective Midsole
Model Name Holton SB
Model Name/No Holton SB
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Parent Footwear Safety Code SB
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Safety Boots
Safety Footwear Product Type Boots
Shoe Fitting Wide Fit
Shoe Size Size 8
Size System UK
Size Type Wide
Slip Rating SRA
Toe Cap Construction Steel Toe Cap
Water Resistant Not Water-Resistant