Bumper Push Latches Grey 84 x 45mm 5 Pack (13145)

£ 8.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Bumper Push Latches Grey 84 x 45mm 5 Pack (13145)

Plastic construction.

  • Construction

More Info

View all: Essentials Catches & Latches

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £8.99 -
3 - 4 £8.54 Save 5%
5 + £8.09 Save 10%
£8.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I bought these after I had a new kitchen fitted and I didn’t want to ruin the aesthetic with cupboard door handles. These worked a treat so I ordered more to do all my cupboards. Fantastic and so easy to fit.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plastic Bumper Push Latch These allow you to use non-handle slab cabinet doors at low cost. Installed 2 years ago and zero failures so far. Doors less than around 300mm width do require 2 per door.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these to replace cheaper units that didn't have the strength to open the cupboard doors they were fitted to. Really good product at a great price.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Push Latch Purchased instead of fitting door handles to cupboards one push and the doors open.
Date published: 2021-02-10
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will these work with a sprung hinge

Asked by: QWERTYqwertyQWERTY

Is it strong enough to break a magnetic cabinet catch?

I am looking at options for a bath panel, I need to gain access under the bath but it is a tight fit so i am hoping to keep part of the panel in place with magnetic cabinet catches, is this Bumper Push Latch strong enough to break the magnetic connection?
Asked by: Grace1
Hello  Thank you for your question. I have looked at the catches and I think it will break the magnetic catch. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A service
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-02-18

Should these be used with soft close hinges?

On a new installation I can choose either standard or soft close hinges. Does this bumper work better pushing against a regular hinge? And if I do use a standard hinge, does the bumper provide sufficient damping to make it a soft close? Thanks.
Asked by: hotcoder
Hello hotcoder This is most likely going to depend if the hinges are going to close at enough force to push the latch back closed again. We can not guarantee these are compatible however you do have a 30 day money back guarantee should these not be suitable. Thank you for using the Screwfix Q&A service.
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-01-27

how many catches are needed?

Will a single catch open drawers (front 15x58x50 & 28x40x55) & doors (80x60), all 18mm? If not, how many? Is item 13146 (Push Latch 84x12mm) or 13145 (Push Latch 84x45mm) best for this purpose? Thanks in advance.
Asked by: L3iH
Hello L3iH Depending on the size you have supplied I would only fit one of these items they are tested on weighted draws and solid wood doors. I have used these in the past and had fantastic results HAFELE PUSH TO OPEN CATCH STEEL 50 X 50MM (4978P) Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-01-07

will this fix on a 50mm frame

Asked by: whoa
Hello whoa, Yes, this could be fixed on a 50mm frame. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-01
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Essentials
Colour Grey
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 5
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 5
Product Height 84 mm
Product Type Bumper Push Latches
Product Width 45 mm