Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

British General 22-Module 16-Way Populated High… (7300G)

£ 124.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

British General 22-Module 16-Way Populated High Integrity Dual RCD Consumer Unit (7300G)

Fully populated, 16-way high integrity, dual RCD, insulated metal consumer unit. Flexible busbar.

  • 100A Mains Switch
  • 2 x 63A 30mA RCDs
  • 12 x MCBs (3 x 6A, 1 x 10A, 2 x 16A, 4 x 32A, 1 x 40A & 1 x 50A)
  • 5 Blanks
  • Flexible Busbar
  • DIN Rail Supplied
  • Fitted Spirit Level
  • Flexible Wiring Configuration

More Info

View all: British General Domestic Consumer Units

£124.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

British General 22-Module 16-Way Populated High Integrity Dual RCD Consumer Unit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7300G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit Really good quality never had and issue and I have used loads of them. Can not fault at all
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great distribution board Used all time I need consumer unit with main coming from left side and big space inside to tidy cable and label. Very good for price.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check the captive screws!!! Top quality consumer unit at a great price. Solid steel construction and loads of cable entries in useful places. Unfortunately I didn't check the captive screws holding the front cover on, despite another reviewer mentioning problems with these. They're just too short to reach! One of them just about grips enough to hold the front on, but the other - no chance. Having installed the whole thing I was looking forward to screwing on the front, labelling everything and maybe cracking open a beer, but no. And after spending most of my Sunday wrestling with cables in a tiny dark cupboard to get the thing in, there's no way I'm taking it out again and asking for a replacement. Sooo....CHECK THE SCREWS BEFORE YOU INSTALL! This, and the slightly eccentric selection of MCBs is what stops me giving it the full five stars. Otherwise really happy with it.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DB Excellent value for money for this consumer unit and great quality plent of space inside to allow for a neat installation to be completed
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just one drawback Great price, great quality, just one drawback. When trying to fit more than two breakers on unprotected side, cables from main switch to RCD 1 are a just not long enough, resulting in strain on cables.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap for a reason... Have fitted a good few BG boards in the last few years and the quality seems to have gone downhill. Occasionally get captive screws that barely move, but one thing I have encountered numerous times with BG is the cage clamps failing. Had a B50 MCB fail today that was going to supply a shower. Also had one of the main RCDs fail after giving it a gentle nip up. Makes it a complete pain when you need to revisit the job and it's miles away. It's a false economy saving £40 on the cost of the board but then having to replace parts straight away. Will be going back to Hager design 10s I think.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fitted. Fitted over 200 BG boards of various combinations to date. Just purchased another 6 all rccbo boards for some new holiday lodges and 2 of these large dual rcd boards for 2 large new builds, Says it all really.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fuse board I always use these BG fuse boards for these reasons. They are well made with plenty of room to work on inside. Value for money. They look good & have great flexibility for internal setup.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fuse box tried others and this in a good consumer unit well made and easy to fit, plenty of roundknock-outs which you can fit standard grommets so better than square holes and there is grommit strip if you need to use the knock-outs onthe back. only negative is the supplied 10a and 50a MCB's which are values you hardly ever need should be 20A
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SBE I've tried several steel boards and the BG boards comes out tops for me on most aspects. If I could make any changes I would replace the 63A RCD's with 80A RCD's especially on the large boards and include 20A MCB's instead of 10A and 40A. I have used Wylex for years but for looks, quality, and user friendly BG is far better.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substantial bit of kit! I made enquiries with a few wholesalers for a quality large domestic consumer unit and none came close to the quality of this. I would have to weigh them to be sure but certainly this feels a lot more sturdy than some of the other similar branded products, there's no flex so once it's fitted securely you can be a bit rough without concern. Selection of MCBs is good, I had to swap out a few and also added an RCBO for the network devices, god forbid the RCD trips because of a leaky outdoor light and Game of Thrones is missed! Only bad point is the grommet material provided over openings on the back, just doesn't hold in place, Use plenty of tape also but even so it wasn't perfect. Maybe a classic case of less haste more speed, could use a little super glue and I'm sure it'd be fine. Final tip, if mounting inside something like a hall cupboard, remember that when the flap opens it goes down a little....ahem, nuff sed!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great consumer unit BG 16 way Good well made consumer unit easy to install,lots of cable entry's and plenty of room to route cables.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing broke off mine Good unit.great price Needed a larger board this fitted the bill.Some of the mcbs supplied were not the correct size for the job we were doing but replacements are reasonably priced and available in the popular sizes.They look smart for a consumer unit and the large size suited this particular job . only gripe would be that the terminal screws drop out easily while fitting the carcass so will nip em up next time.A bit of grommet strip for the rear entries would be nice as well. I will buy these again.
Date published: 2015-10-17
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7300G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why can't this listing in screw fix has instructions manually in pdf form.. Iv lost mine and don't have any clue do i need to earth this ccu

Asked by: Shamnisar
only qualified electricians can install consumer units yes this needs earthing you will need to contact one to fit it as you've asked a question like this means you are not qualified.
Answered by: spirits
Date published: 2019-06-13

what type is the mcb

type a or b and so on
Asked by: jockey12
Hi, thank you for your product enquiry. This British General 22-Module 16-Way Populated High Integrity Dual RCD Consumer Unit comes installed with B type MCBs (as do all pre-installed BG boards).
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2019-07-30

No. of high integrity ways ?

How many high integrity ways can be used on this board, i.e. how many independent RCBO's can be fitted ? Thanks
Asked by: Evenasparky
Hi, thank you for your product enquiry. The Y shaped Live cable used in all BG dual RCD boards to connect the two RCDs to the Main Switch has enough length on it to allow for up to 3 high-integrity ways to be installed between the main switch and the first RCD.
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2019-11-13

Can you mix and match MCB ratings instead of what’s stated

I require 7 * 6amp 2 * 20amp 1 * 40amp 4 * 32amp
Asked by: topsparkpaul
Hi, thank you for your product enquiry. This British General 22-Module 16-Way Populated High Integrity Dual RCD Consumer Unit is assembled and packaged at the factory before being shipped to store, so the breaker selection is pre-determined. If you want to pick your own breakers you would need to purchase an empty dual RCD board and then get the breakers separately.
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2018-05-21

Does this consumer unit have three neutral bars?

Asked by: Franellago
Hi, thank you for your product enquiry. All British General Dual RCD Consumer Units come complete with 3 Neutral bars, 1 Earth bar and 1 21 finger busbar (to be cut to necessary lengths depending on the required board layout).
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2017-06-21

Does this unit have a 40mm knockout for tails gland

Asked by: kopkev
Hi, thank you for your product enquiry. All BG Metal Consumer Units have a selection of 20mm and 32mm knockouts around the sides, top and bottom faces, with 50mm and 100mm options on the rear.
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2017-02-25

Size of RCD

As on this site the 40 Amp, the 63 Amp and 80 Amp DP RCD's are the same price, why oh why do you not supply these boards with 80 Amp RCD's and have done with it??? As these boards get bigger with the possibility of the load being higher, surely after AM3 coming in for safety reasons, then the RCD sizing should also follow suit?
Asked by: Steveathome

Glands

Do you supply the relevant fire safety glands etc that is needed to comply amendment 3 ?
Asked by: nobend
Hi, thank you for your product enquiry. British General does manufacture a range of Glands and Tails for use with our Consumer Unit range (e.g. 9875P).
Answered by: BG Technical Team
Date published: 2018-01-28

does this unit comply with new regulations being introduced in January 2016?

Asked by: gordo48
Hello Gordo48. The16-Way Dual RCD Metal Consumer Unit is Amendment 3 Compliant.
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2016-03-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7300G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Amp Rating 100 A
Brand British General
Consumer Unit Type High Integrity Dual RCD
Consumer Unit Usage Domestic
CSU Populated/Unpopulated Populated
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
No. of MCBs Supplied 12 x MCBs (3 x 6A, 1 x 10A, 2 x 16A, 4 x 32A, 1 x 40A & 1 x 50A)
No. of Populated Ways 16
No. of RCBOs Supplied 0 x RCBOs
No. of RCDs Supplied 2 x 63A 30mA RCDs
No. of SPDs Supplied 0 x SPDs
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Depth 155 mm
Product Height 231 mm
Product Type 16-Way High Integrity Dual RCD Metal Consumer Unit & 6 MCB's
Product Width 496 mm
Supplier Manufacturer Helpline 0845 194 7584
Total No. Module Spaces When Empty 22
Total No. Module Spaces When Empty 22
Total Product Weight 6.4 kg

Product contents

Consumer unit, 100A main switch, 2 x 63A 30mA RCDs, 12 x MCBs (3 x 6A, 1 x 10A, 2 x 16A, 4 x 32A, 1 x 40A, 1 x 50A), busbar, cables and labels.