BWT Water Filter Kit (14306)

£ 35.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

BWT Water Filter Kit (14306)

Elegant, long-reach tap reduces bad tastes, odours, scale and scum in drinking water. Replace cartridge every 6 months. Installation kit with push-fit cartridge supplied for ease.

  • Reduces Bad Tastes, Odours, Scale & Scum
  • Push-Fit for Easy Installation

More Info

View all: BWT Water Filters

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £35.19 -
3 + £33.43 Save 5%
£35.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Bought to replace a similar system. The long tap stem goes through the thickness of a worktop The cartridge push-fit connectors are easy to use. Better than fiddling with compression fittings. I changed the clamp type tap to a 3/4 BSP isolation valve and connector to suit my plumbing.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water filter Easy fit done in 15 mins and so glad not to have scummy water in my tea now!
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value easy to fit and use. staff in store always helpful.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water filter Easy enough to fit, just need to check clearances! Seems to be working well
Date published: 2022-08-19
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do I have to use the bracket

The back of the sink close to the cold water feed isn't solid enough to hold the bracket. Do I need to have the filter attached to the bracket or can I leave it laying on the shelf of the cupboard?.
Asked by: mrmungy
As the kit can be mounted both horizontally and vertically there should be no issue with this.
Answered by: BWT Product Expert
Date published: 2022-08-26

Does anybody know where to get a replacement tap cartridge to solve the dripping tap please?

Asked by: PaliS123
The product is covered under a 1 year warranty. If the purchase has been made within the last year we would advise to return the product to Screwfix where you will be entitled to a replacement.
Answered by: BWT Product Expert
Date published: 2022-09-16

Hi, How do you know when the filter needs replacing, thank you

Asked by: Jayjay123
Filter Capacity is 2000 litres or 6 months (Max). It is recommended that cartridges are changed at least every 3 to 6 months, or sooner if the quality or flow of the water falls below a reasonable level for your intended use.
Answered by: BWT Product Expert
Date published: 2022-08-25

Does this tap/filter soften water?

Just trying to work out if this is just a filter for contaminants/impurities etc (like a Brita) or if it also softens the water? I would like to decrease/stop limescale build-up in kettle and coffee machine.
Asked by: jedisha
This item will help to reduce scale, however doesn't soften the water. For softened water we would advise looking at a Water Softener.
Answered by: BWT Product Expert
Date published: 2022-03-18

Graphine Oxide

Can this filter out Graphine Oxide that is being added to the water supply?
Asked by: Roboto
This kit filters Bad Tastes, Odours, Scale & Scum.
Answered by: BWT Product Expert
Date published: 2021-11-29
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_14306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand BWT
Flow Rate (Ltr/Min) 2 Ltr/min
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Pressure 5 bar
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Water Filter Kit

Product contents

Self-piercing saddle valve, support bracket, hoses, ¼-turn chrome finish tap and inline filter cartridge.

Downloads

Instruction Manual