Bosch S1543HM Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm (70198)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Bosch S1543HM Brick Sabre Saw Blade 240mm (70198)

Delivers ultimate blade life with fast cutting in special materials. Carbide teeth designed for cutting highly abrasive, mineral-based materials. Large tooth pitch (12.7mm) provides rapid cutting results, while a wide body (23mm) and extra-thick gauge material (1.5mm) aid stability. Features a carbide tooth strip, which is welded on a highly elastic carbon steel body with carbide technology, enabling cuts in even the toughest abrasive materials: such as Poroton and similar 'hollow-body' bricks. Long length (240mm) achieves a cutting capacity of up to 150mm.

  • Coarse Cut
  • Model No: S1543HM

More Info

View all: Bosch Reciprocating Saw Blades

Bulk Save Save up to 15%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £19.99 -
3 - 4 £17.99 Save 10%
5 + £16.99 Save 15%
£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a "brick" blade Bought this blade to cut out an opening for a recessed gas meter box in a porch we recently had built. It cuts through mortar easily, and makes very little dust, but bricks are another matter. I slowly managed to get through about 6 or 7 bricks before the blade blunted and things slowed down dramatically. Finished off the job with an angle grinder & chisel.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bosch brick sabre saw blade Great blade saves a lot of time toothing out Quite expensive but worth it
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth it Needed to cut out a window but was reluctant to use a Stihl saw due to the dust it would cause in the house. Used this blade in my reciprocating saw whilst the wife held the vacuum and there was barely any dust. It cut through thermalite blocks with ease and cut out mortar for lintel easily too. Not sure how it would handle bricks or concrete blocks. It’s pricey so I just used the Stihl saw on the external wall as dust wasn’t a problem outside and I didn’t want to risk trashing this blade.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts internal blocks great Before buying this saw blade I had a look at some other reviews. Did not know if the saw blade would cut internal block, I needed it to cut one side of standard dense block work on two door openings, approximately 18 blocks . It did the job with a lot less dust than a diamond tip grinder . After inspection of the blade there was very small signs of wear. This is my first review, note did not try brick or concrete block. I was very pleased with my results .
Date published: 2021-01-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_70198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sandstone Block

Will this blade cut sandstone blocks
Asked by: sparkie49
Hi, sparkie49. You should face no problems when cutting through sandstone with these blades. Thanks, Bosch.
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2021-05-05

Does this blade fit the BOSCH GSA1100-E 1100W ELECTRIC RECIPROCATING SAW?

Asked by: MCGoose
Hi MCGoose, you should have no problems trying to fit this blade on your tool. Thanks, Bosch.
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2021-03-13

Does this fit MacAllister reciprocating saw?

Asked by: Ecklivi67
Hi Ecklivi67, this is a Universal shank for sabre saw and will fit any compatible machines. Thanks, Bosch
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2021-01-18

Will this cut Breeze blocks?

Asked by: jamesw1985
Hi jamesw1985, Yes it will. Thanks for the question!
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-27

will this cut wood aswell

Asked by: pedro58
Hi, these blades will cut wood however, we do not recommend it as the blades provide a coarse cut which is not ideal for cutting wood
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2020-01-28
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_70198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Bosch
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Cutting Length 150 mm
Model No S1543HM
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 240 mm
Product Type Brick Sabre Saw Blade
Suitable Cutting Application Masonry
Suitable Sawing Material Brick
Teeth Per Inch (TPI) 12.7 tpi
Tooth Pitch 2 mm
Type of Cut Coarse Cut