Bostik Flashband Grey 10m x 100mm (57969)

£ 12.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Bostik Flashband Grey 10m x 100mm (57969)

A lead replacement, self-adhesive flashing strip, ideal for emergency repairs. Instant waterproof seal once applied. Grey finish. Quick and easy to use. For use on wood, glass, metal, brick and cement. Curing time immediate at 20°C.

  • Lead-Free
  • Heat-Resistant
  • Model No:

More Info

View all: Bostik Flashing Tape

£12.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and use Used this to cover the decking frame. Great value and easy to use and cut. Very sticky so be careful when placing it down on its side!
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wished I had read the reviews Bought to seal some loose flashing on my roof. Read the description and thought - self adhesive, can be used on brick etc - just what I need. Sadly, wouldn't stick to anything. I normally read reviews before purchasing but the overall star rating on Screwfix seemed very positive so didn't bother on this occasion and unfortunately - paid the price. Wasted my money.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Does what it says on the tin , have used before , no problems easy to use, good price, excellent service ordering and picking up.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flashband Don't know if I got a duff batch but this did not stick at all. Touched it with my had and barely had any stick to it at all.
Date published: 2022-10-22
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_158
  • loc_en_GB, sid_57969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When I use flashband tape to repair a leaking joint on a felt shed roof, do I need to prime the felt first?

Asked by: Andrew1962

can you apply this in the wet ? i need to seal cracks between some pointing and lead flashing

Asked by: Gregadurg

Would this be suitable to seal leaking welded joints inside a stainless steel water tank?

Asked by: WAYNE106

Shed

Can this be used on wooden sheds?
Asked by: Jamie19911210
Bostik Flashband Self Adhesive Flashing Tape for Roofs is a self-adhesive sealing bitumen strip which bonds instantly to provide a permanent watertight seal. Flashband bonds to most building materials including brick, masonry, slates, concrete roof tiles, wood, metal, concrete, terracotta tiles, glass, roofing felt, and rigid plastics.
Answered by: Bostik Product Support
Date published: 2022-08-07

Will masonry paint, such as Dulux Weathershield, stick to Flashband without cracking, crazing, or sloughing off?

Asked by: Stilldoingitmyself
The Bostik Flashband Grey product is a self-adhesive flashing tape with a grey lacquer finish on top, and a resin modified bitumen on the underside. The product can be used for general roof maintenance and repair in suitable applications and it will bond to materials such as roof felt, wood, metal, concrete and rigid PVC / UPVC among others. Normally once applied, it is left as the final finish, however it could be painted if desired, but there is no specific data or experience of applying any particular masonry paint, or the Dulux Weathershield paint to it as such. Consequently, it would be recommended to first do a test with the required paint on a small cut off piece of Flashband to ascertain that successful results are achieved before proceeding further. N.B. whilst grey lacquer finish is generally over paintable, there may be a little staining at the bitumen edge of the product after painting.
Answered by: Bostik Product Support
Date published: 2022-08-05
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_57969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Bostik
Colour Grey
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 10 m
Product Thickness 1.3 mm
Product Type Flashband
Product Width 100 mm
Resistant Type Heat-Resistant
Total Product Weight 1.39 kg

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)