As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

British General 800 Series 13A Switched Fused Spur… (772HV)

£ 3.09INC VAT

Add to basket for...

British General 800 Series 13A Switched Fused Spur with LED White (772HV)

Sleek and slim with softly rounded edges. Screw covers for sleek appearance. Ideal for spur circuits and hardwired power appliances.

  • Raised Slim Profile
  • Screwed Faceplate
  • Requires 25mm Back Box
  • Angled In-Line Terminals with Backed-Out Captive Screws

More Info

View all: British General Fused Spurs

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £3.09 -
3 + £2.93 Save 5%
£3.09INC VAT

Add to basket for...

British General 800 Series 13A Switched Fused Spur with LED White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_772HV, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality product Used this as I was fitting new floodlights for my driveway, easy to install and instruction were very clear.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from British General 800 Series 13A British General 800 Series 13A Switched Fused Spur with LED White (772HV) Easy to install and works that's the main thing
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little switch Purchased 2 of these for outdoor lights, easy to wire and wire layout good, nice neon light not too bright but enough to see it's on. Great for the price ideal for the job
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fused spur with neon Reasonable quality at a very good price. Nice subtle neon. Did exactly what i needed it to do.
Date published: 2020-12-31
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_772HV, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Backbox size

The description says it needs a 25mm backbox. Is there any reason I couldn’t use a 32mm one?
Asked by: Jadda
Hi Jadda, Mounting box depths are always a minimum size, going larger is not a problem.
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2021-01-08

Can I put a 3a fuse in this?

I need a switched fcu for my boiler, current one I'm replacing us a 3a switched fcu coming off the kitchen ring, but I can find any 3a switched FCUs. Can I get this 13a one and put a 3a fuse in it?
Asked by: Cocat2517
Hi Cocat2517, Yes, FCUs are rated for their maximum constant power flow levels, reducing the fuse rating will not have any direct negative effect on the FCU itself (although an overloaded lower-rated fuse may cause melting to occur inside the FCU, but this should not be the case with your described situation).
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2020-10-13
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_772HV, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Amp Rating 13 A
Brand British General
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Insert Colour Without Inserts
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Min. Back Box Depth Required 25 mm
Model Name 800 Series
Model No 852-01
No. of Earth Terminals 2
Number of Gangs 1 Gang
Number of Poles Double Pole
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Type Fused Connection Unit
Screwed/Screwless Screwed
Switched/Unswitched Switched
Switches & Sockets Finish Matt
Switches & Sockets Product Type FCU
Switches & Sockets Profile Type Raised Slim
Terminal Capacity Terminals accept 3 x 2.5mm², 2 x 4mm² or 1 x 6mm² cables
With Flex Outlet Without Flex Outlet
With RCD Without RCD