Free Battery (27891) When Bought With this Bosch 4.0Ah SDS Drill - View product details

Bosch GBH 18V-21 2.4kg 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Coolpack… (769KJ)

£ 199.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Bosch GBH 18V-21 2.4kg 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Coolpack Brushless Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill (769KJ)

Highly efficient brushless motor provides long lasting performance, reduces the need for maintenance and improves the runtime per battery charge, resulting in less downtime and increased tool longevity. Features versatile 3-mode operation for hammer drilling, drilling and chiselling.

  • 1 x 4.0Ah Li-Ion Battery
  • 50min Charge Time
  • Drill, Hammer Drill, Chisel & Chisel Adjustment
  • Max. Impact Energy: 2J
  • Anti-Vibration System
  • Electronic Clutch
  • All-Metal Gearbox
  • Electronic Brake
  • Trigger Switch
  • Single-Speed Variable & Reverse

More Info

View all: Bosch SDS Drills

£199.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Bosch GBH 18V-21 2.4kg 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Coolpack Brushless Cordless SDS Plus Hammer Drill is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_769KJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Free battery Please tell people that if you are not VAT registered you cannot claim your free battery .
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Got this after being fed up with my De Walt drill letting me down again ! Seems to be very good.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight in every sense Positives; Lightweight easy to handle at arms length or in to tight spots, work area illuminated by LED is handy. Very sturdy carry box Easily stores charger and a spare battery (which you get one free at the moment). Battery life seems ok Negatives 2Joule power is a joke versus corded versions. I’d not use this for anything Beyond drilling raw plugs and very low level tile removal type chiselling It’s woefully underpowered for anything else and you’ll be reaching for your excellent 8J Triton corded SDS at a third of the price Disappointed I’d almost say it’s not fit for purpose I bought instead of a combi drill and wish I’d got that now as that would have coped with the rawplugs and would have been cheaper, even lighter and been a useful spare for all other drill work. Just be clear why you need cordless SDS - work up ladders, lightweight benefits or low impact work and sick of cords.. this is only 2J impact. - wish I’d considered what that meant!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bosch SDS Very durable and very reliable and very affordable. Wouldn’t use any other brand off power tool.
Date published: 2021-04-15
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_769KJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Battery offer

I have tried to claim the free battery from Bosch but the form asks for a vat number I do not have one how do I claim the battery?
Asked by: Maral
Exactly the same as me ..i done the same ..because i am not VAT registered it would not let me claim a free battery . just took the whole drill back to Screwfix for a refund of £ 199.99 ! total madness ..even the guy in my local store was gobsmacked . A lost sale for sure
Answered by: 125basil
Date published: 2021-05-06

I live in N.Ireland. Part of the Uk yet i can’t claim the free battery. Even if I could it still asks for my business name and VAT number. I don’t own a company. I DIY. How is this fair?

Asked by: Cd86

Battery Life

Does anybody else find that this drill drains the battery even when not in use? (for example, when left overnight) Thanks
Asked by: Joe2509
HI, Joe2509. You can expect to be able to use this tool even after half an year from the last charge. Thanks, Bosch.
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2021-04-14

How do I claim the free battery will it get posted after purchase

Asked by: Dlwest11
Hi, Dlwest11. In order to claim your battery please click on this link https://www.bosch-professional.com/gb/en/pro360/prodeals/ . Thanks, Bosch
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2021-03-26

Does this drill have a quick change chuck

I have an old Bosch gbh vfr 24v with quick change Chuck so I can use normal drill bits as well as sds.. I’m wanting a new drill with the same
Asked by: Kevthered
Hi, Kevthered. Unfortunately this hammer drill doe snot come with a quick change chuck. Thanks, Bosch.
Answered by: Bosch Customer Service
Date published: 2021-03-22
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_769KJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Power 4.0 Ah
Battery Technology Coolpack
Brand Bosch
Brushless Brushless
Capacity Masonry 20 mm
Capacity Steel 13 mm
Capacity Wood 30 mm
Carry Case/Bag Included Yes
Charge Time 50 min
Demolition Hammer Impact Energy 2 J
Impact Rate 5100 bpm
Low Battery Indicator Low Battery Indicator
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No GBH 18V-21
No. of Batteries Per Pack 1
No. of SDS Drill Functions 4-Function
No Load Speed 1800 rpm
Overload Protection Current & Thermal Overload Protection
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Length 325 mm
Product Type SDS Plus Hammer Drill
SDS Drill Product Type SDS Plus
Switch Type Trigger Switch
Tool Weight with Battery 2.4 kg
Vibration Level 2.5 m/s²
Vibration System Anti-Vibration System

Product contents

GBH 18V-21, 4.0Ah battery, quick charger, depth stop, machine cloth and carry case.

Downloads

Instruction Manual